My Favorite Toy When I Was Little~ Loh contest #140

in Ladies of Hive11 months ago

We are lucky than each other. When I was little, my parents did not have enough money to give to me so that I can buy toys. And even when they are buoyant, they will rather use the money for something else that is more reasonable than buying toys. Toys was the last thing they will ever think of buying. I cried to them almost everyday so that they could buy me at least one toy, but my efforts were futile.

There used to be an aunty who loved me very much. She lived close to my house and she comes to check on me from time to time just because she loved me. She also buys me things whenever I need it and that was why I loved her more. One day, she came to visit me as usual and she asked me what I want. I was not really used to asking but I just had to tell her that I needed a toy. She told me that she already heard me and stepped out of the house.

After a few minutes, she came back and brought a toy. She came with a magnetic drawing writing board. She knows I was brilliant and she felt that was the best toy I could ever have. I cherished it so much and I can say that it was the vest toy I have ever had. Why do you think I love it? It is for two reasons. It is because that was the only toy I had so it is important for me to cherish the only thing I had. At the same time, I could write on it and just write whatever comes to my mind. At the end of the day, when I was grown up, I saw the toy somewhere in my house and I threw it away by myself.

children-magnetic-drawing-board-isolated-260nw-2305060951.webp
Image Link

It made me remember the person who bought me the toy and I hope that she rests in peace.

Sort:  

So nice of that aunty who gifted you with a drawing board. Reading the last part of your post indicates she's gone already. Hope she's in peace indeed. Thank you for sharing your toy story, !LADY❤️

View or trade LOH tokens.


@ifarmgirl, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @rafzat and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (5/16 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

This post has been manually curated by @alokkumar121 from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share more than 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators in the form of IUC tokens. HP delegators and IUC token holders also get upto 20% additional vote weight.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

image.png

100% of the rewards from this comment goes to the curator for their manual curation efforts. Please encourage the curator @alokkumar121 by upvoting this comment and support the community by voting the posts made by @indiaunited.

May her memory be bless and continue to rest in peace.

She did great for making your childhood memorable for gifting you the magnetic drawing board. I think it is a very thoughtful toy to give to a brilliant child.

Que bello recuerdo, amiga! A veces cuando poco podemos tener es cuando más damos valor a las cosas. De verdad me parece un hermoso recuerdo que has compartido con nosotras hoy ❤️

Congratulations @rafzat! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 5000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 6000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

This was one of my favorite too because I like drawing... My most favorite was the kitchen toy set.. My friends and I used to build small house from mats and branches then we would cook leaves and flowers from different plants 🤣..

What we don't have is what we yearn for and even more so when we are children. Greetings. 🌺🌹🌻🌷💐

So nice of your dear aunt to give you that drawing board, she knew that you needed it, that's a very loving auntie and a very dear memory of your childhood.

What a loving aunty to have gifted you what you needed the most. I pray she rest in peace

That’s a great toy to have had. I think stuff like this is much better than dolls.

When I was a kid, my parents were relatively wealthy but they also had a LOT of people they were looking after with their money. They paid for literally hundreds of children’s education , including many members of our extended family who lived with us at the time too (big house) haha.

I didn’t have any toys at all.. I had to make my own toys. I had one yellow teddy that was passed down by my sister. I still remember it now, it had one missing eye 😂