MAX, My Four Legged Little Brother - LOH #78

in Ladies of Hive2 years ago

Separadores-3.gif

Hello Hivians and Beautiful Ladies of Hive.

Thanks to @nkemakonam89 for inviting me to this week's contest. I love both questions raised by @tibaire and I will be going for the second one, which is:

Pets are a gentle breeze or sometimes a big splash. We would like to hear about that special pet in your life. It can be the pet you had as a child or your current pet.
What do you think about it?

Before getting my current pet, I didn't fancy having a pet.

How it all started:

My dad had bought a dog, I'm not sure of the breed but I guess it is a mix of Boerboel and I don't know what else. Well, I was away when the dog was brought, by the time I returned it was quite big.

By the way, my dog's name is "Max" I call him "Maxi". So I started by giving him food of course while he was caged because he is a very aggressive dog.

So every day I give it a bone or something to eat so as to build the relationship and with time he got to know me but I was still scared.

Snapchat-243397671.jpg

Later on, I would release him from his cage but with a cane so that if he misbehaves I would hit him, you know to build fear in him.

It went on like this for a while till I was so sure and confident that he was scared of me and he was familiar with me. I could then release him, play with him, and bathe him without holding any cane.

Max is such a lovely cute and scary dog. One time, my friends visited me, most of them couldn't come into the compound because of how aggressively Max was barking and hitting his cage like he wants to break it down.

Snapchat-1488824856.jpg

Ever since my friends call him a Wolf😂😂 I couldn't stop laughing.

Max is so sweet. Whenever I return from anywhere he would run so fast to welcome me, he would jump on me and lay on his back wanting me to rub his tummy.

He would come to my butt to sniff it, he does the same to my sis, I was curious so I went online to check. I learned that dogs do that to gain knowledge of the whereabouts of a person or other dogs

IMG_5197.jpeg

This is what was said on one of the sites I checked:

So, if you’ve been away from your dog for a few hours or longer, your dog will sniff your butt to figure out where you went, if everything is okay, and—believe it or not—as a way to calm down and reduce stress from having been separated from you!

When a dog sniff’s a human butt, she or he is learning if that human…

is male or female

is menstruating or not

has given birth recently or is pregnant

Read more on it here

Max can be very naughty, there are times when I might probably be on a call and he would want to play I would yell at him before I know it Max would start barking at me, he is a naughty boy.

IMG_5198.jpeg

I love him so so much, he is more than a pet to me, more like a little brother.

Separadores-3.gif

Thank you for reading.

All images are mine except stated otherwise.


Text Divider by Breili

I invite @philomenob to this contest

Sort:  

Congratulations @ruchial! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 900 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 1000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Hello Maxi :) Don't be naughty hehe! Pleased to meet your dog @ruchial and glad that you have developed a beautiful bond with him. And it is interesting what you have researched on dogs sniffing people's body parts hehe. That is something new to me and it's nice to learn about it today :)

I'm pleased to know that you learnt something new from my post.

Thank you for this comment

I did, thank you and Happy Easter :)

Maxi is big. I’m sure I’ll be scared of him too.

Thanks for inviting me to partake in the contest.

I know right😂 Don't be scared, I gat you.

You received 2 LADY(LOH) tokens for entering the Ladies of Hive contest!

We believe that you should be rewarded for the time and effort spent in creating articles. The goal is to encourage token holders to accumulate and hold LOH tokens over a long period of time

Max is a beautiful dog!

Thank you.

Dogs are lovely companions and part of the family! Thanks for sharing and have a lovely day!

Thank you

😎👍🤗

I have a dog friend named Max too but he's the opposite of your Max in stature😂. And he's so cuddly, always wanting to hug and climb into my lap and lick my face. They sure make loving them pretty easy.
Your Max looks very playful too especially in the last picture, like he's ready for playtime😂. Perhaps I'll name my dog Max too, when I get one 🤭

Awwwn... How lovely.

I plan on getting a small cuddly dog like your max friend.

Yh, he loves playing. He would jump on me. Most times he lay on the floor so I would rub is body.

They are cute creatures.