In Which I Vent A Little

in Ladies of Hive4 years ago (edited)

Everything's gone PINK! I never thought I'd be in an all pink server and a ladies room, but then I didn't think my year off work would be stymied by a pandemic, either - damn. Never mind, on with the show! I'm pleased there's a ladies only room in a ladies server, all semantics aside. I don't like the term lady, but I like the intention. Sometimes a gal needs other gals, y'know? The sisterhood and all that. I'll be the first to say how much I love men, and that gender doesn't matter, but sometimes, it's just gotta be all pink and the girls.

kylbeebee_20200921_081720_0.jpg

I could do with some girl power today.

You know, the stereotypical female-ness that is good at organising stuff for a camping trip and vaccuum the house and make dinner and offer advice to husband who's having a melt down because there is too much to do. Because there is a lot to do, or was - it's been a hellish Sunday trying to meet this ridiculous self imposed deadline, which makes for a few frayed tempers and little spats.

The sisterhood is good for biatchin' about men, when they are being unreasonable and annoying.

You know, like when you sit down to have a cuppa tea and they kinda insinuate you haven't done anything, but it's because they haven't seen you do it, and they're incapable of believing stuff happens when they don't see it? Like the house that mops itself when they're in the garage?

Or when they've finished their tea and expect you to gulp yours and help them out?

Or when they don't listen to your suggestions, and then offer it an hour later up as some brilliant idea like they just thought of it?

Or when they're so hungry and tired and ask 'what's for dinner?'.

3jpR3paJ37V8XPrHkfZdMtiM68fywBJwYt7EuhvpC9y91wCtmsFAPR2hd8YsciUbc22rVaeYHVLt8nmEF6BfW5nHAbc3DYnredGWnQqohdFE8L5sqSA7uaZNJ7v5tCba3VHPC.png

Yep.

It's been that kinda day. The kinda day I wish I could sit in the sunshine, drink wine and giggle with the girls.

But it's all nonsense, because it's nothing to do with gender at all, is it? It's just what happens when we're over tired and overworked and aren't being mindful of the others needs and wants.

And at the end of the day, what did we do? Cooked dinner together and then jumped in the bath with a bottle of wine.

And my sisters aren't doing that with me.

3jpR3paJ37V8XPrHkfZdMtiM68fywBJwYt7EuhvpC9y91wCtmsFAPR2hd8YsciUbc22rVaeYHVLt8nmEF6BfW5nHAbc3DYnredGWnQqohdFE8L5sqSA7uaZNJ7v5tCba3VHPC.png

How's your weekend been, ladies? Is your partner being a pain in the ass, or are they being a gem?

Monday update... we are delaying leaving for a day. Snuggles and sleep in before we leisurely finish what needs to be done and try not to kill each other.

With Love,

https://gateway.ipfs.io/ipfs/QmcGSZxvsXD8YbSCNAo6KWc4a9RjXyRCjWupZdPXJapkXk

Are you on HIVE yet? Earn for writing! Referral link for FREE account here


PeakD - The Best Way to Experience The Hive Blockchain



Sort:  

!I loved! He is so sincere and gives a fascinating perspective, very good.

🤗🤗🤗

So we're in the supermarket yesterday evening, he's pushing the trolley and I lead towards the queue for the trolley checkout at the far end. He sees the few checkouts near us which are basket only, so he ducks out of the queue and I continue forward without realizing. When I challenge him about why he ducked out of the queue, he goes "It's not that I don't trust you, I just wanted to make sure we're in the right queue."

Pain in the ass 😡

Oh for God's sake. Do you find them like toddlers at times?

I enjoyed reading that, we all need a little more girl power this year.

Thanks.. yeah let's ramp up the girlpower!!!

Oh my! When I read what you wrote, I remember some of those same things going on in my house in the past! My favorite was 'I can't find my (whatever tool was missing) and somehow it was my fault and I had to STOP what I might be doing to find the tool that I lost because he misplaced it, lol!

I love my husband dearly, so don't get me wrong. I do laugh about it now, as it doesn't happen nearly as much as it used to. Maybe it was just our children who really took the tools when he wasn't looking.......maybe on purpose? I don't know. Breathe.......and everything will be okay!

Thanks for sharing and have a lovely day! 💜

Hahaha oh that's a good one. Funny, we love them dearly but they can still be pains in the butt!!

Yes, indeed!😜😂

It's been a rough week for me. My weekend just started Sunday PM, sleeping in is the first thing on my To-Do list. My kid's can forage on their own as there is a full pantry. 😴

Oh, you sleep well and let the kids feed themselves. A tired mum is no good to anyone xx Nourish yourself!!! Xxx

Yup, I know exactly what you are saying!

Mine's laid up with the bad back, so mostly he's been flat reading with cat company.

Oh no!!!! I hope he recovers soon. It's always one of us or the other! It's my turn for bad back this week...

This really made me laugh. I sounds so familiar ... Thank you for making me smile with this post.

Brought to you by @text2speech. If you wish to convert your post text to speech then reply YES or NO.

hahahaha the girly side is coming right out!

Uhhhh hottub, wine, chocolate and a good back rub.. that is what ya need!

Oh honey... can you be mine??

We're dumb. That's all I'll say about it. hahaha

Loading...

My husband and I went on ONE week long camping trip. We weren't already avid campers and had only camped for a weekend or two previously. There was much to prepare for and gather in. I made a list. I wanted him to go over it with me to suggest things I might not have thought of, never happened. I talked to other's who were going and were more experienced campers, took all the advice I could get, gathered in, prepared..... by myself ....and believe me when I tell you the trip was not my idea.... so...

When we got there I helped set everything up and get everything organized and then I grabbed a book and acted like I was on vacation.... because I was. Some of the other wives whose husbands had done all the work to get them there, cooked big breakfasts and other fun things, me, I ate sandwiches, read, played in the water and in general enjoyed myself. My hubs didn't quite seem to know what was going on. LOL !

Might I add, we had a very nice tent, but that also meant using the bathhouse. It was not a bad one as bath houses go and wasn't far away from our site, however, bath houses really ... well... I don't like them.

I guess you'll truly believe me when I tell you that was my first and last week long camping adventure. 😂

The boys been gems this weekend and so is hubby btw