A Bit of Paradise: Part 4 Wednesday Walk

in Ladies of Hive3 years ago

Lets us head towards the backyard.



I planted the entry way to the back with Don Juan roses.



These are two bushes of Don Juan. They produce a large amounts of rich, dark, velvety-red blooms.



The rose had a lovely fruity fragrance. It is one of the better of the red climbers.



It had dark green and leathery foliage... glossy in fact!



A walk away from the street, into my paradise past.


Where the sounds of time is muffled by plants.


It was my paradise.


I brought it into being.



In the next episode of A Bit of Paradise Past, I will bring you around the yard of my first home which sits in a third of an acre lot.

A Bit of Paradise: Part 1

A Bit of Paradise: Part 2

A Bit of Paradise: Part 3



Thank you for allowing me to share a part of my life with you. I hope to see you again soon!


😍#ilikeitalot!😍


Wednesday Walk challenge started by @tattoodjay
.
Make me Smile challenge is by @elizacheng.

Always a Flower is a tag initiated by @dswigle





Best Regards,

@silversaver888


All photos, gif, and video were taken by me with my iPhone6, unless specified.

Thank you for stopping by to view this article.

I post an article daily, and I hope to see you again soon!

Hugs and Kisses 🥰🌺🤙!!!!






Join the Ladies of Hive Community and the Ladies of Hive in discord.


Would you like to support The Ladies of Hive Community?

Consider giving a delegation!


25 HP - 50 HP - 100 HP - 150 HP - 200 HP - 500 HP - 1000 HP - 5000 HP




Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
!LUV
2

Thanks for the rehive, @pixresteemer!


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Thank you, @poshtoken!

Those are so full and vibrant colors such a nice addition to your yard

Thanks for joining Wednesday Walk :), I truly enjoy exploring the world virtually each Wednesday seeing walks from all around the globe and feeling I am there and experiencing it all myself, such as I did in your post just now :)

They are firey! And abundant, @tattoodjay!
I am glad to have shared with you a bit of my paradise past!

Fiery is such a good word for them

This post has received a 100.00% upvote from @fambalam! Join thealliance community to get whitelisted for delegation to this community service.

Thanks for the upvote of 100%, @fambalam!

How prolific... look how the roses covered your backyard @silversaver888!!🤗
Roses need care to grow to maturity like you had in your yard!
You definitely have a green thumb!😀

Ummm... it is just the 2 bushes in the entryway by the fence that separates the front to the back of the house, hehe 🙃😝 Wait till you see the back!
@silvertop, I appreciate your comments!

I am looking forward to the photo's @silversaver888!!😀

Please do, @silvertop!!!

🤗😀🤗 I will my friend!!!

Boo hoo, 😢 it's raining ans all the flowers in my neighborhood are gone.
Time to visit a Garden nursery for a blooming potted plant.

Always, with love 🤗🌺💖

Or look at photos in my blog! Check out Part 2, and 3!

Hugs and Kisses sis 🥰🌺🤙!

I'm smitten !.... of course, what else would you expect from a Don Juan ???

😄

Again.... so amazingly beautiful !

Haha 🙃!
Have you seen that movie, with Marlon Brando?
I want to see that again... what is the title of it???
... 🎵 if you love a woman 🎶

If I saw it (whatever it's name is) ... it could have been a hundred years ago....LOL.... and I have forgotten it. Sometimes I think I haven't seen something, by name, but then find I recognize it when I see parts of it.

I just know that through my life (although not out loud in forever) if someone referred to a man as a "Don Juan" .... it was insinuated he was a ladies man and... playing the field.... sometimes more fields than one at a time. LOL.... I'm sure there is a better description, but charisma and looks were essential to be one.

**Update ! I just went and goo'd it and see it was from 1994 and had Johnny Depp in it.... I will have to see if it is on my firestick.... I mean... he could seduce me any time....LOLOLOL !... of course I would pretend to resist.... for a minute or two.

Yeah... with Johnny Depp!!!
I like that movie!!!!

I bet they smell wonderful! Simply beautiful, sis!🌸😘🤗💕

With your eyes closed, you know you are in my paradise!
Hehe 😊

Hugs and Kisses sis 🥰🌺🤙!

🤗😘🌸💕