Mi cabello rizado (es/en)

in Ladies of Hive7 months ago

Mi cabello rizado
Buenas por aquí linda comunidad, quiero contarles un poco de mi, de mis raíces afroamericanas esas que me dan mi pelito rizado, pelo que por muchos años a sido mal visto y criticado.

1700337486029.jpg

Hy un dicho que dice que el que no tiene de Congo tiene de caravali y es totalmente cierto y más en la cultura latina que ahí un montón de mezcla en cuánto a razas.Soy una muchacha de piel blanca como coco pero que en mi cabeza llevo unos rizos de negra jajajaj unos risos llamados pasa ,llamados pelo malo entre otros descalificativos pero detrás de todo eso ahí una persona, en este caso yo, que los admira que los defiende con uñas y dientes y que se siente orgullosa de su pelo rizado.

1700337509546.jpg

Mi pelo a pesar de ser complicado por las cremas y el cuidado que debo de tener, me encanta , cuando lo lavo se pone rebelde como yo jajajajaj pero cuando lo peino es dócil como un bebé jajajaj, llevo con orgullo mi cabello y me encanta que las mujeres de cabellos rizados nos empoderemos y veamos la verdadera belleza de nuestros risos ,no tenemos que laciar nuestro pelo para encajar con el estereotipo de que el cabello lacio es el bonito todas somos bonitas tal cual somos y eso es lo que importa, pensemos que llevamos sobre nuestra cabeza una cultura, una identidad y sintamos orgullo de eso.
De pequeña recuerdo alizarme el cabello porque era lo que me decía que me quedaba bien,haciendome creer que mi cabello rizado era feo y ahora me arrepiento un montón por haberlo maltratado tanto para encajar en los estándares de otras personas.

1700337527346.jpg

Creo que aprender a amarse cada una como somos es lo principal,aprender a verse bonita es el primer paso y ser uno misma por sobre todo.

My laughable hair

Good morning, I want to tell you a little bit about me, about my afroamerican roots that give me my little laugh hair, hair that for many years has been frowned upon and criticized.

1700337570466.jpg

There is a saying that says that he who does not have of Congo has of caravali and it is totally true and more in the Latin culture that there is a lot of mixture in how much to races, I am a girl of white skin like coconut but in my head I carry some curls of black hahahahahahahah some laughs called raisins, called bad hair among other disqualifications but behind all that there is a person, in this case me, who admires them who defends them tooth and nail and who feels proud of her laughed hair.

1700337621767.jpg

My hair despite being complicated by the creams and care that I have to have, I love it, when I wash it, it gets unruly like me hahahahahahahahahah but when I comb it it is docile as a baby hahahahahahahah, I wear my hair with pride and I love that women with curly hair we empower ourselves and see the true beauty of our curls,we don't have to straighten our hair to fit the stereotype that straight hair is beautiful, we are all beautiful just as we are and that's what matters, let's think that we carry on our heads a culture, an identity and be proud of that.
When I was little I remember straightening my hair because that's what I was told it looked good on me, making me believe that my curly hair was ugly and now I regret a lot for having mistreated it so much to fit other people's standards.
I think learning to love ourselves as we are is the main thing, learning to look pretty is the first step and being yourself above all else.

Créditos
Fotos sacadas de mi galería personal
Traducido por DeepL translate

Credits
Photos taken from my personal gallery
Translated by DeepL translate

Sort:  

image.png

Thanks to this beautiful community❤️

El cabello rizado es bonito, y la belleza es subjetiva, Por ejemplo siempre me choca que personas nariz pronunciada o "aguileña", tienden a operarse para ponerla perfilada, cuando luce tan bien y da cierta personalidad. Nunca hay que dejarse llevar por comentarios de otros. Cada quien puede mostrar su belleza tal y como es. Está muy bonito tu cabello saludos.

Si eso creo todas las personas somos bellas en los ojos correctos🌹♥️....

Nothing wrong with just being yourself rather than going by someone else's standards @roxy00

I agree when we accept ourselves as we are regardless of what others think or what they will say we free ourselves from the burden of stereotypes.❤️❤️❤️😊

It's interesting to me that people would criticize your hair. When I was little, I wished for curly hair. My hair was pretty much, straight as a board, lol! Until...........much, much later in life. I now have extremely wavy and fine hair! Hormone changes, I guess, is the reason it changed. My hair hangs below my rear end and is completely wavy. I finally got the curls I wanted!

You are correct in that we are all beautiful and we should be just what we are--ourselves!

Kudos to you for being comfortable in your skin (and hair)! Have a lovely day! !LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@elizabethbit, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @roxy00 and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (2/26 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

🙏🙏Thank you very much for your comment, the truth is that now that I am older I regret a lot that at some point I mistreated my hair with straightening because I felt it didn't fit...now I look at my past self and I don't know how I didn't feel happy if my hair is beautiful and tousled hahahahahahahaha I feel proud of my roots and I feel proud of each one of my curls.... also all of us women are beautiful beyond any standard of beauty.❤️