(Eng/Esp) Ladies of Hive Community Contest #8 / Concurso de la comunidad Ladies of Hive #8

in Ladies of Hive3 years ago

Hello dear LadiesofHive community, I hope you are well.

I am happy to continue sharing with you and participating in this community contest in its issue # 8, I am arriving a little late, but as the saying goes, it is better late than never.

If you want to participate you can do so by joining the LadiesOfHive community.

Source

I see that the questions as always are quite good and challenging, they help us to evaluate ourselves, to learn from the experiences of others and to grow as people. Well let's start with the questions.

If you started over, what kind of career would you like or want?

Well, although I do not have a university degree in itself, my profession is as a manicurist, I have always liked things that help us to be beautiful. If I had to start over, it would undoubtedly be something related to the decoration and organization of events, since every time we have a party or an event with my family or friends, I am in charge of organizing everything and taking care of all the details. I guess I have a talent for that.

img_20160924_225304.jpg
Taken with THL W8S phone. / Tomada con telefono THL W8S.

If you suddenly became a single mother, who or where would you turn for support?

Wow that is a good question, this is a dilemma that many women experience on a daily basis. I have a 3-year-old baby to whom I dedicate almost 100% of my time and although it is something I do not think about, if I became a single mother, without a doubt I would go to my parents they would give me support without doubting many ways, be it moral support, monetary or to take care of my baby while I work full time. Besides, they had me crazy to give them a grandchild so they couldn't complain hahaha. And much more now that they have not seen her for a long time because of the pandemic, since they live in another state, they always ask me to take them and leave them with them.
80645954_605219140283535_8984661980790915072_n.jpg
Taken with THL W8S phone. / Tomada con telefono THL W8S. With my baby. / Con mi bebe (edited)

Which flower would represent you best? And because?

Although it seems like a simple question, I find it difficult to find a flower that represents me. But there is a small flower that in Venezuela we call Bella at eleven o'clock, according to my mother and those who know about plants, its name is because the plant always blooms at this time of day with abundant sunlight. And well, in addition to their beauty and their great variety of colors (there are white, yellow, purple, red, pink) I identify with them for their ability to flourish in unfavorable environments, they do not need much to be beautiful and radiant.


Source

I hope you like it, you want kisses and good luck to all of you.


Concurso de la comunidad Ladies of Hive #8

Hola querida comunidad LadiesofHive, espero se encuentren bien.

Estoy feliz de seguir compartiendo con ustedes y participando en este concurso de la comunidad en su edición #8, estoy llegando un poco tarde, pero como dice el dicho más vale tarde que nunca.

Si deseas participar puedes hacerlo al unirte a la comunidad LadiesOfHive.

Veo que las preguntas como siempre son bastante buenas y retadoras, nos ayudan a autoevaluarnos, a aprender de las vivencias de las demás y a crecer como personas. Bueno empecemos con las preguntas.

Si comenzaras de nuevo, ¿qué tipo de carrera te gustaría o querrías?

Bueno aunque no tengo una carrera universitaria en sí, mi profesión es de manicurista, siempre me han gustado las cosas que nos ayuden a ponernos bellas. Si tuviera que empezar de nuevo sin duda sería algo relacionado con la decoración y organización de eventos, ya que cada vez que hacemos una fiesta o algún evento con mi familia o amigos soy yo la encargada de organizar todo y cuidar todos los detalles. Supongo que tengo talento para eso.

Si de repente se convirtiera en madre soltera, ¿a quién o a dónde acudiría en busca de apoyo?

Vaya que es una buena pregunta, este es un dilema que muchas mujeres lo viven a diario. Tengo una bebe de 3 años a la cual le dedico casi el 100% de mi tiempo y aunque es algo en lo que no pienso, si me convirtiera en madre soltera, sin duda acudiría a mis padres ellos me darían el apoyo sin dudar de muchas formas, ya sea apoyo moral, monetario o para cuidar a mi bebe mientras trabajo a tiempo completo. Además ellos me tenían loca para que les diera un nieto(a) así que no se podrían quejar jajaja. Y mucho más ahora que tienen mucho tiempo que no la ven a causa de la pandemia, como viven en otro estado, siempre me piden que se las lleve y la deje con ellos.

¿Qué flor te representaría mejor? ¿Y por qué?

Aunque parece una pregunta sencilla, me resulta difícil encontrar una flor que me represente. Pero hay una pequeña flor que en Venezuela llamamos Bella a las once, según mi mama y los que conocen de plantas su nombre se debe a que la planta siempre florece a estas horas del día con abundante luz del sol. Y bueno además de su belleza y a su gran variedad de colores (hay blancas, amarillas, moradas, rojas, rosadas) me identifico con ellas por su capacidad de florecer en ambientes poco favorables, no necesitan mucho para estar bellas y radiantes.

Espero que les guste, se les quiere besos y suerte a todas.

Disfruta del canal de Discord haciendo click en el baner. / Enjoy the Discord channel by clicking on the banner.

Sort:  

Yes... you mean the world to your parents.
Good luck with the contest!

That's right, thank you and good luck too.

Congratulations @surelys! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 100 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 200 upvotes.
You made more than 10 comments. Your next target is to reach 50 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Thanks for sharing your experience with us!
TIBLogo

You have been curated by @thekittygirl on behalf of Inner Blocks: a community encouraging first hand content, and each individual living their best life. Come join the Inner Blocks Community , and check out @innerblocks! #lifehappening

Congratulations @surelys! You received a personal badge!

Happy Hive Birthday! You are on the Hive blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking