September - LOH 149

in Ladies of Hive8 months ago

2.jpg

I'm excited for the arrival of September. August was really hot this year. I think this situation was similar worldwide. We really enjoy hanging out with our group of friends. Due to the heat this year we preferred spending time indoors. That's why I can say I was eagerly looking forward to September. As soon as the temperatures returned to normal, we started meeting up at our favorite restaurants and cafes, going on trips to the beaches.

10.jpg

I live in Georgia. September is the fourth month of summer here. We continue to enjoy the summer vibes this month as well. Although we say goodbye to the August heat, temperatures still remain warm during the day. It's around 22-24 degrees Celsius. It starts getting cooler towards the end of the month. While sunny days gradually give way to cloudy ones, there isn't much rainfall in September. Overall, September in Georgia offers a great time to explore noteworthy places. Despite occasional short rains, Georgia usually enjoys a warm and sunny weather, making it perfect for a pleasant vacation.

056.jpg

We have a group of friends who enjoy good food. When September comes, we plan to explore new spots in our city and organize gatherings there. I'll tell you about some of my favorite places and dishes. However one of the things I love about September is honey season. Every year when September arrives, we visit the farm. The farm is in Chernali which is near Batumi. The nature there is so beautiful. They also have trout farms there. While enjoying the company of the creatures there, we come back with jars of honey that we'll delight in during the colder months. Nothing beats organic honey. Store-bought ones just can't compare.

11.jpg

12.jpg

13.jpg

Now let me talk about some of my favorite restaurants. When we decide to have khachapuri for breakfast, we go to Retro Cafe. One of my favorite drinks there is the Grape-flavored Lemonade, it's as delicious as in my childhood. Traditional dishes are a great choice for breakfast here. The prices are reasonable. The Adjarian-style khachapuri in the photo costs 18 lari, which is around 7 dollars.

1.jpg

2.jpg

3.jpg

There's a coffee shop I recently discovered that is quite underrated. They make fantastic coffee and the prices are good too. But for some reason it's not heavily advertised. I go there often. A Cappuccino costs 4 lari. That's an incredible price for Batumi. I sit down and enjoy my coffee while taking in the beautiful view of 6 May Park.

4.jpg

5.jpg

6.jpg

7.jpg

8.jpg

9.jpg

In the evening we head to Alaverdi, a restaurant I really love. It's multi-level and has live music in the evenings. We always come here for hinkali. They're amazing, I usually get the beef ones for 170 lari. There's also a fireplace here.

382.jpg

360.jpg

377.jpg

I really love good food :) September is considered the "fruit and nut month" around here: juicy grapes ripen, fresh harvest of churchkhela appears at the markets; watermelons, tomatoes, tangerines and hazelnuts are abundant everywhere. I think one of my favorite things about September is this abundance.

Sort:  

Here temperature is also dropped in September and we're shifting to autumn, these fruit's are really delicious to eat 🥰

It seems like we're in a similar situation.
Thanks for stopping by my friend 🍁🍂🥰

image.png

Thank you 🍒

Sounds like a reuniting of friends in better and cooler weather. I love a good coffee! Your coffee shop sounds right up my alley.

Thanks for sharing and have a lovely day!

Thank you for your kind words 🌼

You are very welcome!🤗💜

Congratulations @samiraa! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 50 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 100 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Hive Power Up Day - September 1st 2023
HiveBuzz Women's World Cup Contest - Prizes from our sponsors