Ladies of hive community contest #92 || @smariam

in Ladies of Hive2 years ago

FE6B87FC-1C0C-44E1-849D-8D06F34A6445.jpeg

I just joined this community a few days ago and this is the first challenge I’m taking part in. I would like to talk on the second challenge this week on @ladiesofhive. If I had a round trip airline ticket to anywhere in the world, where would I go?
So many places come to my mind with this question because there are so many things I long to experience.
Coming from an African home, our televisions have taken us so many places in the world and one would naturally desire to be in those places in person.
Which brings me to the first place I would like to go to: India.

India

I’ve watched so many Indian movies and their culture is so fascinating. The way they put so much life in their festivals and everything about them feels so warm. The festival of colors especially has a place in my heart. From these movies, there’s so much joy and laughter and the colors makes it so much better. People of all ages playing together, it just feels so great.

932FB8EC-A47F-48EB-9CDB-9F9D6B222055.jpegsource

Their food! I see a lot of rice and bread dishes in these movies and although we have similar things here, I still feel theirs would be different. Of course there are Indian restaurants here where I can get these meals but what’s better than getting it prepared from the indigenous people.

1C468738-93A7-4456-A9CC-557DD55792B8.jpegsource

You can’t talk about India without talking about their unique style of clothing. Their weddings, the brides look so heavenly. The jewelry and all that is certainly of great value. I’m imagining myself in one of those bridal gowns.

A42E5CEA-A88C-4578-9AFA-591214E68140.jpegsource

Egypt

13482597-A68B-4639-96BC-B9B5AA845CBB.jpegsource

I would love to go to Egypt cause their history is so fascinating. The pyramids, the tombstones, the gods, I want to know more about all those things and of course I would like to see the mummy of Pharaoh.
I will also like to go to Cairo because my dad spent a lot of his youth there as a student. I want to experience how he lived his life. I feel like it’s a way to reconnect with him since he is no longer with us.

Dubai

CA7AC668-13FA-4CDF-AB61-D6384933EA5E.jpegsource

Dubai because why not! In this present day, Dubai is one of the most fascinating places to be in. It has so many beautiful places and a blend of so many cultures . I’ve seen a couple of videos about people at the global village and it’s amazing. It’s like traveling all around the world at once. Tasting different foods and interacting with people from different cultures. I wouldn’t like to go on such a trip by myself though, imagine being in this situation and experiencing all these wonderful sceneries with the love of your life. Those memories would last a lifetime.

It’s feels great to share all these thoughts of mine with you and thanks for making it this far.
I would like to invite @nimatu to participate as well.

To know more about me, check out my introductory post My introductory post

Sort:  

Congratulations @smariam! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 100 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 200 upvotes.
You got more than 10 replies.
Your next target is to reach 50 replies.
You made more than 10 comments.
Your next target is to reach 50 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - August 1st 2022
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

I think I love your choice of Indian amongst the list, I have also watched many of Indian movies, I fell in love with the culture and I will love to visit there too. I hope you will achieve that.

That’s nice to know

May we all be able to achieve that

These three locations would come together and make one perfect vacation memory.
Talk about futuristic adventures, and it is Dubai 🇦🇪 .
If it is about richness of culture; people, food, festivities, etc, give it to India 🇮🇳 .
If it is about history, you got one of the oldest places in the world, you got Egypt 🇪🇬.

You have a rich taste babe! Hopefully in the near future we’ll get to make memories in all these places.

<3

Yea baby! Making these memories with you is all I can ask for

Sounds like a lovely time! I hope you get to go someday! Thanks for sharing and have a lovely day!

Thank you. It would really be a lovely time. Thanks for taking your time to read through. Hope to see you around

You have received 1.ooo LOH for posting in Ladies of Hive. We believe that you should be rewarded for the time and effort spent in creating articles. The goal is to encourage token holders to accumulate and hodl LOH tokens over a long period of time.

Thank you so much🤗. I will definitely contribute more to this community