My favorite things about this time of the year - LOH Contest #55

in Ladies of Hive3 years ago

Hey everyone on the Ladies of Hive community!
Thank you @melinda010100 for the question this week. Since I am not altogether sure how I would spend one million dollars so I choose to write about my favorite thing about this time of the year.

_MG_2541.jpg

I am living in New Zealand. Here it is spring now that lasts from September to November. When I read the question, (not the million-dollar question), I feel like my friend is asking me.
New Zealand has four seasons of the year, each season brings a different color to the earth and sky, but for me, spring is always the most beautiful season. Why?

_MG_2561.jpg

It is not too cold, not freezing like winter, either not as hot as summer, or sad, dry like autumn. It is warm, sunny, and humid, rainy as are typical traits of the weather of spring. I was born and brought up in a tropical country, my body is more familiar with warm and hot weather.

I’ve been living in New Zealand for years but it seems I cannot tolerate the cold. My joints are swollen and my fingers are itchy if I expose to cold water or cold weather too long. That’s why not only nature but also me burst with new life.

_MG_2556.jpg

I first arrived in Christchurch, New Zealand in October, 7 years ago. It was in the middle of spring by that time. I was shocked in many ways. Spring is the season of hundreds of flowers blooming, trees sprouting all dressed in green clothes, full of vitality.
In the meantime, it was autumn in Vietnam and I did not know that. I thought time in the whole world is the same.

IMG20211101113600.jpg

Most noticeable are pinky cherry blossoms and gorgeous yellow daffodils under the sunshine. I could not pass by whenever I saw a cherry blossom tree. There were no leaves but only flowers on the trees.
The fresh, happy atmosphere during spring makes it an inspiring time of year to travel.

_MG_3943.jpg

Spring is also a great time to get outdoors before the weather gets too hot for hiking. New Zealand is famous for its nature and outdoor activities, hiking is one of the most popular. I love the tracks full of green and flowers. It’s not just to conquer nature but be into nature.

A6405300.jpg

Do you know there are more/less than 24 hours a day?
Yes, there are. In New Zealand when daylights savings typically starts around the end of September and ends at the beginning of April next year. It means in October people can enjoy longer days and shorter evenings.
That’s incredible, isn't it? I can finish my dinner at 7:30 pm then go to the beach to enjoy the sunset at 8 pm.

Daylight saving

Image source

Spring is the season of beginnings. That spring 7 years ago marked a milestone in my life. I started new journeys of love, explore and career in a new country. I was officially in a relationship with my partner also in spring, coincidently.

Footer Hive.png

By the way this is a contest and the winner will be awarded 5 HIVE 🤑 😮
Find out more information about this contest here
Lady of Hive Community Contest #55

Hereby I invite my dear friends @trangbaby, @dora381, @thu172 to join with me. Have fun and good luck!

Photos taken by me and my partner NMT

Sort:  

I like daylight saving too, it always makes me feel like I have more time in Spring and especially summertime 🤣

Haha we can enjoy sunshine until 9pm. That's a lot of light! 😄

Thank you so much for your invitation. I'd love to join this contest
and your post is interesting, good luck sis!

Beautiful shots chị iu :) I remember how thrilled I was when I saw the cherry blossoms for the first time.
Spring is my favorite season in New Zealand. Thank you for reminding me of it.
I appreciate the invitation and will definitely join un soon :)

Me and all of my friends couldn't keep out mouths shut when we walked in spring.
It was so incredible!

Beautiful shots of Spring. My favourite season too. I love to see the color of new leaves, the chirping sound of newborn birds, and best of all wild flowers are blooming everywhere. I love going to the park, just to live in the melody of Spring.

It's picturesque! And thing is everywhere, every season in NZ reveals its beauty 😄

Congratulations @snownz008! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 50 HP as payout for your posts and comments.
Your next payout target is 100 HP.
The unit is Hive Power equivalent because your rewards can be split into HP and HBD

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Feedback from the November 1st Hive Power Up Day

Esas fotos estan increibles, transmiten una hermosura es todo su amplitud.

@omaira74@.png

You received 5 LADY(LOH) token for entering the Ladies of Hive contest.

Please note that since our LOH token is still so new, that it will be worth more if we HOLD them for a bit before trying to sell them. Some have been trying to sell them immediately after receiving them, but holding them for a bit will help them to increase in value! We are working behind-the-scenes to try to keep the price stable, but the "sell orders" are hampering the stabilization of the price of this new token. Please hold on to your tokens. Thank you! 🙂

Tenga en cuenta que, dado que nuestro token LOH todavía es tan nuevo, valdrá más si los MANTENEMOS por un tiempo antes de intentar venderlos. Algunos de ustedes han estado tratando de venderlos inmediatamente después de recibirlos, ¡pero retenerlos por un tiempo les ayudará a aumentar su valor! Estamos trabajando entre bastidores para tratar de mantener estable el precio, pero las "órdenes de venta" están obstaculizando la estabilización del precio de este nuevo token. ¡Considere esperar! ¡Gracias! 🤗

Aww thank you! You made my day ☺️. Yes I definitely keep my token.
Have a wonderful day!

I LOVE daylight saving.
I love the sun and summer and the smell of all of the tress and the leaves and the flowers and the sights of everyone out having fun and felling fresh and alive, so I know what you mean and I am so glad that you got to NZ to experience our part of the world!

If you ever get to Melbourne, make sure you give me a call and i will share my Aussie summer fun with you!

Magical, brilliant answer to a question to celebrate in your entry.

Excellent photography hope you enjoy the last days of Spring!

Spring is such a marvelous time of year. We are entering our winter season here in North America and like you, I do not enjoy the bitter cold and the snow that is on the way. I am already looking forward to Spring Time! Great post!