Maintain Focus at Work

in Ladies of Hivelast year

Maintaining focus at all times while working is undoubtedly the most difficult task of the entire day.

We all battle with distractions, but the ability to pick yourself up and focus again is a tremendous skill. It's easy to stray from the working path, especially in these modern times of social media and developing communication technology.

I use the following techniques to stay focused at work.

Practice ignoring calls that ring and emails that arrive just because they are sent. Cut the instant messaging connection. Unless it is really necessary for your business to respond to individuals right away, don't immediately pay attention to them. As an alternative, set aside time to respond to email and phone calls.

When there are crucial tasks to complete, put up a "Do not disturb" sign when you have a job that must be done right away.

The best approach to getting back into time management is to learn how to calm yourself down when things get too chaotic. Simply excuse yourself to a quiet area and find some solitude if there is too much going on and you are losing track of what needs to be done. To keep your head straight, practice meditation and other relaxing activities. You will feel happy as a result of this.

Time will be saved if you keep up with an organizer that contains all of your appointments. The majority of individuals believe they can avoid making physical notes by simply making mental ones, but this is poor planning.

Stress can be reduced by maintaining order in your life with something tangible. You can maintain consistency in your work by organizing your workstation and desk. Schedule time to step away from what you're doing.

And don't forget to leave yourself some flexibility in your schedule in case anything unexpected arises, which it almost always will.

What do you do to stay focused when working?




😍#ilikeitalot!😍



This post for #SublimeSunday is inspired by @c0ff33a
and #BeautifulSunday by @ace108.


It is also for Show Us Your California by @derekrichardson.





All photos, gif, and video were taken by me with my iPhone, unless specified.



Thank you for stopping by to view this article.

I post an article daily, and I hope to see you again soon!

Hugs and Kisses 🥰🌺🤙!!!!

@silversaver888


All comments written on any LADIES OF HIVE posts receive staked ARCHON tokens along with Feathered Friends and Shadow Hunters posts.

Sort:  

Notification on my mobile phone I changed settings. Only have the ones you need switch on, also saves battery !

I have two phones, one for work and one for personal use. My personal phone is off when I am working. However, my work phone is on 24/7, hahaha!
!LOL

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Where do cats go for fun?
An a-mews-ment park

Credit: reddit
@olympicdragon, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @silversaver888

Farm LOLZ tokens when you Delegate Hive or Hive Tokens.
Click to delegate: 10 - 20 - 50 - 100 HP
(1/6)

Good advice! The best advice is still be your own boss, assuming you are disciplined enough. Thanks for sharing and keep on stacking!
!LUV

This advice applies if you are your own boss, as I am. Tell me, what is discipline, @thebighigg, expressed in work habits?
!LUV

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I find it is the ability to focus and motivate yourself to the necessary task at hand. You have to keep on your goals. It's not always easy to do but absolutely essential to be productive.

Ah yes, my friend.
!LUV

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Everything revolves around discipline... Things get easy when you make it priority and avoid other distractions... Well, I'm lucky that never get message, email or calls etc.

And spend most of the time doing work on mobile. Such a Good advice there!

There are days when I am out in back-to-back meetings, and I get to my work phone during breaks. It is not pretty.
I bet you accomplish a lot!
!LUV

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Managing time is one of the most difficult things out there. My tricks.
Plan before, turn off the phone and evaluate what has been done at the end.

Ah yes! I do that at the end of the day. It is rewarding too, to see that you have accomplished a lot.
!LOL

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

The punch line comes first.
The worst thing about time travel jokes is…

Credit: reddit
@florakese, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @silversaver888

Delegate Hive Tokens to Farm $LOLZ and earn 110% Rewards. Learn more.
(3/6)

Great tip. On Apple devices this is made even easier by changing the focus mode to DND. I make heavy usage of the focus feature thruout my workday.

Love the coin photo. Wish I had all those...

While letting other people and applications know when you're busy, you can change the Focus settings and decide when you wish to receive alerts and notifications.
That is helpful!
!PIZZA

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Glad you find that useful! I think it's one of the best features Apple's added to their devices in years.

The coins are American Silver Eagles. They are so white, it's hard to take photos of them! I likewise wish you had these coins.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Very good instructions.
We can succeed in these tasks by focusing on work, routine and proper planning

Thanks @momins. I'm sure you all do these things already.
I just wanted to share what I do,
!LOL

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I left my last girlfriend because she wouldn’t stop counting.
I wonder what she’s up to now.

Credit: reddit
@momins, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @silversaver888

Delegate Hive Tokens to Farm $LOLZ and earn 110% Rewards. Learn more.
(4/6)

I have started to use an app named Viva Insight in Microsoft Teams, which is protecting your individual works by attaching 'focus time' in your weekly calendar. Useful app to avoid unnecessary meetings and calls.

