Christmas Parade for Wednesday Walk in MyCalifornia

in Ladies of Hive2 years ago

The historic Main Street of our downtown hosted the annual Christmas Parade and the Community Christmas Tree Lighting on the same evening. My town is small, yet big in events. It is not as huge as big city events, but I love it just the same.

Treasured memories are surely created with Christmas carols and holiday music playing all over the town. All along our Main Street are horse drawn carriage rides! All contribute to the festive atmosphere... despite the pandemic.

What a great tradition, not only in my small town, but in any locations in the world!









If you notice, our Christmas parade are mostly farm equipment, tractors, and service vehicles, hahaha!


At the end of the parade, we all head towards the town square.


As we prepare for the...


)]

Lighting of the Christmas Tree!


Do you have a Christmas Parade or Holiday Parade where you are at? If you do, tell us about it!


😍#ilikeitalot!😍

I took the photos for my #wednesdaywalk of @tattoodjay. It is so much fun. Do join us! It is in collaboration with @elizacheng's #makemesmile challenge.

It is also to "Show Us Your California" by @derekrichardson.



Best Regards,

@silversaver888

I am not a financial adviser. This article is not meant to be financial advice. My articles on cryptos and precious metals share my personal opinion, experiences, and general information on cryptos and precious metals.
All photos, gif, and video were taken by me with my iPhone6, unless specified.

Thank you for stopping by to view this article.

I post an article daily, and I hope to see you again soon!

Hugs and Kisses 🥰🌺🤙!!!!


Join the Ladies of Hive Community and the Ladies of Hive in discord.

Would you like to support The Ladies of Hive Community?

Consider giving a delegation!

25 HP - 50 HP - 100 HP - 150 HP - 200 HP - 500 HP - 1000 HP - 5000 HP




Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Very nice sis! Ours has always had besides farm equipment, a huge double tank stainless steel milk tanker! This is after all, dairy country!

Very pretty! We haven't gone to ours in several years as it's usually raining, but for the last 2 because of covid. I'm glad you enjoyed yours. Thanks for sharing!🌸🤗😘💕🎄🎅

I haven't seen a double tank stainless steel milk tanker!
Ours was cancelled last year due to restrictions on covid. This year it was allowed. And pretty much everyone was wearing masks, and being outdoors wasn't as bad.
It was very well attended.
So much holiday noise, honking of horns, laughter, cheers... I guess everyone was happy we had it this year!!!
It there is anyone I'd like to share this with, it is with you!
I hope you enjoyed our little parade.
🤗😘💕

click here and you will see one! Got milk?🐄

Your parade was quite nice sis! Thanks for sharing!

Gorgeous @silversaver888, I love Christmas parades!!!🤗 All the lights, so much effort is put into these parades, what a wonderful time of year my friend!!!😀

You can't help but appreciate the people behind such an event.
It's all volunteer work, and WORK nevertheless.
The parade took more than an hour, plus another hour for the tree lighting... I have more pictures than what I can post.
Bless their heart. And the tradition goes on @silvertop 😊

So very true @silversaver888, over the years I have watched people volunteering to build these floats for our Christmas parade, it takes weeks of volunteer work!😅

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 85 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
!BEER
9

Thanks for the BEER and the rehive, @pixresteemer!


Hey @silversaver888, here is a little bit of BEER from @pixresteemer for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Looks like a lot of fun and a wonderful Christmas tradition your city had that won't be disrupted by Covid since it takes place outdoors. Love the holiday lights on the farming equipment and tractors! 🚜🎄🚜

Surprisingly we do not have a parade for Christmas but do for Mardi Gras, St. Patrick's Day, and 4th of July/Veiled Prophet Fair. Instead, there are many Christmas light shows at parks as well as the Missouri Botanical Gardens.

A happy Wednesday to you! @silversaver888

Hi @ninahaskin!
Ahhh,.. 4th of July. That's so big here. Lots of Irish in our town, so St Patrick's is big too. Notice the Father Paddy's Restaurant float above? I might go to Disney is weekend with my friends, and if I do, and if I remember, I may be able to take pictures of the Christmas Parade!
Happy Wednesday, lovely!!!

I love this! We never had Christmas parades in Romania and hence why I never imagined this is going on in a different part of the world. I'd love to see this one day!

