My New Year Revolutions 2022 - Ladies of Hive Contest #63

in Ladies of Hive2 years ago

Hi all ladies of Hive!

Firstly I wish you all a Merry Xmas and a Wonderful 2022 wheresoever you are and whatever you are doing.

The question this week is so much interesting and meaningful to me and I hope to many of us to be sure. Thank you @trangbaby and @LadiesofHive for your hard work.

Hereby, I invite @sunnyvo to join this contest. Have fun!

Every year, by year-end I have a habit of reviewing what I have done in the last twelve months, what I have achieved, and what I failed. Then I write New Year Resolutions, a to-gain-list for the next year. It helps me a lot in guiding me to the path I imagined myself would follow to obtain another successful year.

1.png

With 2022 is right at the corner, I have been thinking about the next 365 days. Obviously, there are too many things I want to get done, and here is my prioritizing list I want to achieve in 2022.

1. Live healthily

I always bear in mind good health is the most important. No money is a problem but poor health is a worse condition. So I try to eat more green, less meat, drink more water, less alcohol and soft drink, do exercise.

Sometimes I spoil myself with junk food and coke but in general, I am doing well with my healthy diet. However, I haven’t spent much time on yoga lately. My excuse is I was occupied at work during Xmas time. It was busy actually, but in fact, I was lazy, too. My goal next year is to spend at least half an hour for exercise every day, either yoga or walking, or working out, depending on my mood and health conditions.

I also need to go to bed earlier than midnight. I spend too much time on unimportant things like social media and the internet. I will remind me that will I learn something from that? If not. Turn it off and have a good sleep.

2.png
I made this for 2020 and tried my sketchnote

2. Get a new job

My current position is to cover maternity for one year. The contract ends next March so I should start thinking about what I would love to do in 2022. It will be a slot in a bakery or somewhere else in the hospitality section that I will figure out later, as long as I feel happy doing so.

3. Have more positive self-talk

I have to admit that I am not always positive. More exactly, mood swings make me confused often and they affect everything in my life in ways I don’t expect. I have learned some tips to balance my moods and control my anger as well as relieve stress. I hope they work.
By living optimistically I expect I will be more productive and give more positive energy to people around me.

New-Years-Eve-Dont-List2.jpeg
Photo credit

4. Focus on relationships

It’s great to have someone with you either in happiness or suffering ( It was my wish last year haha). To be honest, meeting someone who matches is not easy, being in a relationship and learning how to build up the relationship is even more difficult.

I have to learn every day how to maintain and grow healthy relationships with my partner, my coworkers, my family. Spending more time talking with my parents-in-law is what I should do. I am still nervous talking to them.

A6401723.jpeg

5. Read one book per month

This year I haven’t met my target of reading 30 books. I don’t have many paper books. I spent time listening to audiobooks so it could be a tick on this box.

Facebook is one of the things that keeps me distracted from reading habits and cutting down time on it may help me achieve this goal in 2022.

6. Have a baby

My partner proposed to me on my birthday. I happily said “YES”. Now we are looking for international flights to come back to Vietnam and get married. No one can say when the borders are opened. In the meantime, having a baby is a good piece of advice from our families.
This is our plan and it’s on the way but no positive outcome yet. We are working hard on this but no pressure. It comes when it comes. The best we can do is to stay positive and stay healthy.

7. Learn to drive

new year.png
Canva photo

I got my learner license 6 years ago and it expired in July this year. I was supposed to get a restricted license before July but I didn’t. My partner, who is a driving instructor, spent days teaching me how to drive but I didn’t have enough courage to take the test. And now I have to retake the Learner test.

The reason why I didn’t try to learn to drive and get a Restricted license is because there was not enough “WHY”. My workplace and my apartment are close. It takes me half an hour by walk to work. If I want to go somewhere, my partner is my taxi driver. So there is no need for me to drive.
Well, I know that but still want to get progress. And girls behind the wheel look so cool.

8. Master basic sewing skills

I love making DYI stuff, small things with fabric. A bigger reason is it’s hard to find clothes fitting my sizes since I am quite small. That’s why I have to buy bigger sizes then adjust or shorten them to fit me. And it is costly to have a professional to fix those clothes. So I got a family sewing machine as a gift from my partner which can solve problems for us. And I love it.
I am a blank paper on sewing skills. I have watched Youtube videos and learned instructions and practiced fixing old pants and dresses. It’s quite fun and relieves stress.
Next year I want to be better at fixing and start making something useful from clothes.

Ok above is my list. What is yours? Feel free to share with us. Thank you!

Footer.png

Sort:  

image.png

Dear @snownz008,

Your support for our proposal has been much appreciated but it will end in a few days!
Do you mind renewing your vote to our proposal for 2022 so our team can continue its work!
You can do it on Peakd, ecency,

Hive.blog / https://wallet.hive.blog/proposals
or using HiveSigner.
https://peakd.com/me/proposals/199

We wish you a Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year!

You received 2 LADY(LOH) tokens for entering the Ladies of Hive contest!

We believe that you should be rewarded for the time and effort spent in creating articles. The goal is to encourage token holders to accumulate and hold LOH tokens over a long period of time.

Wow! That's quite a list 😂
I love that you put your health first, it's the most important thing ey! nice sketch btw 😆
I try to read a book each month as well but it's so hard LOL.
Thanks for the invite! Wish you check all off the list.
Happy new year!

Happy New Year! I know it's hard to read one book per month but if it's too easy, nothing will push me to do. Challenge is something that excites me 😁

Wish all your goals come true. Happy new year❤️

Thank you my girl!

Congratulations for having your goals very well defined

Thank you! Wish another beautiful year treats you well!

Congratulations for your wonderful wishes next year. You are blessed.

Thank you and wish all your wishes come true next year ❤️

Yeah thank you! Thinking ahead helps me follow the right track. Wish you all the best in 2022.

I agree that it's not easy to find a match and even harder to keep the relationship going. Congrats, sis. ❤️ I'm so happy to hear that you both will come back VN for the wedding celebration. 😍 Hopefully, the border will reopen next year, and can't wait to see you in a beautiful white dress. Thanks for the entry and may your wishes come true.

Much !LUV

Thank you! We have to wait and wait more to see how situation is next year.
Great effort on this week question 😊.

Congratulations @snownz008! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 3250 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 3500 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Christmas Challenge - 1000 Hive Power Delegation Winner
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Thank you for sharing your 2022 goals, I enjoy reading your post. Wish you all the best for this coming year!

Thank you and wish you a Happy New Year!

Love your sketchnote :) so cute. I am putting efforts towards my health as well. This year I realise that I haven't looked after myself properly and I would love to make a change on that.

Same to you, when I first met my partner, I also felt that relationship is complicated. The main reason is I didn't know how to communicate with him about what I want. I kept silience and hoping he would understand. Can't remember how many times he told me that I need to tell him and let him know. Now I have to say I already master that skill haha.

Good luck my friend on all of your goals for 2022.

Dear @snownz008,

Do you mind supporting the Hive Authentication Services proposal? That would be much appreciated!
You can do it on Peakd, ecency,

Hive.blog / https://wallet.hive.blog/proposals
or using HiveSigner.
https://peakd.com/me/proposals/194

I wish you all the best for 2022! Have a Happy New Year!

Dear @snownz008,

Your support for our previous proposal has been much appreciated but it expired end of December!
Do you mind renewing your vote to our proposal for 2022 so our team can continue its work!
You can do it on Peakd, ecency,

Hive.blog / https://wallet.hive.blog/proposals
or using HiveSigner.
https://peakd.com/me/proposals/199

We wish you a Happy New Year!