Ladies of hive contest 58- What's in my bag. My LUCKY CHARM bag

in Ladies of Hive2 years ago

IMG_20211125_151608.jpg

IMG_20211125_151810.jpg

IMG_20211125_153809.jpg

Well I know you all would be thinking, is that the bag you are showing off? Is that even a bag? I carry this paper bag because it has some goodluck attached to it. No jokes! I got this bag as a gift when I got my phone from a gadget shop called Royalline last week. Funny enough, it was raining that day and my phone was inside yet the bag didn't get wet. Hmmmm.
The week I got this gift bag, good things kept happening to me. All my life, I've never really been a lucky person when it comes to work, relationships, friends, finances etc. But ever since I got the bag... it's been a weirdly lucky week for me *and p.s, it's not in my head.* I received money from two people that have never given me before and to my greatest surprise I didn't even ask. One of my critical patients( in unconscious state) who we've been managing in the intensive care unit for ages (intestinal obstruction) opened her eyes.
Infact I was already preparing to give a mortality review cause she kept on deteriorating. But guess what? **Two days ago she opened her eyes, not just that..she also passed gas!!!** After all hope was lost! It was a huge celebration, we underrate the littlest things even farting..lol It's a good thing because giving a mortality review is one of things every doctor dreads in practice. It's not a pleasant experience!
There was this giveaway on Instagram. I've never won one before so I just commented because I was bored. Voila, I got a notification the next day that I was one of the winners.
I've been meaning to get **oraimo 2baba earpods 3**. After I heard the lit bass sound from my friend's own. I got to the mall to get my normal groceries and I saw the earpods at a 50% discount sound!!! That was a crazy deal so I bought it immediately. Now that's LUCK cause nobody would ever sell at such price. The next day my colleague got to the same mall and the discount had been removed. They said it was a mistake that the discounts only applied to certain products not oraimo. Lucky me!
So that's why I carry this strange bag around. I don't carry any of my bougie bags anymore for now lol. That doesn't make me less stylish but come on call me superstitious. Who doesn't like GOOD LUCK? Everyone laughs at me at work cause of the bag but I don't care cause they don't know my story. Hoping for another luck with this contest, fingers crossed.
So back to my bag and it's contents ![PicsArt_11-25-03.41.37.jpg]()

Firstly I'm a skincare junkie so I carry MY SUNSCREEN always cause sunscreen is the holygrail of skin care. No matter what you use, if you don't sunblock it's like pouring water into a basket.
Then my protein shake bottle cause I need to take my protein for my muscle gains!!!

My earpods because music helps with my sanity. Work is driving me crazy but music calms me down Whenever I feel stressed, I just plug in my earpods and zone off into another world. It's amazing, can't do without them.
Of course my phone and charger cause the world is a global village now and we need internet for day to day communication My nose mask as there is a COVID pandemic and I work in a hospital and come in contact with thousands of patients. So I need to protect myself
My resistance bands for short workouts at work cause most times I may not have time to hit the gym so I'd just take one call room and do mild resistance workouts.
My lipgloss to keep my lips moisturised. The hospital is so cold, the air conditioning system is.. would I say excessive so your skin and lips get so dry and chapped easily. Its almost like it snows inside or we are in another country whenever I'm within the walls of the hospital I work in.
Used to carry a mirror but no point anymore cause there are mirrors all over the hospital so no need.
And that's it. A big thank you to @brittandjosie for this wonderful opportunity
I enjoyed writing this especially my luck story cause I've never really told anyone, feel they'd look at me like I'm crazy but I feel relieved that I've shared it
Sort:  

Congratulations @stormz-y! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You made more than 10 comments.
Your next target is to reach 50 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from Day 21

Hi @stormz-y, in these difficult times where complaints are often heard, it has been an "oasis" for me to find someone happy about things that have happened recently. I liked your cheerful, hopeful writing, I even imagined it a bit turned into a light film on TV, of course mixing it with some magic, because it turned out that the bag was some kind of alien experiment that had accidentally sneaked into the store and mixed with the normal bags ... ha ha ha. Well, be that as it may, I quite liked it. May your luck continue and it also manifests itself in this contest. Greetings from Venezuela.

Hola, @stormz-y, en estos tiempos difíciles en que lo que se escucha con frecuencia son quejas ha sido para mí un "oasis" encontrar a alguien alegre por las cosas que le han ido ocurriendo recientemente. Me gustó tu escrito alegre, esperanzado, hasta lo imaginé un poco convertido en película ligera en la TV, claro que mezclaándoo con algo de magia, porque resultaba ser que la bolsa era algún tipo de experimento de extraterrestres que por error se había colado enla tienda y mezclado con las bolsas normales...ja, ja, ja. Bien, sea como fuere, me gustó bastante. Que siga tu suerte y se manifieste también en este concurso. Saludos desde Venezuela.

I'm glad you enjoyed it, thank you for stopping by🤗 I really hope the luck continues to shine my way. Greetings from Nigeria!

You received 5 LADY(LOH) tokens for entering the Ladies of Hive contest.

Please note that since our LOH token is still so new, that it will be worth more if we HOLD them for a bit before trying to sell them. Some have been trying to sell them immediately after receiving them, but holding them for a bit will help them to increase in value! We are working behind-the-scenes to try to keep the price stable, but the "sell orders" are hampering the stabilization of the price of this new token. Please hold on to your tokens. Thank you! 🙂

Tenga en cuenta que, dado que nuestro token LOH todavía es tan nuevo, valdrá más si los MANTENEMOS por un tiempo antes de intentar venderlos. Algunos de ustedes han estado tratando de venderlos inmediatamente después de recibirlos, ¡pero retenerlos por un tiempo les ayudará a aumentar su valor! Estamos trabajando entre bastidores para tratar de mantener estable el precio, pero las "órdenes de venta" están obstaculizando la estabilización del precio de este nuevo token. ¡Considere esperar! ¡Gracias! 🤗

Thank you..I sure would
Happy to have participated in your contest