You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: LAYING THE GROUNDWORK FOR GREAT PARENTING - LOH 186

in Ladies of Hivelast month

These are great key areas to focus on in becoming the best parent a child needs to grow and thrive in this world. Definitely, accountability is something that most parents are not good at nowadays, thinking that the child is able to do what's best for himself/herself at that very young age. I think spirituality as a foundation is more important and necessary than ever before, without it, all the work put in can amount to a little or nothing at all, in terms of the impact it has on the child when he/she becomes an adult.
Interesting post!

Sort:  

I’m so glad you got my point on the aspect of accountability. So many parents just do little or nothing except providing food, clothing and shelter and they think that is all to raising up a child but I do believe that there is so much more parents would be accountable for.

True, building one’s family on a solid foundation shouldn’t be overlooked because I think that would be the start of a failed parenting.

Thank you so much for your beautiful contribution to what I’ve said ❤️

Right, there's so much more to parenting that just providing the basic necessities.

You're most welcome, it's been a pleasure to read it :)

I agree with you 🙂