September in Paris - Ladies of Hive Community Contest #149

in Ladies of Hive9 months ago (edited)

Hello, I'm Ramata. We live in the beautiful capital of France, Paris. When September arrives this city appears in its most beloved form for me. We can enjoy both the warm weather and the greenery. The holiday season is ending but cultural events and a vibrant life await us. I want to tell you about the beauties of September in Paris and also share some of my favorite places.

2.jpg

In September Paris is filled with a different energy than usual. Summer vacations have ended, cafes, shops and pharmacies are returning to normal. The aroma of coffee spreads everywhere on the streets. On such days I visit my favorite boulangerie, Babka Zana in the morning and get my favorite pastries.

3.jpg

4.jpg

As for coffee my favorite place is undoubtedly KB Coffee Roasters. With its friendly staff it's a must for a beautiful morning.

5.jpg

6.jpg

September is actually a month when we can still enjoy the taste of summer. According to the French calendar, autumn begins on September 22nd so a large part of September still carries a summer atmosphere. Parks and museums still maintain their summer opening hours, allowing us to explore until late in the evening. And parks with various activities and water games offer enjoyable moments. I love being in nature and watching the creatures here, especially the birds.

7.jpg

As someone interested in art I obtained the Paris Museum Pass. With this card I can access 60 museums. Also the Heritage Days are organized in September. During these days many museums can be visited for free, providing us with the opportunity to get acquainted with cultural heritage. I also enjoy spending time at the Richelieu Library. This library is a great place to stop and read.

8.jpg

9.jpg

10.jpg

Passage des Panoramas is another favorite spot of mine. Especially when it's raining, it's a lovely spot to get out of the rain and enjoy the visual feast. The adjacent passage called Joufroy is also a place I frequently visit.

11.jpg

12.jpg

13.jpg

14.jpg

The Autumn Festival also takes place in September. This festival includes various activities such as contemporary visual arts, music, cinema and theater. We can experience these events in famous venues in Paris. Nighttime strolls are also very enjoyable.

15.jpg

In September the weather is generally still warm, making it a great time for boat tours on the river or organizing picnics. As you can see September is a wonderful time to discover the beauty of Paris. Another activity I enjoy as much as wandering around is yoga.

18.jpg

Temperatures usually range between 13 and 21 degrees allowing us to wear light clothing.

16.jpg

17.jpg

Of course there are usually some rains in September. I don't know how this year will go, but I don't forget to take an umbrella with me.

1.png

With love,
Ramata

Sort:  

Please use tag #france ...
Tag #fr is language marker for french, and your text is not in french :-)
The fr tag triggers several curation trails, manual trails, and thus extra work for the curators.

Thank you for your comprehension.

Thanks a lot for letting me know. I'll definitely be more careful about it in the future.

You're welcome :-)

Awww,Paris is actually my dream place. All the sites you mentioned are super nice and I will be sure to visit them and have a taste myself. Cheers

How lovely! Wishing you fantastic memories as you make your travel plans. Cheers to unforgettable experiences! 🗼

image.png

Thank you so much for te warm welcome 🍷

It sounds wonderful! Especially the part about the smell of coffee! I've never been to Paris, but if I were to go to Europe, I would want to stop in and enjoy some of what you've talked about. Maybe someday, I'll go in September. Thanks for sharing and have a lovely day!

I hope you get to experience it all someday, maybe even in September. Have a wonderful day and thanks for sharing your thoughts! ☕️

You are most welcome!🤗💜

Congratulations @ramatas! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 10 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Hive Power Up Day - September 1st 2023
HiveBuzz Women's World Cup Contest - Prizes from our sponsors

Thank you so much

You're welcome @ramatas! Have a nice day 😊👍

Paris in lovely all year round but I agree with you about September. I have been to Paris several times but it would be lovely to do so again. Nice photo of you.

I saw the comment about use of the tag fr - if you wrote in french as well - you are allowed to use it - for better rewards on your post

Thank you, I appreciate your kind words about the photo. 😊

And thanks for the tip about using the 'fr' tag when writing in French. I'll definitely keep that in mind for better rewards on my future posts. Thank you very, very much for your help.

You are welcome.

@sagarkothari88 reward 100 points

💐 🎁 Gift 🎁 💐

Empowering Ladies of Hive

  • 😇 More Power to you (@ramatas) &
  • 👥 More Power to to community - Ladies of Hive
  • 🤝 More Power to Hive community Members
  • 🔋 More Power to Hive ♦️
  • 💪 Stronger Together 💪

FAQ 💭

Please 🙇‍♂️ Support Me Back 🙏 - Vote for me

Hi Ramata. The way you write is very beautiful and so are you.

This post made me immerse myself in your writing. I started to imagine the beauty of France, its places and the weather as though I was there.

Well done.