I like Viva Insights! You can follow the suggestions given by Viva Insights to lessen the difficulties of working remotely. It does make your staff members productive. Employees can report at any time during the day or week via the dashboard.
!LUV

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I work for myself, no distractions allowed when I’m working. I play music non stop and stay in the zone.

Ah... if I could play music throughout the day, that would sure be luxury! Music, especially light classical or light jazz, is quite enjoyable. I would love that! Alas, no time for music. So, I have music always playing in my car, to and from work, hehehe,
!WINE

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta


Congratulations, @silversaver888 You Successfully Shared 0.100 WINEX With @silverd510.
You Earned 0.100 WINEX As Curation Reward.
You Utilized 1/2 Successful Calls.

wine_logo


Contact Us : WINEX Token Discord Channel
WINEX Current Market Price : 0.137


Swap Your Hive <=> Swap.Hive With Industry Lowest Fee (0.1%) : Click This Link
Read Latest Updates Or Contact Us

When one is caught up in the moment, when all the emails, phones, and what not come in all at once.. it is hard to step back. I have stepped away for a moment or two and it really does help reset your mind and refocus on what is really important and what can wait. Good advice 😁

I do the same thing, @bdmillergallery 😁!
PIZZA

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I'm 100 % hopeless, one day this collection will make you rich As silver is going to have a best bull of it's history. Keep collecting.

Hahaha, let us hope!!!
!LOL

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I went to a really emotional wedding the other day.
Even the cake was in tiers.

Credit: lofone
@itwithsm, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @silversaver888

Are You Ready for some $FUN? Learn about LOLZ's new FUN tribe!
(5/6)

I am also using one app its help me how to mange my time. When we don't manage our time properly, we will not be successful in life, which makes time management very important. While working, we should completely put the mobile aside and focus on our work whenever we can do it well.

You called attention to the important things, @djbravo! Using an app is a time saver that helps one focus.
!LOL

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Job interviewer: Where do you see yourself in 5 years?
Me: I would say my biggest weakness is listening.

Credit: reddit
@djbravo, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @silversaver888

Use the !LOL or !LOLZ command to share a joke and an $LOLZ
(1/6)

Very wise words @silversaver888 !🤗
Both Liz and myself were “multitasking” this morning at Church….
Being bombarded by several people at one time running sound equipment!😮
It’s always good to focus on the task at hand, and to be able to turn off the noise !😇

Hahaha, I can imagine you and Liz, @silvertop!
You are such a vital member of your church!!!
!PIMP

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta


You must be killin' it out here!
@silversaver888 just slapped you with 1.000 PIMP, @silvertop.
You earned 1.000 PIMP for the strong hand.
They're getting a workout and slapped 1/1 possible people today.

pimp_logo


Read about some PIMP Shit or Look for the PIMP District

A very relaxing evening @silversaver888 !😊
I hope you had a very nice weekend as well!!🤗

sometimes silence helps me a lot to focus on, but you can't always get a bit of silence 😁

!LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@irenenavarroart, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @silversaver888 and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (3/12 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

You are absolutely right. Silence is valuable. I have learned to make decisions despite the noise. However, important quick decisions are frequently made in silence.
!LADY 🥰🌺🤙

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

View or trade LOH tokens.


@silversaver888, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @irenenavarroart and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (3/30 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

Stress can be reduced by focusing on shiney coins! Knowing that one day they will be worth a lot more and maybe you'll get to enjoy that break paid for by shiney things 😉

Hahaha!!! I wish I could just think of gold! In the car, I think of precious metals sometimes. I can sometimes not wait until my next paycheck to buy the next gold and silver piece 😁!
!LOL

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

What did one cupcake say to the other?
You ain't seen muffin yet.

Credit: reddit
@melbourneswest, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @silversaver888

Use the !LOL or !LOLZ command to share a joke and an $LOLZ
(2/6)

You received an upvote of 100% from Precious the Silver Mermaid!

Thank you for contributing more great content to the #SilverGoldStackers tag.
You have created a Precious Gem!

