18 and now grateful

in Ladies of Hive2 years ago (edited)

Bright smiles, loud laughs, and their happy faces radiated to me like sunbeams of blessed mornings and sweet hot afternoons erasing my birthday blues.

I saw all shades of yellow but those were never blinding. I realized it's me, the problem is me. Too fogged by all blues surrounding my mind that I did not feel the people who are trying to warm me with their embrace. The smiles and pure-intention well wishes I received from my family and friends completed me. I was always an attention-seeker, and their appreciation and approval always mattered. They're happy, they're glad, they wished all the best things to come and find me— and it was not the other way around.

Screenshot_20221022-190701~2.png

I was 18, and yellows are everywhere. Hundreds of people I do not know personally but knew me, took an effort to greet me on my social media accounts. I received greetings from internet friends around the world, and what touched me most was to realized maybe "I had made a good impact on their lives, after all".

Friends I met online left messages to me, telling me their gratitudes, wishes, and confessions of how I inspired them in their lives. One young friend who's close to me for two years already told me that I became a big part of her growth. Another friend told me how thankful she was to meet me because of my character.

I was beyond happy to know that the people who surround me see me as who I am, and what I am always trying to become.

18 is not that bad, I supposed—or for the meantime. I still see 18 as a renewal and a dead start. I'll be starting again to crawl, how to talk, to walk the adult life ahead. The responsibilities are still heavy and they are constant. However, 18 is the time to practice and be used to lifting my double-heavy baggages.

ㅤㅤㅤㅤㅤㅤ
ㅤㅤㅤㅤㅤㅤ
ㅤㅤㅤㅤㅤㅤ
ㅤㅤㅤㅤㅤㅤ

pinpng.com-page-divider-png-130089.png


ㅤㅤㅤㅤㅤㅤ
ㅤㅤㅤㅤㅤㅤ
ㅤㅤㅤㅤㅤㅤ
ㅤㅤㅤㅤㅤㅤ

IMG_20220515_160208_985.jpg

Renésmee Neverfound

An aspirant writer and artist. To be found is my greatest dream and never be lost. Hi, I am @rene.neverfound, you can call me Rene or Esme if you like. I specialized in prose-poetry and poetry, and now I am trying new things and writing styles. I am a 17-year-old girl living life in the Shrine City of the Philippines.

I am a total bookworm who loves to read mangas and novels with particularly Fantasy, Action, Sci-fi, Mystery, Adventure genres because I love the feeling of the rushing adrenaline and thrill. I am as well an otaku that loves to watch genres which were aforementioned. I am a music enthusiast and a grade 12 student with an undying passion on everything I do. I am still making up my mind what to course should I take in college in these top three choices: 1) BS in Psychology, 2) Veterinary Science, 3) BS in Nursing.

Thank you so much for the patience and for reading!


ㅤㅤㅤ

Sort:  

Happy birthday @rene.neverfound, God bless you

Thank you so much ma'am @elentogether ❤️❤️❤️

Happy Birthday Friend 🎉

Now let's go change your bio to '18' Lol

thank you so muchooo, friend @artist-freepae ! yes ill change it nooww, thanksss for reminding me

Nabati na kita sa Facebook pero sige belated Happy birthday ulit Esme!

thank you kuyaa, di na masyado ako nakakareply sa sobra busyy huhu

Happy birthday 🎉 @rene.neverfound. How does 18 feel? Lemme prepare myself for next year 😂

it's kinda terrifying!!! im just again starting so aneww hehehe. thanks for the greetings!

No problem, it is a bit terrifying.
You can get arrested now🤗

Dear @rene.neverfound, sorry to jump in a bit off-topic.
May I ask you to review and support the new proposal (https://peakd.com/me/proposals/240) so I can continue to improve and maintain this service?
You can support the new proposal (#240) on Peakd, Ecency,

Hive.blog / https://wallet.hive.blog/proposals
or using HiveSigner.

Thank you!

Belated happy birthday! There's still a long road ahead to figure out life hehe. Simulan mo na sa pagkuha ng mga legal documents like national ID