Ladies of Hive Community Contest #69, re: "My Closet"

in Ladies of Hive2 years ago

Polish_20220212_220952518.jpg

Hello hive ladies! Here's my entry as stipulated in the previous post by our admin, @ladiesofhive : Ladies of Hive Community Contest #69 so here it is!

IMG_20220212_201559.jpg
As shown on the above photo is my first closet. It has 4 segments and custom designed by yours truly, the main purpose of which is to segregate the things I need in the right places so that they can easily be located when you look for what you wanted to use or wear!

IMG_20220207_190707.jpg

That is the first segment and the most important stuffs we need. The rolled ones are the towels, the ones beside are the pillow cases and above are the blankets, comforters, bedcovers and bedsheets. The kids can easily find what they're looking for.

IMG_20220207_190815.jpg
The second segment are placemats, pillow cases of throw pillows, center pieces, table covers and runners, valances, etc. On the upper part are curtains and drapes and some of which are placed in a jumbo box due to lack of space.

IMG_20220207_190948.jpg

The 3rd segment are still blankets and comforters on the upper side. Below are my sandos and sleeveless shirts. Some are in a box.
IMG_20220207_190918.jpg
The last segment are our jackets and coats. I separate them from others because they're too bulky. The kids can easily grab them as the need arises. A well organized closet will save time and effort!:)

IMG_20220209_233331.jpg

That's my cabinet too. It measures 67" square and designed by me as well. The first line are for important occasions, the next line are for everyday use at home and the next line are my shorts and leggings. The lower part are my pants and joggings pants/pajamas.

IMG_20220208_145322_1.jpg
I hang the ones I am going to use the following day especially when I go outside such as my bra, scarf/handkerchiefs and top coat. You know guys, I feel naked without a handkerchief! Lol!

Would you believe that materials used for my organizers came from the remains of our demolished house? Those are the flooring of our old house. They're made of hardwood lumbers and almost extinct nowadays due to rampant illegal logging. Narra and Tugas are first class lumbers and best for making various furniture which I have converted into cabinets, dresser, dividers and 8-sitter dining table.:) There are still some stored at the back for future use. I was lucky to have hired a good carpenter with knowledge in furniture making too. Well, you know us women, we always want our things to be in order. Even my stuff's in sewing and other materials are segregated from my other stuffs so I can locate them easily. The funny thing is that you tend to forget the things you left not in their usual places, right? That's me. Hahaha.

This is all for now, thank you for dropping by my page. Keep safe everyone!

IMG_20220207_070820.jpg

Sort:  

Kahit madami ang damit, pero ang neat paring tignan, auntie.

Thanks. Yes, Kaya dapat organized sya. Ang mga "tinubuan" nga Di na jud kaigo binigay ko na SA simbahan. Sang cabinet din ata yon.:)

You received 2 LADY(LOH) tokens for entering the Ladies of Hive contest!

We believe that you should be rewarded for the time and effort spent in creating articles. The goal is to encourage token holders to accumulate and hold LOH tokens over a long period of time.

Oh wow! Am deeply honoured. Thank you so much!

WOW, that is good use of great lumber!
And you are very organized.
Clothes all folded neatly and nice.
A nice legacy to leave to the children!
Thanks for sharing, @sarimanok.
Good luck with the contest!

Thank you! And yes, they're even more strict than me nowadays. Lol! As for the lumber, they're expensive you would rather prefer the steel framed cabinets which is more practical nowadays. Well, I've noted 92 entries. I guess that includes the replies but still it's a big number:) Good luck to me😜!

Súper organizada @sarimanok, me encanta. me recuerda a una de mis hermanas, le encanta tener bien doblado ☺️.

Whoa what a full pack closet and well organized. Mine, I still do not have a closet. The 3rd room still jam-packed with tupsy turvy, very annoying when I am searching for my yarns.

Lol! Never mix your craft materials with other stuffs sis because it will only ruin your day! We need to arrange the things even in a box and mark them for easy "hunting"… Good day my friend!

Very well-oraganized Tita gloria, so neat & clean. I like how you segragate each stuff from your leggings to pillow cases. Life is good when things are organize.

Hi @sarimanok, your post has been upvoted by @bdcommunity courtesy of @rem-steem!


Support us by voting as a Hive Witness and/or by delegating HIVE POWER.

JOIN US ON

I admire your sense of Clothing order.

Thanks for sharing @sarimanok 😄

What a great build in closet and nice in wood. And all so neat. All folded, after ironing i guess what a great job on that and this blog you got my 100 n% vote good luck in the contest and next time enter sooner that way you wil have more chance to earn, all conetsts come out on sunday .
See you next time

Thank you for the appreciation dear @brittandjosie! You're right, piling those stuffs in their proper places so we should only pull the ones we need carefully. It's a lot easier too because the kids don't need to ask their jackets when they go out or the towels when they need a new one and the pillow cases and blankets when they change covers. Now that they're all grown ups, they still do it in their own homes. Now, Antonia's wardrobe are in order too so she don't need to ask me where her panties and racer backs are!:)