Never been so Terrified. (My ghost experience) LOH #66

in Ladies of Hive2 years ago

Snapchat-1782560415.jpg

It's another week with another beautiful question from the Ladies of Hive. Thanks to @silversaver888 for these wonderful questions.

I would be answering the second question which is “Do you think you have encountered a ghost”

This question brings back memories and sends shivers of cold around my body because I have had several experiences. Not 1 or 2 or 3 but 4 experiences with ghosts.
I would be narrating just 2 of them.

My first experience happened 15years ago at our very first place of residence, I was still very young. On this fateful evening, I was sent to close the windows of my parent's room. Normally the window can be locked from inside but during that time I think there was a fault somewhat with it, so we would have to go to the back to push the window, then come in to lock it.

So on that day, I went to close the window and I don’t know if it was my imagination at work but I saw a dark figure in the shape of a woman. I think it was around 6:30 pm to 7:00 pm thereabout, I was so scared I screamed and immediately my adrenaline hormone came rushing and I ran out of there back to my house.

The second experience took place 8 years ago. By this time, we were living in an estate with about 13 bungalows not all occupied. The estate was so spacious, we had a small garden where we planted lots of veggies. On this night, my mum had just returned from the market we were about to cook. I, my dad, my mum, and my eldest brother were all in the corridor beside the kitchen helping out with one or two stuff for cooking while engaging in interesting conversations.

My elder sis, my second brother, and my third (younger) brother were all asleep inside the house.
My mum then called our attention when she saw a figure that looked like my second brother who was sleeping in the house. It was a normal thing for him (my 2nd brother) to stand at the particular spot where the figure was to urinate. So when we saw the figure in the dark standing the same way my 2nd brother would, like it was urinating like my 2nd brother would we thought it was my 2nd brother until this figure was still standing for like 5 minutes more.

We called out my 2nd brother's name severally, there was no response, we continued calling out still no response. My dad then suggested that I go inside to check if my 2nd brother was still sleeping. I was already scared so I refused to go, then my eldest brother went in to check. There was no power at that time so everywhere was dark, my elder brother went in, touched my sis, my younger brother, and surprisingly my 2nd brother.

With a shock he came out and explained to us that he just touched my 3 siblings now including my 2nd brother, we were all terrified because that same figure was still standing at the same spot till now. We began asking “Who is that, Who are you?. The next thing we knew this figure started moving forward, we all started shouting, throwing stones at the figure, but it kept moving. If I remember vividly, I think at a point it bent down, then stood up and continued moving till it got to the back of the next bungalow beside us. By this time with all the screams my elder sis, my younger brother, and my 2nd brother had already woken up and were all outside.

We moved to the nearest exit of the bungalow the figure followed waiting for it to come out, by this time I was terrified to the marrow with my eyes looking around. My parents were standing close to each other, there was no space between them but in front of my eyes, this figure passed between them.

Crazyyy!!!

After it passed between them we saw it running towards the estate gate, we began shouting Ole! Ole! which means “Thief” in the Yoruba language. After everything I asked my parents if they felt anything passing between them, they said no.

I have never been so terrified 😨

I have a lot of them to say but let me stop here. I invite @tinachioma27 to share her experience.

The above image is an image of me taken by me.

Text dividers by @cryptosharon

Thanks for stopping by.

Sort:  

A paranormal experience, they will never know who he was, I hope he never shows up again.

I pray he doesn't. Thanks for stopping by.

Ah jesus!
That is so terrifying, my goodness.
Wow
Jesus!
Thank you sharing, chilling effect. Wow!
Much love to you💗

Starr, it was a very scaryyyy experience. Love you too🥰

Stay safe please and use anointing oil too😂

🤗💗

😱😱,so terrifying, I don't pray to witness such because I have had my fair share too.,thanks for calling me out.

It wasn't a nice experience, I don't pray anyone experiences it. I can't wait to read yours.

Scary!

You can say that again. Thanks for stopping by 🥰

You received 2 LADY(LOH) tokens for entering the Ladies of Hive contest!

We believe that you should be rewarded for the time and effort spent in creating articles. The goal is to encourage token holders to accumulate and hold LOH tokens over a long period of time.

Thank you

Oh gosh...
Thanks for sharing,@ruchial!
Good luck with the contest!

Congratulations @ruchial! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 100 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 200 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from day 18
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!