LOH Contest #185: My Dearest Mom Favorite: Spiced Soy Sauce And Curry Potatoes Soup Recipe πŸ›πŸ₯”πŸ²πŸƒ

in Ladies of Hive β€’ last month

Greetings beautiful Ladies. Hope we are all enjoying the month of May. A special month dedicated to mothers and every woman πŸ‘©πŸ». And we have continued to enjoy each week here with amazing interesting topic on mothers and women. Thank you for this week’s beautiful selected topics @cautiva-30. Mothers and women are indeed special.

I have choose to write on the number 3️⃣ topic: Is there a special recipe or tradition that is associated with your mom(or mom figure) that you would love ❀️ to share with us?

This very recipe I prepared to share with you ladies is a recipe so dear to my heart β™₯️. A recipe my mom loves so much that I always made sure to prepare it for her to keep warm. Its a quick recipe of Dark Soy Sauce, Curry πŸ›, potatoes πŸ₯” (Irish or Sweet) with spices and little mint leaves πŸƒ. Its a quick and straightforward recipe but so delicious πŸ˜‹ and tasteful.

I started preparing this recipe for my mother when she came over to stay with me many years ago before she left to stay with the Lord. Then because she likes spices and needed to cut down on her carbohydrates, I will prepare several kinds of soup but this very one she likes most.

She will want to have her tea 🍡 in the morning usually some beverages without anything with it because she will always want to have soup before lunchtime. As I set to prepare this recipe this morning I was overwhelmed with memories of her and my children always playing and telling stories.
I miss my mom so much because she was my everything, especially during my early days of motherhood.

Here I share and teach you ladies the step by step of preparing this sweet soy sauce, curry and potatoes spiced soup.

INGREDIENTS:

1 medium sweet potatoes
1 tablespoon of soy sauce
1/2 teaspoon of curry
2 teaspoon blended cherry tomatoes
1 tablespoon of margarine
1/2 teaspoon black pepper
1/3 teaspoon of ginger
Salt to taste
Some mint leaves πŸƒ

STEPS FOR PREPARATION:

Step 1.

I will commence preparation by first cutting this washed dry potatoes into two, then into four equal parts before into square pieces to enable the peeling easy and staying whitish

As here above

Step 2.

Next is to wash the potatoes and soak it for about 20 minutes to remove some starch through the soaking.

Step 3.

I will wash the mint leaves πŸƒ, then slice it into pieces

Step 4.

Next I will take the chopped square potatoes into the pot, add some water πŸ’¦ and set it on the cooker covered.

Step 5.

Once its stars to boil, I will add the salt, the margarine , black pepper and ginger.

Step 6.

As it keeps cooking πŸ₯˜, I will add curry πŸ›, then will stir to incorporate all the added ingredients.

Step 7.

When it cooks to tender drying a bit, I will add the blended cherry tomatoes πŸ… and mint leaves πŸƒ.

Step 8.

And finally will add the d add soy sauce, stir and set down after few seconds more.

Step 9.

Will serve warm for an enjoyable satisfying soup as every scope is delightful. A little drizzle of soy makes it more wanting.

I indeed missed my mom. But I know she is resting perfectly with the Lord. A woman πŸ‘©πŸ» who thought me of how life should be cherished every day by day because it’s only Grace that keeps us going. I love ❀️ and miss you mom. But God loves you most.

Thank ladies for coming along with me through my kitchen for this recipe inspired by the memories of my mom.

Cheers to all the mothers out there and every woman πŸ‘©πŸ». Sending A Big Hug πŸ€— to you all

All photos and images are mine .

Sort: Β 

Greetings @sunshine29 touching words: "I miss my mum so much because she was my everything, especially during my early days of motherhood", just as you write it, now your beloved mother is resting with God, because she was a wonderful woman full of faith, the recipe for the sweet spiced soup with sauce looks delicious, thanks for sharing, a hug

Aww beautiful 😻. Thank you so much for this kind supportive words. There is nothing like a mothers love ❀️. I know she is resting. Sending blessings and hug beautiful πŸ˜‡πŸ€—.

image.png
!LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@ladiesofhive, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @sunshine29 and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (3/30 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

Thank for the support @ladytoken @ladiesofhive . Lots of blessings.πŸ˜‡

View or trade LOH tokens.


@sunshine29, You have received 1.0000 LOH for posting in Ladies of Hive. We believe that you should be rewarded for the time and effort spent in creating articles. The goal is to encourage token holders to accumulate and hodl LOH tokens over a long period of time.

Thank you @ladytoken for the support.
Lots of love ❀️

My kids love curry dishes, I'll sneak this into our menu later to try.
Thanks for sharing @sunshine29 πŸ˜‹

Aww beautiful 😍 So delicious they will like it . Thank you for your kind words lovely beauty πŸ₯°β€οΈ

Have a blissful new week πŸ€—

I never knew if such a recipe. That looks delicious. And very easy to make. Your mom sure is resting now. Thank you for sharing this with us

Lovely delicious recipe @deraaa . Its simple and straightforward to prepare.

Thank you lovely πŸ₯° for your kind words. Hug πŸ€—.

❀️❀️

Your recipe looks so inviting and I'm positive your Mom is smiling down at you with how you've enunciated her legacy through this beautiful meal. Well-done dear.🌺

Aww sis. Mothers love ❀️ is for ever. The memories they left an everlasting one. Thanks to @ladiesofhive @cautiva-30 for this opportunity through this weeks contest #185, dedicated to mothers and all women.

Thank you sis for your lovely kind words. I appreciate. I know my mom will love ❀️ this.

Have a beautiful week ahead 🌹🌺