#CONTEST 83; THE MOST DEVASTATING MOMENT IN MY LIFE.

in Ladies of Hive2 years ago

Life is not a bed of roses as the popular saying goes. Also in the book of ecclesiastics chapter 3,I read that there's time for everything under the sun; A time to weep and time to laugh. Nevertheless for some of us, we've never got challenged in our life and thought life is just a face. Probably because we've enjoyed grace and mercy from God.If there is anything I, my parents and siblings enjoy , it's good health.
Fast forward to 2022 that I am now married and a mother. I now have a family of my own. My husband is also strong and rarely gets sick because we are both genotype AA. We've had it rough since our wedding coupled with the bad economy and business is not thriving. My husband is someone who takes things to heart and get devastated easily whenever things are very tight for us.
It happened around March when we have so many expenses to take care of. That day, I left for work in the morning and he was looking fine though he has been having some symptoms which he didn't tell me. I got back from work and I was expecting him to come back home too. After some hours I got back, I was washing my baby's clothes when I heard a knock on the door. His voice seems faint which made me rush to answer the door. Immediately he entered, I knew there's fire on the mountain. My head went blank and don't know what to do next but to start crying and call for help from his mother whose house is very far from ours. She told me to get him to the hospital and give her direction to the place. He's too weak to stand and I can't carry him by myself. He couldn't even explain how he's feeling. I went to our neighbor who has a motorcycle and asked him for help. I started packing a few things that my baby would need,get a wrapper and put her on my back. We headed out to the hospital where we are registered and that was another journey on its own.
He started saying alot of scary things on the way as if he's was saying his farewell. I started rejecting all his evil utterances and prophesied positive things. The man that helped us too was getting scared that he won't make it to the hospital we're headed and suggested we use a private hospital along the way. We agreed and he drove us there. Luckily for us two doctors were on duty and they attended to us immediately as a matter of emergency. He was administered drips and injections to bring his blood pressure into check as he's blood pressure was too high. He was placed on admission and I had to stay with him while his mum took the baby home. I don't want to part with my baby because she was still breastfeeding and I couldn't imagine how she's going to cry when I'm not around but I had no choice. I couldn't sleep and was exhausted through the night. That's another experience for me because I have never slept in the hospital before not as a patient nor caregiver. I saw another face of life and learnt a wonderful lesson that life can take a twist in a twinkle of an eye. Early that morning I never imagined that I will go to the hospital not to talk of sleeping there.
IMG_20220406_222735_015.jpg
I turned to God and started praying for quick recovery for my husband and asking for his Mercy.
God did came through for us and restored his health and return his peace to my home. He didn't only see me through my situation, he also showed us unmerited favour through the doctor that we never envisaged.
IMG_20211018_083158_635.jpg

Sort:  

do you know what your man had? I'm glad he's doing well🤗

The only thing the doctor told us was that his BP was too high after series of test

Thank you for your concern

I imagine you were very nervous, but I'm glad your husband recovered and you were able to return home. Thanks for sharing

Definitely! It was by faith I didn't develop BP myself. It wasn't a funny experience at all. Thank you for reading and leaving a comment

What illness did he have? That must have been super scary! I'm glad things are better now. Thanks for sharing!

The doctor didn't disclose any thing else apart from telling me his BP shoot up was abnormal. Thanks for reading!

I hope you never have to go through that again! Take care @shollywills💜🤗

You received 2 LADY(LOH) tokens for entering the Ladies of Hive contest!

We believe that you should be rewarded for the time and effort spent in creating articles. The goal is to encourage token holders to accumulate and hold LOH tokens over a long period of time

I cannot imagine my husband being that ill and being scared.
Thank you for sharing