Wednesday Walk: My failed garden

in Ladies of Hive8 months ago (edited)

This year, I didn't use pots to garden; instead, I planted straight into the ground, the way I did last year with my zucchinis, squash, and watermelons.

It was quite a disappointment, to say the least. I didn't get half as much produced as when I gardened in pots.

The peppers didn't flower as much and therefore had only a few fruits.

I planted cherry tomatoes. I could pick they fast enough. they would fall to the ground before I could get to them. The garden looked abandoned!

Maybe I abandoned the plants; didn't give the vegetable garden much attention.

But I even put sprinklers and all!

Do you see a lesson in my garden? The survivalgardener says: “Every failure is a chance for us to reassess our gardening methods, our pest control, our crop varieties and our own thinking. It’s good to fail now, before things get any uglier. If you’re not actively growing and learning now, you might be in for a rocky road in the future.”

I'd rather look at it philosophically, LOL.

God plants dreams in people's hearts. But many people do not continue all the way to the end to the fulfillment of that dream. Many get started and quit get started and quit get started and quit. They do not continue because their broken heart overwhelms their hope. They do not have any inner strength to carry them through to the end. - Joyce Meyer

The fruits are bruised, even before they are picked. Arrgh!

If you are hurt, whether in mind or body, don't nurse your bruises. Get up, and light-heartedly, courageously, good-temperedly, get ready for the next encounter. - Emily Post

Reference
https://www.thesurvivalgardener.com/gardening-failure/

😍#ilikeitalot!😍

All photos were taken by me with my iPhone.

This is for #wednesdaywalk by @tattoodjay.

This is also a post for the Show us your California of @derekrichardson

Gardeners from the #hivegarden community: What do you think is wrong with my garden?

As always, this post is for the #silvergoldstackers and #ladiesofhive.


A shout out to #TEAMUSA - @tattoodjay, @dswigle, @wandrnrose7, @wwwiebe, @wesphilbin, and @coinjoe.

I am also a member of #ShadowHunters and #OrchidLovers.

As always, this post is for the #silvergoldstackers and #ladiesofhive.

All comments written on any LADIES OF HIVE posts receive staked ARCHON tokens, along with Feathered Friends and Shadow Hunters posts.

Thank you for stopping by to view this article. I hope to see you again soon!

Hugs and Kisses 🥰🌺🤙!!!!

Gold and Silver Stacking is not for everyone.
Do your own research!

If you want to learn more, we are here at the Silver Gold Stackers Community. Come join us!

Thank you for stopping by to view this article.

I hope to see you again soon!

Hugs and Kisses 🥰🌺🤙!!!!





I post an article daily. I feature precious metals every other day, and on other days I post articles of general interest. Follow me on my journey to save in silver and gold.

@silversaver888

.

Sort:  

I'm planting some Violet Tulips, I know my Roommate would love them.

Always, with love 🤗🌺❤️

@kerrislravenhill
What a Wonderful thing to do........

!LUV
!LADY
!PIZZA

untitled.gif
I so miss her.
!LUV

@kerrislravenhill sent you LUV 🙂 (2/5)

Made with LUV by crrdlx

It is the toughest Thing In this Life Young Lady is to LOSE the People that We !LUV

@stokjockey sent you LUV 🙂 (1/4)

Made with LUV by crrdlx

View or trade LOH tokens.


@stokjockey, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @kerrislravenhill and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (2/4 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

@stokjockey sent you LUV 🙂 (2/4)

Made with LUV by crrdlx

Now this was interesting and No I do not own a $10,000 Bill.........
Front of a US $10,000 dollar bill, which was discontinued in 1969.
Hail Satan.

GAKTMlXbwAEr3k4.jpg

Awww... plant them now in time for spring!!!!
xoxo
!LUV
!LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@silversaver888, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @kerrislravenhill and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (6/30 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

@silversaver888 sent you LUV 🙂 (5/5)

Made with LUV by crrdlx

You received an upvote of 89% from Precious the Silver Mermaid!

Please remember to contribute great content to the #SilverGoldStackers tag to create another Precious Gem.

Sorry to hear your garden didn’t do as well as expected this year @silversaver888!🙄
I had a similar situation with my baby pine trees I planted.
I planted over 50 pine trees, mulched, and watered them regularly.
Because of the severe drought this summer, and the intense heat I lost the majority of these baby trees! Like you said, we learn from failures! Next year I will plant a different variety that is more drought tolerant!😇

Yes, we should not give up, and try other varieties, @silvertop!
!PIMP


You must be killin' it out here!
@silversaver888 just slapped you with 1.000 PIMP, @silvertop.
You earned 1.000 PIMP for the strong hand.
They're getting a workout and slapped 1/1 possible people today.

pimp_logo


Read about some PIMP Shit or Look for the PIMP District

That’s exactly what I will do next spring, a different variety and plant again @silversaver888!😇😀

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 184 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
!LUV
12

Thanks for the rehive and the !LUV

gardens can be so demanding, and the way to look at it at least you had a garden and learned some things from this years experience

Thanks for joining the Wednesday Walk :)

