For You Love Me Unconditionally || LOH #185

in Ladies of Hive17 days ago

Mama! Mama!
Whenever I look at you, I see a superwoman,
Whenever I gaze upon you, there is this feeling I get deep down in my heart,
Pride, Adoration, Love.

I might not be able to remember much from a tender age,
But from when I was old enough to know,
I know how much we all meant to you,
I know how much you sacrificed for us.

Whenever any of us fall ill,
You immediately take charge,
You knew almost all the herbs and roots,
To care for us when we are ill.

I can never forget,
Your midnight prayers on us,
The pains you tried not to show,
The tears you try so much to hide.

When you were pregnant with our youngest,
I can never forget the toll it took on you,
The way your whole body changed,
But you never let that be an excuse for performing your motherly duties.

When Dad took another,
Your care for us never falter,
Like a lioness, you protected us,
And love us with every fiber of your being.

Sometimes I think you stayed for us,
At the detriment of your happiness,
Because you wanted us to have the full experience,
Of having the care of both our parents.

pexels-olly-3755514.jpg

With the little education you had yourself, you still taught us,
Most times you see things before we even do them,
And always support us if there were right,
But warn us to stay away if they weren't.

You always have great instincts,
Your intuition never fails,
You knew when we needed to be disciplined,
You knew when just to listen.

The sacrifices you made for us were immeasurable,
All you ever wanted was to see us happy,
You never spare the rod,
But you corrected us with love.

Words alone are not enough,
To tell you how lucky I am,
How grateful I am,
To always have you in my corner.

Through you, I believed,
That there is indeed no other love like a mother's,
You showed me the meaning of true love,
For you love me unconditionally.

I could remember the look on your face,
The day I was leaving home to start my journey of love,
There was no mistake in the look in your eyes.
For there were of joy and pain.

Mama! Mama!,
I pray for you this day,
As you have always been praying for us,
You will eat the fruits of your labor.

You deserve all the good things in life and more,
You deserve all the love,
You deserve all the joy and laughter,
You might not be the world's hero but you will always be my hero.

I hope my actions continue to make you happy,
I hope the sound of my voice continues to erase your pain,
I might no longer be beside you,
But you continue to reside in my heart.

pexels-yuliantopoitier-1231365.jpg

Thank you for staying with us,
Thank you for standing for us,
We are forever grateful to you,
Thank you, Thank you, Mama!❤❤❤

Image 1

Image 2

This is my response to the dreemport+ladies of hive collaboration for week 2.

Sort:  

This is so sweet, Rukkie. I can't help but imagine the smile on your mom face when she gets to read this. She is indeed a hero to all, a beauty with a brain and a mother that deserves to be praised.

Thank you so much for your kind words sis.

You are welcome 😁 😊

This is so inspiring, please read it out loud to your mom.

I will do that sis. Thank you for coming around 🥰🥰🥰

It's a pleasure.

image.png
!LADY

Thank you for having me.

Greetings @rukkie beautiful writing: "every time I look at you, there is this feeling that I have in the depths of my heart: Pride, Adoration, Love" inspired by that wonderful woman like your mother, thank you for sharing, a hug

Thank you so much for choosing these topics and for stopping by. Greetings!

These words come from a place of deep love! Your mum is a superwoman, and deserves to be celebrated. May she be blessed all her days to eat the fruit of her labour. 🙏
#dreemerforlife

Amen 🙏🙏🙏. Thank you for your kind words sis.

Your mother is a role model. I admire her courage and positive mindset. Seeing through pain and joy, sorrows and tears. Struggling with all her might to make her children happy. Training, nurturing, loving, supporting, caring, encouraging, name it. She did all that in love, wholeheartedly. Kudos to her!!!

Mothers are special 🥰.
#Dreemerforlife.

They are very special my Queen. Thank you for stopping by.

This is so beautiful, I also hope your mom gets to hear it.
#dreemerforlife

I sure read it to her and she got very emotional on me.

Thank you for coming around sis.

Thanks for sharing your experience with us!
TIBLogo

You have been curated by @thekittygirl on behalf of Inner Blocks: a community encouraging first hand content, and each individual living their best life. Come join the Inner Blocks Community , and check out @innerblocks! #lifehappening