Ladies of Hive Community Contest #10 - Reliving The Past

in Ladies of Hive3 years ago (edited)

Again Ladies of Hive has come up with a unique challenge for us. Another outstanding Ladies of Hive Community Contest #10. Unique questions deserve unique answers.


Image

I have decided to answer question number 1.

1️⃣ If you could be 7-years-old again for a day, what would you do?

If I was 7 years old again, I would be back to the best time of my life. At that time of my life, I was such a naive little kid. I was adored by both of my parents, but differently. My mom is a strong woman and she has always tried to make me the strongest version of myself, whereas my dad was a bit of a softie. My mom was sick at that time. She was diagnosed with a sleeping disorder and high blood pressure. Now it doesn't sound like a good time, is it?

I remember my father's role at that time. My dad loved my mom a lot. Hmm past tense, my dad has died almost 8 years ago now. Well, the reason I mentioned my father's role is how he was at that time. My dear sweetheart of a dad played the role of my mom (partially) and dad both. Instead of my mom waking up in the morning making breakfast and taking us towards the school bus, it was my dad who did that.


FB_IMG_1607159547867.jpg

Oh, believe me, in some households, it's still laughable for the Men in the family to cook. But let me tell you a secret, my dad was a great cook. My parents would argue at times over who's the better cook and my sister and I will be at loss but we'll laugh anyway. And it has been sort of a tradition that my dad would make breakfast every Friday (that's our weekend here) morning and it went on till my sister got married and I moved to another city for higher education.

My parents have been the greatest supporter of each other and I have seen it since the early ages. My dad helping me up in the morning, my parents helping me with homework, my mom scolding me for playing too long outside in late afternoon till evening, I would be reliving all of it, just a regular day of that 7 years old me.

I would like to name @brittandjosie for the contest.

Thank you so much, everyone. I hope you have a great weekend.


surrealfia.gif

Sort:  

Aeneas is a blockchain project under development and a decentralized blogging platform based on Hive spesialized on the #social #politics #economics #indiejournalizm and all the #cryptocurrency related threads
Join Aeneas.Blog to earn more ASH for your unique content!
Dear, @surrealfia, you have received ASH tokens!
Join our Discord Server for further updates!

Your mum is so beautiful while your dad was awesome. Your mom would have loved him more for his great skills in cooking.

While me, I don't just know what I will do if I go back being 7 years old. I like my life now than then.

Thank you so much... yes indeed she's very beautiful, but more than that she has a leader-like aura around her. My dad the poor chap couldn't even ask her out for 5 years 😆

I can't even begin to imagine what life must have been like for you and the struggles you faced. I can only hope that tomorrow gets better for you than it was yesterday.

Lol.. About your dad, I can relate how it is 😅😂😂.

Yeah my past wasn't that bad but I still hope for a better tomorrow.

Just don't wait around 5 years when you find her 😂

How great it is to have parents like yours!

Good luck with the contest!

Thank you so much ❤ they've had their ups and downs but they're great inspiration

Such a lovely childhood your parents gave you! Thanks for entering the Ladies of Hive contest!

Sorry I didn't notice your comment at first... thank you so much... and it's true my parents were able to give me a lovely childhood. I miss my dad a lot and wish I could spend more time with him

Your post has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!
Try https://ecency.com and Earn Points in every action (being online, posting, commenting, reblog, vote and more).
Boost your earnings, double reward, double fun! 😉

Support Ecency, in our mission:
Ecency: https://ecency.com/proposals/141
Hivesigner: Vote for Proposal