Flowers for Our Lady

in Ladies of Hive3 years ago (edited)

This post is an entry into the weekly Show Us Your California contest hosted by @thesocalhive where we show a different aspect of our California every week!

The calendar of October is filled with special days, some unique holidays, and some bizarre.

International Day of Non-Violence, 'Mean Girls' Appreciation Day, Cinnamon Roll Day, National Be Nice Day, Garlic Lovers Day, National Frappe Day, National Pierogi Day, International Beer and Pizza Day, National Angel Food Cake Day, Southern Food Heritage Day, National Gumbo Day, National Fossil Day, National Dessert Day, National Cheese Curd Day, World Smile Day, National Unity Day, National Golf Lovers Day, World Animal Day, National Be Nice Day, World Teachers' Day, NATIONAL GERMAN-AMERICAN DAY, National Mad Hatter Day, National Walk and Bike to School Day World Cerebral Palsy Day, World Mental Health Day, ​National Immigrants Day... and the list goes on not to mention Halloween.


The month of October is special to me for two reasons.


I have a special devotion to Our Lady and the Guardian Angels.



The feasts in October include two of the most popular, time-honored devotions of Catholics, the devotion to the Holy Rosary (October 7) and the Guardian Angels (October 2). Source


I took this photo yesterday in our Parish Church.


To me personally, Our Lady is a sacred symbol of the dignity of woman.


•․⋆🧡︵‿♡😍#ilikeitalot!😍♡‿︵🧡⋆․•


This is my entry to Show Us Your California Contest by @derekrichardson.
#alwaysaflower is a tag initiated by @dswigle



Best Regards,

@silversaver888


All photos, gif, and video were taken by me with my iPhone6, unless specified.

Thank you for stopping by to view this article.

I post an article daily, and I hope to see you again soon!

Hugs and Kisses 🥰🌺🤙!!!!


Join the Ladies of Hive Community and the Ladies of Hive in discord.

Would you like to support The Ladies of Hive Community?

Consider giving a delegation!

25 HP - 50 HP - 100 HP - 150 HP - 200 HP - 500 HP - 1000 HP - 5000 HP



Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 76 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
!PIZZA
8

@silversaver888! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @pixresteemer.

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza (6/10)

Thanks for the rehive and the pizza, @pixresteemer!

Those sure are beautiful flowers !

Everything has to have a day now... right?

Traditions really mean a lot and warm the heart.

Yes, the Liturgical tradition is something very dear to me!
Thank you @jacey.boldart!
I thought I would share that.

Fabulous! ❤️

Thank you, @debolu, for checking this out!
I thought so myself!

I'm not Catholic but I also love the things Mary represents. I love that she is surrounded by all those beautiful flowers.

I bet you she can run a multicomplex megacorporation.
It's only the 1st of October. I can imagine how many flowers she will have as the days pass!

I think it's good to know what Icons, models, and values you revere and cherish, Sis.

Always, with love 🤗🌺❤️

I wanted to share it with everybody, especially with you!!

Hugs and Kisses sis🥰🌺🤙!

So many celebrations in this month! Do you celebrate all ?

Hahaha... no!
But, I celebrate these two!
And the federal holidays because I don't have to work!
And Halloween of course.

Ms. Saver @silversaver888
DEC is $10.00 per Thousand Currently, I !LUV It........

image.png

Yeah!
Thanks for the token,@stokjockey!

<><

<><

LUV

Connect

Trade


@silversaver888, you've been given LUV from @stokjockey.

Check the LUV in your H-E wallet. (1/3)

Congratulations @silversaver888! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 35000 replies.
Your next target is to reach 35500 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Feedback from the October 1st Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Month Challenge - Winners List

Beautiful flowers, sis! I had no idea October was so packed, lol! Lovely pic of Mary. Thanks for sharing!🤗😘💕🌸

Oh, there are hundreds...
Mary is portrayed as a young woman here.
I'm sure the flowers will multiply!

💐🌼🌸🤗💕😘

A beautiful flower arrangement around Our Lady, I am sure she is very pleased @silversaver888!!😀
Have a Blessed Sunday my friend!

She is so virtuous! I try hard to copy her.
Likewise, @silvertop. Have a Blessed Sunday!

This post has received a 100.00% upvote from @fambalam! Join thealliance community to get whitelisted for delegation to this community service.

Thank you, @fambalam!

Beautiful !

The flowers are beautiful... and how appropriate that it is given to Our Lady!

Beautiful photographs, the one of the Madonna in particular, I love more than the others. I have in my house the image of the Virgin of the Mystical Rose, right at the entrance of my house, welcoming my friends and family and protecting us against evil.

image.png

Oh wow!

What a gorgeous altar, with Our Lady, and what a great litany of "holy" days of October, including one I didn't know but should: NATIONAL GERMAN-AMERICAN DAY!
I've been meaning to blog about this prayer card I found at a convent: Mary comforting Eve.

image.png

Thank you for your post!

“O Felix Culpa”
I look forward to your blog about the prayer card!

🎯🎯🚀🎯🎯

Your post is interesting, we have selected it to be presented to
INTERCOMMUNITY - HIVE - AFFILIATE team.

Your post will be reblogged on @Target-Post, in order to increase its notoriety and be boosted (visibility, reading, comments and rewards).


Our affiliate earn passive income by delegating to @hive-affiliate. + 75 % of the curation rewards are shared with the affiliate delegators.

If you are active we boost your rewards from + 50% to + 75% to + 100%



🚩 Read Our Guidelines to get more information

🎯🎯🚀🎯🎯

Going to Catholic School, we knew all the days by heart! I hated when they started messing with it.

Beautiful flowers and a lovely devotional alter they have. When I first moved here, I liked going to the early morning masses to start off my day and even that has changed as they don't have one every day since COVID.

I think we need it more now than ever.

Beautiful and colourful flowers ❣️💐
Loved it ❤️

The flowers are great and thanks for sharing from your heart!

Congratulations @silversaver888, your post won 1st prize in this weeks Show us Your California contest!!

Woot, woot!
I won, I won!!!
I need Hive to give as prizes for LOH,
Every little bit helps 😝😜🤣
Thank you. @thesocalhive!

That's look so beautiful my dear.

Thank you for checking this out, @karla154!

Beautiful flowers and so many celebrations.

They are even more pretty now!
Thanks for checking this out, @onwugbenuvictor!

My pleasure dear 😊🖐🏼

I think all lady Will love flower

Yes, indeed!
Thanks for checking this out, @davidmuhammad!

Aren't they pretty, @zohaib68?
I always use #alwaysaflower tag by @dswigle!
She loves flowers!