I feel like I wasted my time in this garden. You have seen my potted garden before since I only wrote about it in #wednesdaywalk. Hopefully, come spring, I'll have better luck!
Thank you for coming, @tattoodjay ! You know that I wouldn't want to miss posting in #wednesdaywalk
!LUV
!PIZZA

@silversaver888 sent you LUV 🙂 (1/5)

Made with LUV by crrdlx

no i DONT THINK SO DO NOT LOOK AT IT AS A WASTE BUT RATHER AS A LEARNING EXPERIENCE ;)

Ah, yes, @tattoodjay! Thank you so much for the reminder!!!
I think I will plant better varieties next time to give these:



()

!BBH

@tattoodjay! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @silversaver888. (3/20)

👍🙂👍

https://inleo.io/threads/silversaver888/re-silversaver888-2cz6zp3od
The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people ( silversaver888 ) sharing the post on LeoThreads,LikeTu,dBuzz.

This is a call to restrategize for next planting period. Correcting all errors done in the past

Yes!!! Replant for next year!!!
!LUV
!LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@silversaver888, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @pazartesi and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (7/30 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

Ms Saver @silversaver888
We must not Forget...........

!LUV
!LADY
!PIZZA

!PIZZA
!BBH

@stokjockey! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @silversaver888. (7/20)

View or trade LOH tokens.


@stokjockey, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @silversaver888 and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (1/4 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

@stokjockey sent you LUV 🙂 (1/4)

Made with LUV by crrdlx

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
silversaver888 tipped tattoodjay
stokjockey tipped silversaver888
@silversaver888(1/10) tipped @tibaire
stokjockey tipped kerrislravenhill
silversaver888 tipped stokjockey

Sorry about the garden. My tomatoes did much better, but I planted them in a raised bed garden rather than in pots as previously or straight into the ground. That way, I could better fertilize and prepare the soil by bringing in new soil and mix in fertilizer as well. My cherry tomatoes did do well in the pot that I had them in. However, ironically, my potatoes did not do well at all. I'm thinking for next year about using a raised bed for that as well. I would like to have about 6 raised beds total, but we will see if I get that many!

Thanks for sharing your experiences. Love ya much sis!🤗😘🌸💞🎄

For some reason, it was not good! I bet you it is full of pieces of concrete down there, or paint, or who knows what! Next year, I will remove the soil and replace it with fresh soil!
xoxo
!LADY
!BBH

View or trade LOH tokens.


@silversaver888, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @elizabethbit and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (8/30 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

@elizabethbit! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @silversaver888. (8/20)

Sounds like an excellent plan! Take care sis; much love to you!🤗😘💞🌸🎄 !LUV

@elizabethbit sent you LUV 🙂 (1/3)

Made with LUV by crrdlx

image.png
!LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@ladiesofhive, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @silversaver888 and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (10/30 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

!LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@silversaver888, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @ladiesofhive and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (9/30 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

View or trade LOH tokens.


@silversaver888, You have received 1.0000 LOH for posting in Ladies of Hive. We believe that you should be rewarded for the time and effort spent in creating articles. The goal is to encourage token holders to accumulate and hodl LOH tokens over a long period of time.

I understood my lesson via your garden. Thank you sharing us your garden and feelings🙏🏻

Hehehe!!! We can all be philosophical in our approach!
But I have so much hope!
Thanks, sis, for visiting!
!LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@silversaver888, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @oneplanet and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (1/30 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

Thank you🙏🏻

It’s my pleasure

I'm sure you learned a thing or two from the experience this year that will aid your gardening next time. I believe next year will be better, cheers.

I hope so... with some changes! Firstly, change the soil!
Thanks, sis, for your visit!
!LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@silversaver888, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @fredaa and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (2/30 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

You're welcome sis, thanks for the token 🤗

Ms. Saver @silversaver888
Nothing is making Logical sense about the Lahaina Fire.......... At the 22 Minute and 30 Second Mark of the Video you get to see a Piece of SILVER that went thru the Fire!

!LUV
!LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@stokjockey, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @silversaver888 and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (3/4 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

@stokjockey sent you LUV 🙂 (3/4)

Made with LUV by crrdlx

The joy of eating things grown in your own garden is not the joy of buying them from outside because we know that all these things are very special and we have watered them all in time. And they are also very good for our health.

You are right there, my friend! From your garden to your table! So good for your health!
!WINE

GAIWKhTWMAA0FCD.jpg

!BBH

@stokjockey! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @silversaver888. (1/20)

They are beautiful. I would love to live in a place where I can grow vegetables.

!LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@tibaire, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @silversaver888 and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (1/17 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

I make do with what I have. You can plant in pots too!!!
Thanks, sis, for your visit!
!LADY
!PIZZA
!LOL

View or trade LOH tokens.


@silversaver888, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @tibaire and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (3/30 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

Apparently to start a zoo you need at least 2 pandas a grizzy and 3 polars.
It’s the bear minimum.

Credit: reddit
@tibaire, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of silversaver888

(3/8)
Delegate Hive Tokens to Farm $LOLZ and earn 110% Rewards. Learn more.