Finally out of my comfort zone (Ladies of Hive Community Contest #119)

in Ladies of Hivelast year

Brown And Beige Minimalist Vintage Scrapbook Self-Introduction Presentation .png
Hi to all ladies of hive, I'm happy to be part of this wonderful community. This is my first ever blog here and I would like to briefly introduce myself, I'm a stay-at-home mom of two and my hobbies are baking/cooking and making DIY crafts.

Getting out of comfort zone is scary and very uncomfortable at first but after doing it I felt like I can do more and better. After giving birth to my two children I lost my confidence because of so many changes that happens in my body and my brain feels empty. I mean empty as in I keep on forgetting every little thing that I need to do after a few steps. I felt frustrated thinking about it but still fighting everyday for my kids.

I finally get out of my comfort zone last week of January this year when my youngest's teacher appointed me to do a testimony video about the the improvement of my child after she was enrolled in their school. I taken few videos before I sent the best video I made, it take hours 'cause I keep criticizing my own video. Everything about it or should I say I was not confident enough, as if there is still something wrong or missing about me. I really hate hearing my voice specially in videos. When the video was played during our family chapel hour, they liked my video and her teacher is so happy 'cause I appreciated their effort. Actually the approval of others makes me happy too but the feeling of satisfaction I felt inside was really the reason I was so happy. I told myself that I may not be like before who was so competitive but I have more reason to be better and discover what can I do. I am a mother now but I'm still myself, the genuine love of my kids for me is the thing that keeps me going even in though times.

I realized that I need to embrace the changes and polish the skills that I think was lacking. I just need to believe in myself and be true, no need to listen to the negative opinions of others unless it's constructive criticism. I will gladly listen to it to improve myself and always make sure that no matter what I do I'm happy doing it.

Thank you so much for this contest that I have a chance to share my story to all of you. Good luck to all of us!

Hive.png

Sort:  

Always believe in yourself no matter what. The first to uplift yourself is you. ☺️
I know you can do a lot of things in the best way you can.
God bless.

Thank you for the encouragement!

You're welcome. ☺️

Loading...