The Tree | LoH #66

in Ladies of Hive2 years ago (edited)



Sitting under the full moon, I contemplate my life in my delirium. The trials that have come and gone are the branches I walked upon. Leaves have sprouted along each path, showering those with life.

The road has been long and winding to get where I am now. Each branch and leaf a story to be told.

The trunk, a base embedded in the earth. The spine of greatness to come. Roots go deep, making the women stronger. Each of us has a need, throughout time, to call upon the strength only you can find.

Your talisman becomes your life force to run to when in need. The feeling of security is a blessing by your side. The give and take are never one-sided. You offer your strength to the tree when needed.

If you take care of what is most important in your life with love and kindness, you too will grow strong like the tree.

Offer people the shade of caring they need. Cool them down when tempers flare. Be the strength you know they need when trouble times visit. The shelter from the storm. Oxygen to breathe into a new life when in need.

The tree is life-giving. It can bend to the point of breaking, but if the roots are deep enough, they will never break fully. Each wound will heal over. Never lost or forgotten. A lesson to be remembered when most wanted.

I am the tree outside my window. The tree is me.

~Snook





The @LadiesofHive have a weekly contest. This week, number 66, the question was asked, If you had to get a tattoo right now, what tattoo would you choose?

My answer would be a tree, just like you see in the thumbnail.

However, there are a few problems with getting a tattoo of any size for me. I hate needles of any kind. While I would love to have @IntheNow practice his trade once again. I do not think even a trusted friend could get me to sit while they poked needles into my back. 😹



Thank you Ladies of Hive for always coming up with great thought-provoking questions each week!!



Help someone smile today. It can not hurt you.


Snook



Woman's body found here
Sunset tree found here
Tree of life found here
Thumbnail was put together in GIMP by me.

All photos are mine unless otherwise stated.



Gif made by @Snook



Sort:  

A tree? Hahah. Nice choice.

Aside from the obvious which is your fear of needles and the poking that comes with it, I like to think that drawing a tattoo of this nature would not be easy on both the artist and the person getting the tattoo. Haha

I like what you did with the thumbnail ✌️

Thank You!!

yes, it would really, really hurt LOLLL

Beautiful writing. And wood tattoos are a good choice. There are beautiful versions. I have a butterfly tattoo on my back, but one day I want to continue with something beautiful that fits the butterflies.

Thank You so much!!!

Wow this is a pure masterpiece.

I love the way you chose your words and your wordplay.

Thank You so very much!!

Que bello escrito, excelente

Thank you!!! XoX

“If you take care of what is most important in your life with love and kindness, you too will grow strong like the tree” in other words we must of first of love ourselves first before extending that same mutual love to anyone or anything else. Kindness is an important virtue, it is an offspring of love. In as much as it is a “mind your business” world right now one should still endeavor to spread love in anyway one can .With all these, I think one will be a long lasting tree serving as a shed or haven .

one should still endeavor to spread love in anyway one can

Yes!! Very much so!!

Thank you so much for your wonderful comment!

Such a lovely post!
It's an honour to be a woman.

Thank You!!

You're welcome

Beautifully done. You uplifted my spirit, once again. ❤️💕❤️💕❤️💕💕💕💕

Thank you for always being a bright spot in my day!!

Hugs

This is beautiful and I understand being scared of the needle, I have little tolerance for pain so getting a tattoo is not even a plan at all.

Thank You!!!

:D

You are welcome

exc.png
LoL.. yes if you dislike needles, then maybe it's a skip day for tattoos. 😂

yeah, me jumping after every needle would not be good. LOLLL

Thank You!

This post has received a 100.00% upvote from @fambalam! Join thealliance community to get whitelisted for delegation to this community service.

Thank You!

The trunk, a base embedded in the earth. The spine of greatness to come. Roots go deep, making the women stronger. Each of us has a need, throughout time, to call upon the strength only you can find.
How true!
Too bad you could not get the tattoo!
But a tattoo is not necessary when you have beautiful words to share with the entire world.
You made me smile, @snook!
Thanks for sharing, and good luck with the contest.

You made me smile, @snook!

I think I already won.

HUGS!

You received 2 LADY(LOH) tokens for entering the Ladies of Hive contest.

We believe that you should be rewarded for the time and effort spent in creating articles. The goal is to encourage token holders to accumulate and hold LOH tokens over a long period of time.

Thank You!!