You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hello to all the LADIES OF HIVE ...

in Ladies of Hive4 years ago

Hello @hetty-rowan! What a delight to read about you. And isn't it so true that whatever it is that we are into, we are forever a woman?

Bruno, Rowan, Myla, Lex, Lana, Skipper... what great companions you've had through the years and still have 3 today. It is so nice to see photos of four of them here! I too will not forget my very first dog, so much so that I named another dog after her when ChuChu crossed over the rainbow bridge.

And WOW on the beautiful capture of a scene in your forest! I love the photo. That is how that forest would look to a tiny pixie navigating the path between the rows of trees. Simply wonderful, @hetty-rowan.

Isn't it interesting what we used to do and no longer do? You certainly are still writing in prose, and it is so evident in this article, my friend.

We have our love for our dogs in common. I think that as we both get to know the other LADIES OF HIVE from their articles, we will find that love for these loyal companions (as dogs and cats) are shared by so many women.

THANK YOU, thank you for sharing with us! What a great first article to read this morning.
Have a beautiful week ahead, @hetty-rowan, and take care 🥰🌺🤙

Sort:  

Thank you so much for your extended reply here @silversaver888. Yes isn't it great that we have all those wonderful companions. All animals are so special but to me dogs are the most loyal companions a woman could ever wish for. They give everything they have and ask nothing in return. All they want is to do good for you and be a part of your life.

I'm happy you loved the forest photo. I'm planning to share much more of that. And I'm really happy I found this community through your blogpost earlier today. It made me really wanting to be a part of it. And I got excited right away.

Wish you a great week as well, and look forward to get to know all you ladies so much better!