LOH # 206: Aprendizajes y viajes [ESP/ENG]

in Ladies of Hive10 days ago

¡Hola damas de LOH! Me uno a la iniciativa: Ladies of Hive Community Contest #206, la amiga @priyanarc nos trae tres temas que podemos desarrollar a nuestro gusto.

¿Qué destino de viaje te ha impactado más y por qué?

La verdad no he viajado tanto por el mundo, pero mi último viaje a España fue el más bonito y el más traumático por todas las restricciones, exámenes, vacunas, vuelos no directos y el uso del tapabocas.

Fue un pasaje que me compraron mis hijos para que los visitara en España, tuve que hacer un examen para salir, tuve que escala en otro país porque Venezuela restringió los vuelos directos a España, así que tuve que hacer el examen, de verdad fue un vuelo muy angustiante pero a la final el poder ver a mis hijos fue maravilloso.

Todo el viaje fue un poco traumático y me queda como un recuerdo muy valioso de que a pesar de mi edad pude viajar sola sin ningún inconveniente.

Fue muy bonito todos los lugares y paseos a los que me llevaron mis hijos, camine muchísimo espacios y museos, visite el pueblo natal de mis padres, conocí el verano, el otoño y el invierno, algo que no se ve en Venezuela que solo tenemos verano e invierno.

¿Puedes compartir algún momento en el que hayas convertido una situación difícil en una valiosa lección de vida?

Aunque nunca reconocí que mi infancia fue difícil y estuvo lleno de dificultades, todas ellas se volvieron aprendizaje para mi vida. El haber vivido en un taller y tener en esa época un hermanito especial que había que cuidarlo a todas horas porque se golpeaba con mucha fuerza lastimándose, me dio una gran paciencia para cuidarlo.

Aprendí a esquivar sus golpes y a protegerlo de ellos. Cuando me fui a estudiar psicopedagogía lo hice solamente pensando en ayudar a mi hermanito menor. Lastimosamente el murió el mismo año que iniciaba la carrera de estudio.

¿Cómo se crea un equilibrio entre dar a los demás y priorizar tus propias necesidades?

Para mi es muy difícil no detenerme ayudar alguna persona. Constantemente estamos siendo bombardeados de pedidos de ayuda por medicinas o alimentos hasta de vecinos.

Ha llegado un momento que tuve que mirar hacia otro lado, porque tenía mis propias necesidades en mi hogar, mi techo se estaba mojando y me había dañado algunos muebles al caerle el agua de lluvia y no me había dado cuenta por estar en las habitaciones de mis hijos que ya no están en casa.

Me dije mentalmente no hay más ayudas o los típicos pide pide como yo los llamo, voy a reunir para reparar mi casa. Y así fue como logre no desviarme del propósito de lograrlo, compre el material poco a poco y reuní para pagar la mano de obra. Todavía tengo pendiente una pequeña área del porche que se moja.

Estoy segura de lograrlo completamente. Todavía me es difícil pasar por la panadería y mirar a niños pidiendo para comprar pan.


ENGLISH VERSION


Hello LOH ladies! I join the initiative: Ladies of Hive Community Contest #206, friend @priyanarc brings us three themes that we can develop to our liking.

What travel destination has impacted you the most and why?

The truth is I haven't traveled the world that much, but my last trip to Spain was the most beautiful and the most traumatic due to all the restrictions, exams, vaccines, non-direct flights and the use of masks.

It was a ticket that my children bought for me to visit them in Spain, I had to take an exam to leave, I had to stop in another country because Venezuela restricted direct flights to Spain, so I had to take the exam, it really was a Very distressing flight but in the end being able to see my children was wonderful.

The whole trip was a little traumatic and I have a very valuable memory that despite my age I was able to travel alone without any inconvenience.

It was very nice all the places and walks that my children took me to, I walked a lot of spaces and museums, I visited my parents' hometown, I experienced summer, autumn and winter, something that is not seen in Venezuela that we only have summer and winter.

Can you share a time when you turned a difficult situation into a valuable life lesson?

Although I never recognized that my childhood was difficult and full of difficulties, all of them became learning for my life. Having lived in a workshop and having at that time a special little brother who had to be taken care of at all hours because he hit himself very hard and hurt himself, gave me great patience to take care of him.

I learned to dodge his blows and protect him from them. When I went to study psychopedagogy, I did so only thinking about helping my younger brother. Unfortunately, he died the same year he began his study career.

How do you create balance between giving to others and prioritizing your own needs?

It is very difficult for me not to stop helping someone. We are constantly being bombarded with requests for help for medicine or food, even from neighbors.

There came a time when I had to look the other way, because I had my own needs in my home, my roof was getting wet and I had damaged some furniture when rainwater fell on it and I had not realized it because I was in the rooms of my children who are no longer at home.

I mentally told myself there is no more help or the typical asks ask as I call them, I'm going to collect to repair my house. And that's how I managed not to deviate from the purpose of achieving it, I bought the material little by little and gathered money to pay for the labor. I still have a small area of ​​the porch that gets wet.

I am sure I will completely achieve it. It is still difficult for me to pass by the bakery and see children asking to buy bread.

imagen.png

Fotos con fuente identificadas
Movíl realme 5 pro y Xiaomi 12T Pro
Traducido con google (versión gratuita)


Photos with source identified
Mobile realme 5 pro and Xiaomi 12T Pro
Translated with google (free version)


¡Gracias por tu visita/Thank you for your visit!


Sort:  

That one picture with statue reminded me of that video with the human acting like a statue.


Esa imagen con una estatua me recordó ese video con el humano actuando como una estatua.

Que bonitas y valiosas experiencias las que nos compartes @sacra97. Me parece genial que priorices arreglar tu casa, porque si no te ayudas a tí misma, nadie más lo hará por tí. Ya habrá oportunidad de ayudar a los demás, mientras tanto, cuida tu hogar. Abrazos.


!LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@ladiesofhive, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @sacra97 and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (7/20 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

Lamento la muerte de tu hermano. Pensaste en lo mejor para él y eso resultó ser una gran lección para ti.*

Gracias. Fue hace muchos, pero muchos años apenas tenia 16 años. Toda su vida fue una gran lección para mi, sin duda alguna. Un abrazo. @deraaa

In spite of the difficulties in making the trip, the most pleasing thing of all was to see your children, congratulations for that, as well as the repairs to your home are priorities that should not wait, it is very noble of you to help them,!LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@cautiva-30, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @sacra97 and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (1/10 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

Thanks you.

Your trip to Spain was definitely hectic but I am glad you enjoyed the moments in Spain and had a good time.

I am glad you decided to give yourself a priority and took the time to finish your urgent need. That's actually called balance, you help others as well as you prioritize your need as well...

Thank you for sharing your life experiences with us... Have a lovely week...

Thank you very much for the space to tell our stories.A hug
Muchísimas gracias por el espacio para contar nuestras historias. Un abrazo