It is a common here in the United States! And there are Boat Parades too.
If you scroll up, @stockjockey posted a boat parade!
Should you come to the U.S., look me up!!!

Wow, how cool is that! I will definitely let you know if I ever get the occasion to go that far!

The pictures says it all that your know sure knows how to celebrate and have fun.

Yes, my town have activities all year-round! It slowed down last year at the height of covid, but they are slowly coming back!
Take care, @harnah12!

Thank you. It’s a good thing your town does these celebration, it brings people together.

I love the parade is all tractors and farm equipment that is so cool

And your town tree is so beautiful
I must admit I don’t even know if they do a parade here I am guessing there must be some events next year I must go and catch them if they do

Thanks for joining Wednesday Walk :), I truly enjoy exploring the world virtually each Wednesday seeing walks from all around the globe and feeling I am there and experiencing it all myself, such as I did in your post just now :)

Hehehe... people were cheering to see the farm equipment go by!!!
There were about 10 of them!
That tree must be so old. I wonder what will happen if the tree dies?
Next year, be sure to get to the parades. It is so much fun!
Happy Wednesday Walk, @tattoodjay!

I bet the whole atmosphere was amazing

It's a beautiful tradition, they look very beautiful your photos. Where I live the Lighting of the Christmas Tree used to be done but due to COVID it was not done for the second year.

Ours was cancelled last year too for the same reason. But this year, it was allowed!
In fact, I was able to attend several events and to name some, check out below:
https://ecency.com/hive-124452/@silversaver888/market-friday-day-of-the
https://ecency.com/hive-124452/@silversaver888/anime-convention
https://ecency.com/hive-148441/@silversaver888/market-fridays-here-come-the

I hope this covid will soon let up, and allow us to return to normal conditions.
Take care, @mjvdc!

Amen! I hope so too @silversaver888.

This post has received a 100.00% upvote from @fambalam! Join thealliance community to get whitelisted for delegation to this community service.

Thank you for the 100% upvote, @fambalam!

Looks like a festive time. I love the old VW's! Thanks for sharing the Christmas spirit.

Back on 12/4, we went to see Cowboy Kringle arrive on horseback to light up the town. I didn't have my camera, but here's a couple of screenshots from phone videos:

img_9315.jpg

img_9316.jpg

My town look like your town, haha 😊
Santa in horseback!
I won't be surprised if Santa rode his horse here too since we have lots of horses...
but we'll leave that to Texas!!!
Thanks for attaching the photos.
I enjoyed looking, @kunschj!!!

I love all of the different motorized vehicles pulling the floats or just lit up and being a part of the festivities.
That looks very much like a parade they might have in my town.
You've got to love Small Town America.

There were about 10 of them farm equipment, all different, all huge!!
Yup, small town America (in the middle of large cities)!!!
Will you be attending your parade this holiday season, @thebigsweed?

No parades for me, still recuperating from hip replacement surgery.

Oh,... I forget about that!
How is it? Well, I hope your recovery is going well!

Recovery going great, thanks for your concern.

Que hermosas fotos nos ha compartido en este post y que bueno que no han dejado de realizar esta tradición que transforma las penas en alegría. Bendiciones y felices fiestas. 🙏🏻🤗🎄

What beautiful photos he has shared with us in this post and how good that they have not stopped carrying out this tradition that transforms sorrow into joy. Blessings and happy holidays. 🙏🏻🤗🎄

Yes, my dear @cochanet!
It's a yearly tradition, interrupted only last year.
Abrazos!!!

Abrazos retornados, cargados de grandes bendiciones🙏🏻🤗🎄

Hugs returned, loaded with great blessings🙏🏻🤗🎄

Very cool, love community celebrations like this! Thanks for sharing!

Big city parades are all around you, @brian.rrr!
Your kids will surely enjoy it.

wow, such a beautiful parade moment, I wish I could be there and enjoy the festival mood. Here, in the new year, something similar happens, a big crowd gathers in front of the biggest Christmas tree in the city and enjoys the new year moment a lot...

How wonderful the Holidays, as celebrated throughout the world!

Wow is amazing 😍

Yes, it is, @snedeva!
Just seeing the families in the crowds... it's a community gathering!

Congratulations @silversaver888, your post won 1st prize in this weeks Show us Your California contest!!