Cutting and styling my hair is my favorite entertainment, so I will cut my hair for as long as I can!

20240618_151337_0000.png

I can't remember the last time I visited a salon and let a professional handle my hair. But I remember that having a haircut before was not that costly, and with $1, you can even get a change, lol. I'm curious how much a haircut costs now in a salon. I remember reading an article from @xanreo, and according to what I read, a haircut with some special treatment costs 800 PHP. How much is it again, Jammy? Did I remember it correctly ( ꈍᴗꈍ)?

When I was a kid, when we still had a bakery and Mommy D's store had a neighboring salon, we always let them handle our hair, we even had pedicures and manicures at their salon. That's where I started to learn to clean my own nails, because while they do mine, I will just watch them do it. I suspected that, due to having a manicure and pedicure at a young age, my nails become thinner. But of course, that's just a mere guess, who knows, maybe there is another reason why my nails are so thin now.

IMG_20240618_123502.jpg

Anyhow, I started cutting my hair when I was in college. It's just a spur-of-the moment decision, and I'm sure some girls can relate to this. I'm just making an impulsive decision because I don't have anything to do. And then I see my hair as a way to divert my attention. I didn't know at that time that cutting and styling my hair would be this entertaining, and inside my head I was already like, "Why not?" You know, that kind of moment, and when finally done, it's like, it became a hobby that I find pleasure in doing, until it became just a normal thing to me, lol.

Now, I cut my hair because I find it fun, and at the same time, I can save money if I do it myself. I always have one hair style, so that's so easy. If I want to try something different, then I will just cut my front hair to have bangs. But I always ended up hiding it because I was too ashamed to show it to others. Especially, no matter how many times I experiment with my hair, I can't still find a hairstyle that looks better on me. I mean, how do I know what's a hairstyle that fits my round and chubby cheeks? Huhu

Cutting my hair even though I feel like I already know what I'm doing wouldn't give a hundred percent that it'll satisfy me. There are times that I wish I could attach the hair that I already cut back because, in my mind, it's not good. I always have regrets, just like what I felt about this one haircut I did in 2023. And this has happened a lot of times already, but I still do it. Blame it on my stup*d brain, lol. But there are times too that I'm satisfied with how I cut it and will admire my hair in the mirror and take a lot of selfies. Even though it's just a straight cut, the cut I did, which, by the way, is from a short clip I saw on Facebook with the hashtag, HAIRCUT HACK, and when it gave the same result as shown in that video, I felt really satisfied with it, and I feel like trying it again.

Now with the question, "Would I do it again?" I say, DEFINITELY! And even though I can't always achieve the style I want, I will happily do it again. It's really not just cutting my hair, you know, it's the satisfaction I feel whenever I do it. I'm not sure if I'm the only one who feels this, but I definitely love cutting my hair (≧▽≦). It's so addictive that if only a hair can grow longer just for a second, I'll cut my hair and experiment on it over and over again with different styles, or if I see another hair-cutting hack, I'll do that too and check if it will give me the same result. That would be fun, for sure.

20240501_143949_0000-removebg-preview.png

Lead Image Edited in Canva.

Sort:  

I won't even think of cutting my hair if it was as long as that, long hair is an asset here lol

I actually want to have a long hair. But the weather in our place always push me to cut my hair short, huhu

I remember reading an article from @xanreo, and according to what I read, a haircut with some special treatment costs 800 PHP. How much is it again, Jammy? Did I remember it correctly ( ꈍᴗꈍ)?

800 pesos in the first salon. Then 500 pesos in the second one. Haha, I think it's because it's inside the mall and the salon is well known that's why the costs are more expensive than salon on the sides next to the market. I have trust issues with some cheap salons because they have their own will, they decide where to cut your hair, and worst of all, they didn't follow the haircut that you wanted. Lack of practice. If only I knew how to cut my own hair, I wouldn't go to the salon. Tsk, but I'm also scared to do that because I don't want to ruin my hair again, just like before.

Goodness, so expensive ang magpagupit, huhu. But if it will give you satisfaction naman amd especially, if nasunod ang hair style that you want, then it's all worth it. Mahal pa rin ang 500, pero push ano, uwu. Ekwento mo na yang "just like before" na yaan. Pasa mo as entry here hehe

Ekwento mo na yang "just like before" na yaan. Pasa mo as entry here hehe

Magkalkal muna ako sa peysbuk ko 😆

It can be expensive in some salons, especially in the metro areas.

Sarap gupitan ang sarili pag maganda ang outcome hehe. Ako, semi-kalbo lang ang alam ko kasi sige lang ng sige sa clipper haha. Di ko carry yung gunting ang gamit 😅

Salamuch !LADY ❤️

View or trade LOH tokens.


@ifarmgirl, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @ruffatotmeee and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (21/25 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

Trueeee, pag ako lang, diko pipiliing mag spend nang ganon kalaki 😆. Pero if maraming money, sure why not. Lalo if mapapaganda si hairuuuuu hahaha.

So true, so ikaw ang taga gupit dyan? Like s ma hubby mo, diba ganon gupitan ng ibang lalaki. Hehe

Haha, okay rin mag splurge paminsan-minsan 😅

Sya nagcli-clip sa hair nya and then help ko lang smoothen yung mga hindi nadaanan ng clipper, lol! Pag tinamad, sa salon na lang nagpapagupit hehe

You are adventurous for sure! I cut mine as well, but am so stuck in a rut with it's style, lol! Thank you for sharing and have a lovely day!

Haha, for sure, lol. You know it's cheap that way, and I still have hair even id I fo it myself. Haha

Thank You 😆✨

You're welcome! Take care! !LADY🤗💜

View or trade LOH tokens.


@elizabethbit, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @ruffatotmeee and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (2/30 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

Ako nman dto sa HK nagsasarili dahil mahal magpagupit.. minsan din kc hndi hiyang sa nag gugupit Kya pumapangit..
Hanapin ko nga photos ko nung nag gupit ako at makasali dto hehe

If kaya naman madam ano, kesa ipag katiwala sa iba ang hair. Gora na madam, for sure dami ka ding kwento dyan, uwu

I always do my haircut alone ate hehehe. minsan kahit hindi ako nasasatisfy mas masaya ako kesa hindi ko makuha yung gusto ko sa salon 🤣

Hahaha basta masaya oks na no, hahaha. Satisfying kaya mag gupit haha

That so cool!
In my situation, there was a time that I always thought to cut my hair above my shoulders, and I let my friend cut it, and now I'm so sad.😂😂
I don't want to cut it again, haha.

If it's a straight cut naman, I think it's easier, haha. Just make sure to use a sharp scissor 😆. You mean, you won't let her cut it again? Or you're really just sad coz you still prefer a professional to do it? Hehehw

image.png
!LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@ladiesofhive, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @ruffatotmeee and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (15/30 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

View or trade LOH tokens.


@ruffatotmeee, You have received 1.0000 LOH for posting in Ladies of Hive. We believe that you should be rewarded for the time and effort spent in creating articles. The goal is to encourage token holders to accumulate and hodl LOH tokens over a long period of time.