Englehard Prospector Silver Rounds for #piratesunday

in Ladies of Hive2 years ago

Look at this naturally toning silver round!



1 oz Silver Round - Engelhard Prospector

(Eagle Reverse)

The third year of issue of Engelhard Mint from the famous American Prospector series

It is part of a collection which I am finding so difficult to complete.


All of the pieces you see here were purchase at the reasonable price.


All, except two silver rounds, are Brilliant Uncirculated condition.



Would you believe that three years ago when I started purchasing these rounds, they were just selling for $22.00? The past two years have seen prices escalate slowly and then....


This chart is from Macrotrends.



Is it no surprise that I am buying new silver, instead of vintage.


What are you buying?




😍#ilikeitalot!😍


#piratesunday is a tag initiated by @stokjockey.



Best Regards,

@silversaver888

I am not a financial adviser. This article is not meant to be financial advice. My articles on cryptos and precious metals share my personal opinion, experiences, and general information on cryptos and precious metals.
All photos, gif, and video were taken by me with my iPhone6, unless specified.

Thank you for stopping by to view this article.

I post an article daily, and I hope to see you again soon!

Hugs and Kisses 🥰🌺🤙!!!!


Join the Ladies of Hive Community and the Ladies of Hive in discord.

Would you like to support The Ladies of Hive Community?

Consider giving a delegation!

25 HP - 50 HP - 100 HP - 150 HP - 200 HP - 500 HP - 1000 HP - 5000 HP



Sort:  

Thanks for showing & sharing the Generic Englehard Silver Treasure, SILVER SAVER - @silversaver888. Englehards are some favorites among Silver Bullion stackers. It looks like some teal toning is enhancing the Silver.

Hi @cve3! Happy Thanksgiving!
It would be good if they are price as such, hehe.
I'm finding that most sellers have upped their prices.... it is much higher than the newer bullion!

Engelhard rounds are getting tougher to find at a fair price.
Silver Sailing ships Brooches today! I really should be resting but I posted as a favor and for gratitude. Now, I'm off to bed.

Always, with love 🤗 🌺 💖

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

You're really nice, and deserve nice things!
I have been to your blog!
Rest up, sis!

Hugs and Kisses 🥰🌺🤙!!!!

You can never have enough of those!

Yes, that is why I've been collecting them.
But they are too high priced.
I think they are scarce.
CHEERS, @thedamus.

Sweet prospectors!! Always great rounds to find!

Yes, indeed!
Except that they are too expensive, @fat-elvis!
Sometimes I want to just finish the tube and buy for whatever price. ARRGH!
But I'll be patient!

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 82 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
13

Thanks for the rehive, @pixresteemer!


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Hi SilverSaver

I love looking at your silver treasure posts, they make me happy. I don't collect silver in coins, but my father was a silver smith so he always had silver items coming into the house to fix, some of them were really interesting and some of them were absolutely horrid - some people had very strange taste in silver kitchen ware for example. As a result I learned by osmosis quite a bit about silver and I always love the patina that you see when it oxidizes over time, I find it beautiful as it adds character, so I really enjoyed seeing it on your Englehard coins.

I hope you have a lovely weekend. Enjoy your treasures.

Cheers
Ranger Andy

Ah... silver is mesmerizing!
I have quite a number of hand-poured silver.
But it's not my main focus.
I save is silver and gold, as a store of wealth.
Thank you, @andrastia, for visiting!

Hey sis! I know you've been working on this particular one for a bit. It is a nice round. The toning on the one you have is great!

Thanks for sharing!

I started the tube is 2019!
I am about to give up on it!
Have you experience such a thing?

Hugs and Kisses sis 🥰🌺🤙!!!!

It's been a bit of a 'dry spell' for acquiring any new silver......that is until I went Secret Santa shopping! I have a new round to eventually share, but lately have been extremely tired and just can't seem to get around to it just yet.....but I will! Take care sweet sis! Hugs and kisses back at ya!🤗😘💕🌸

I will mail my Secret Santa tomorrow, I hope!
Looking forward to see your acquisition!

Thanks sis! I was planning on mailing mine tomorrow or Friday, but I think tomorrow won't work unless I have a boat to get to the post office. The flood waters are over Main St. in Everson. Round 2😢

With the price down 12.44% is is a buying opportunity for new Silver @silversaver888! Looking forward to your nextAmerican Prospector my friend!😀

It still high, @silvertop.
I can buy less expensive silver Britannia.
I guess I will wait, @silvertop 😐

It's always a tough call @silversaver888, sometimes I just pick some up to add to the stack, you never know if it's going to drop or if we have all just missed the bottom!😁

Ms. Saver @silversaver888
I
!LUV
Pretty
Toned
Silver
Especially
The
BLUE
Colors.........
I
Also
Love
#PirateSunday !

Happy Pirate Sunday!
Thanks for the token, @stokjockey!

That coin looks super old and rare, reminds me of the "Old man and the sea" Novel. By the way, love the Gif, how you have made it?

yes, I made the gif. And it is easy.
You take a short film (very short), and convert it into a gif using your phone app.

Oh That's super easy, I will definitely try this out :D

You have an amazing collection, beautiful coins.
Slow and steady stacking, great way to save and in our case, share.
We now give our kids and grandkids coins as Christmas and birthday gifts, easy to wrap😁
Have a peaceful day.

Subtly teaching them true value ... good deal, @farm-mon!
They may realize it now,.. but someday.
At the very least, they are aware of such a thing as silver.

Now I know the reason your name is silversaver 🙂🙂 you sure do love these silvers.

Saving is a way of life for me, @harnah12!
Thanks to checking this out!

You are welcome. Saving is really nice 👍

Hola saludos desde Venezuela.. como siempre un admirador de tus fotografías.
Y bueno una vez más felicitaciones por el trabajo que realiza.

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @dkid14.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Thanks for the boost, @ecency!

"'Att's guid chartwark Lass! Th' markit is topsy-turvy..." -Keptin

Yes, the market is just terrible... oh the new terrible!!!

This post has received a 100.00% upvote from @fambalam! Join thealliance community to get whitelisted for delegation to this community service.

Thanks for the upvote of 100%, @fambalam.