Face Challenges with Peace. LOH #64

in Ladies of Hive2 years ago (edited)

I welcome you all to my post, before I proceed I would urge the Ladies on Hive to join this beautiful community that focuses on strengthening women and Ladies on Hive. You can start by following the community then joining the Discord Channel here

Appreciation to @kaerpediem for this week's question. The questions are personal and would help us reflect on ourselves and build a personal relationship with other members of this community.

“WHAT ARE YOU MOST GRATEFUL FOR RIGHT NOW”

Before I wrote this I took out time to reflect and ponder on what I am grateful for. I thought hard, I asked myself is it Life, the internet, the people around me, Hive, etc. Inasmuch as these listed things have my gratitude, they still would be incomplete without one thing “PEACE”.

photo-1619998135468-094a0b3d76ad.jpeg

Image Source

Peace of mind. I am grateful for peace. Peace goes beyond having a quiet home or a friendly work environment, it is being satisfied. When you have peace of mind, you do not worry about your troubles, you have the conviction that everything will fall into place at the right time.

The peace of being blessed with wonderful family and friends that support you through thick and thin.

The peace of having not to worry about what tomorrow holds.

The peace of having good health

The peace of being alive

The peace of belonging to a selfless and supportive community like this Ladies of Hive

As we say in my country “Problem no dey finish” which means “Problem/Troubles never come to an end, when we overcome one another steps in”.

An artist in my country sang “Overthinking no fit solve the problem, better days are coming e ma wo be” translated as “Overthinking cannot solve your problems there are better days ahead don’t think about it, don’t worry” Have peace of mind.

So as you read this, I implore you to have peace, all will be well.

❇❇❇❇❇❇❇❇❇❇❇❇❇❇❇❇❇❇❇❇❇❇❇❇❇❇❇❇❇❇❇❇

WHAT IS ONE THING YOU LIKE ABOUT YOURSELF

This is myself we are talking bout here, like I Testimony. I love many things about myself I am beautiful, I have heart of Gold, I am smart, I am focused, I am hardworking, I am diligent, loyal, respectful but here is one other thing I love so much about myself “I love trying out new things”. I love taking up challenges and leaving my comfort zone.

photo-1507034589631-9433cc6bc453.jpeg

Image Source

Just today I was communicating with a colleague of mine. We are working on a new brand and as a team, everyone has their jobs to do. Recently one of the lead members of a particular team has been occupied and so could not keep up with work and that has affected the progress of the project as we need the deliverables of that particular team for other teams to function.

So while discussing with our Leader he then proposed that I assist the other team with their work. This team job is totally out of my line of work but I agreed to it. it was just a suggestion which I had every right to decline because I and my team even have work to do but I decided to accept the offer and challenge myself, after all the knowledge and experience is mine alone.

Many times in my home, one kitchen appliance or the sink or something in the house would get damaged. Naturally, I’m ought to call the repairers to work on it but my curious and always-want-to-challenge-myself attitude would kick in, and guess what I would go for the task. 95.9% of the time I try to challenge myself I always come out successful and gain new and fresh ideas. Sometimes my grandma calls me Engineer, lol because I tend to work on things in the house.

These and many other reasons I love myself for taking up challenges. You should try it too. Trust me, it is additional knowledge to what you already know. It could be a challenge at work, home or anywhere at all, always give a try. Afterall you would never know until you try.

I also want to appreciate everyone who assisted my sister @queenstarr with the issue she had, thanks and God bless you.

Thanks for stopping by.

My special invitation goes to @tinachioma27

Also, I would love to connect with beautiful Hivers, kindly follow and I would follow back Asap.

Sort:  

I love many things about myself I am beautiful, I have heart of Gold, I am smart, I am focused, I am hardworking, I am diligent, loyal, respectful but here is one other thing I love so much about myself “I love trying out new things”. I love taking up challenges and leaving my comfort zone.

Well stated Dear, indeed! I believe you.

Thank you so much the mention & for thanking them on my behalf too😘, biggly love to you Darling and GoodLuck with the contest🍀🤗💜

You are welcome dearie

Everyone on the blockchain is given a certain amount of "RESOURCE CREDITS" (RC) that can be "spent" in publishing posts, writing comments, etc. Everything we do requires a few RC to accomplish, similar to "mana" or "gas" on other blockchains. We are given RC depending on how much HIVE POWER (HP) we have staked. If you don't have much HP, you will use all of your RC quickly. RC recharges at a rate of 20% each day.

We noticed that you have very little HP, and therefore are lacking sufficient RC to do many transactions. You have been given a temporary delegation ("loan") of HP to provide you with a greater allotment of RC, courtesy of @theterminal's RC-assist project. All we ask is that you:
• do not plagiarize
• remain active
• PowerUp rewards to grow your account

The best of luck to you on Hive! 🙂

Thank you so much @theterminal , I do appreciate.

You received 2 LADY(LOH) tokens for entering the Ladies of Hive contest.

We believe that you should be rewarded for the time and effort spent in creating articles. The goal is to encourage token holders to accumulate and hold LOH tokens over a long period of time.

You have found the ultimate treasure - peace
And I love your confidence in your abilities and your qualities :D

Thank you for sharing your story with us <33

Thank you for stopping by

Thanks for sharing your experience with us!
TIBLogo

You have been curated by @c0ff33a on behalf of Inner Blocks: a community encouraging first hand content, and each individual living their best life. Come join the Inner Blocks Community , and check out @innerblocks! #lifehappening