Thanks @ssg-community.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Well.......unfortunately there is not way to at least not be interrupted, which in turn disturbs the focus, where I work. I share an office with the doc, and there is no door on it. It's also where the jobs are processed when they arrive and a bit of a work area for my main coworker. Consequently, when a phone call comes in that she can't handle, the default goes to me regardless of what I am doing. If a patient comes into the clinic, oftentimes I am called to the front, once again, regardless of what I'm doing. Just last week, it took me from 11 AM to 2:45PM to process a patient's order from the time the doc turned him over to me until his order was completed and his file finished to head to the lab file. This only took this long because often I would no sooner literally hit my office chair to pick up where I'd left off, than I would be called out front again. My work world is literally crazy! I've no real solution unfortunately.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts sis on focus. They are great points for folks. Love ya much!🤗😘💖🌸 !LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@elizabethbit, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @silversaver888 and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (2/16 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

Well said. All those struggles are magnified if you live at home, with a bossy cuddly cat, and have a big heart.

Hahaha!!! A cuddly cat, but bossy nonetheless! Hehehe!!!

Yeah, demands cuddles and I confused it with hunger. He got fat. We fasted. 😬🫠

This is really shiny so bright I must confess

Yeah... I had a hard time taking a photo of the coins!
!invest_vote

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

@silversaver888 denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@silversaver888 thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

View or trade LOH tokens.


@silversaver888, You have received 5.0000 LOH for posting in Ladies of Hive. We believe that you should be rewarded for the time and effort spent in creating articles. The goal is to encourage token holders to accumulate and hodl LOH tokens over a long period of time.

Thanks !LADY

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

View or trade LOH tokens.


@silversaver888, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @ladytoken and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (3/30 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 139 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
!BEER
11


Hey @silversaver888, here is a little bit of BEER from @pixresteemer for you. Enjoy it!

Did you know that <a href='https://dcity.io/cityyou can use BEER at dCity game to buy cards to rule the world.

Well it is Pirate Sunday Ms. Saver @silversaver888
#PirateSunday

!LUV

 last year (edited) 

Happy #piratesunday.
Are we still doing this? You don't do it!
!LUV

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

#PirateSunday is just a Figment of someones Imagination..........

!LOL

!LOL

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

What to you call it when you think about eating cheese?
A ques-idea.

Credit: reddit
@stokjockey, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @silversaver888

Farm LOLZ tokens when you Delegate Hive or Hive Tokens.
Click to delegate: 10 - 20 - 50 - 100 HP
(2/6)

Being a waiter may not be a very glamorous job
But at least it puts food on the table.

Credit: reddit
@silversaver888, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @stokjockey

Use the !LOL or !LOLZ command to share a joke and an $LOLZ
(1/4)

image.png

!LADY

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

View or trade LOH tokens.


@silversaver888, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @ladiesofhive and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (2/30 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

Ms. Saver @silversaver888
image.png

Free Electricity would not be a Bad Thing..........

It would not be a bad thing, @stokjockey.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @silversaver888 ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Thanks, @poshtoken.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Congratulations @silversaver888! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You have been a buzzy bee and published a post every day of the week.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

The Hive Gamification Proposal
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Thans @hivebuzz!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

You are welcome @silversaver888, that's with pleasure! We wish you a happy buzzy week 😊👍🐝

!HBIT

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Success! You mined 1.0 HBIT on Wusang: Isle of Blaq. Sorry, but you didn't find a bonus treasure token today. Try again tomorrow...they're out there! | tools | wallet | discord | community | daily <><

Check for bonus treasure tokens by entering your username at an H-E explorer or take a look at your wallet.

Read about Hivebits (HBIT) or read the story of Wusang: Isle of Blaq.

🍕 PIZZA !

I gifted $PIZZA slices here:
@silversaver888(1/5) tipped @dbooster (x1)

Send $PIZZA tips in Discord via tip.cc!

do not forget to help your body and mind with special minerals like zinc, magnesium to improve it in many ways

Sometimes, it's easier when work from home when nobody can just walk up and ask for 5 minutes and ended up with an hour discussion.

In my student days and even in the office I had no problem concentrating, I could isolate all the outside noise and concentrate on my tasks. It was impressive how I could spend hours advancing in a task, to the point that time would vanish and when I realized it, it was time to go home.

The strategy I used was to pay attention only to what I was interested in, the rest I put in the background.

But now I confess that I do get distracted frequently and one of my goals for 2023 is to get organized and focus on one task at a time. It happens that when I was a student, a cell phone was not a common device, not even the internet, so the distraction was less. In the office, I had so much work, that I had no choice, if I wanted to accomplish my tasks, I had to work hard and not get distracted.

Now that my workload is much less and I am more connected to Internet activities, I find myself trying to attend to everything at the same time, so I understand that your advice is valuable.

The first thing I am practicing these days, is to set a timer to finish whatever I have set for myself, in a reasonable amount of time, I think it might work, because I force myself to stay focused on what I am doing in order to accomplish my goal.

Greetings.

Congratulations @silversaver888, your post won 1st prize in this weeks Show us Your California contest!!

I missed this!!! THANK YOU!!!!