LOH #101 - I am what I am now because of you!

A great warrior, a brave soldier, a unique, resilient person, and the woman behind the reason for what I am and who I am today, there is no other than but my mother.

I am what I am because of you! (1).png

I remember all the things that she has been through for me, I remember all her silent cries to make me feel comfortable, I remember all the sleepless nights and all the sweat for me to pursue all my dreams, and I know I will never be who I am today without her.

I am a teacher with a master’s degree holder but behind me is the amazing woman that suffers a lot.

When I decided to pursue college, there was no guarantee that I could finish my degree because of poverty. My father could not work then because of his health condition, and my other siblings already had their own families.

But I am a woman with a goal, and I want to finish my studies for myself and my family. So my mother never failed me. She handled and managed to work alone, not just for our daily needs but for my studies.

She became a housemaid for how many years. She was in debt with so many loans and interest to sustain my needs and provide all the things we needed daily. I witnessed many times when somebody curses her because she cannot pay her debt because she prioritizes my tuition fees and other expenses.

308486698_794146555160469_1302767681163275407_n.jpg

I remember the days when she came home hungry and tired, that she could not be able to eat properly and eat alone because she was thinking about us and thinking about my future needs.

I remember the days I heard her crying alone in our room, thinking about how she could finance all our things.

I remember the days when she needs to wake up early and come home so late to ensure that we have food on our table and I have money to go to school.

I remember the days when she neglected to have some check-ups despite the fact that she had diabetes, to keep the money for my school needs.

I remember when she ignored buying herself some necessities she needed to have money for my projects and requirements.

I remember when other people discouraged her from making me stop my studies. They say that I cannot make it, and she cannot handle things alone.

I witnessed all her breakdowns; I saw a lot of times that she acted strong, so we did not get weak.

So during that time, I promised myself that I will finished my studies no matter what, and I would make her proud no matter what it took, so I did.

In 2018, after four years of struggling alone, I finally graduated with my degree; the same year, I got my license as a professional teacher. In 2020, I graduated with a Master’s Degree; it was the year 2020. I have been a government employee for almost five years and have built my own house for my family.

I promised myself her efforts were not in vain and worth it in the end. She gave me life, so I make sure that her investment in me will never be wasted. And I promise that she will live her life to the fullest once I graduate.

308672170_510168194273710_5776170520337611051_n.jpg

I am who I am today because of her. I will never be the teacher I want to be without her sacrifices. She has done so many things for me, so I am doing my best to make her comfortable and happy.

She is the most resilient woman I know, a great warrior of my life. She never gave up on me. She fought alone and won the battles of life, so she deserves nothing but the best!


Now, I want to invite some of the resilient women in Hive @bmjc and @charmingcherry to join here.

This is Teacherlynlyn, and this is my entry for LOH #101

Sort:  

From what you say, your mother is a very resilient and determined woman, and it sounds like you have grown into her. I am glad that you have both moved on despite the obstacles, that you have graduated, and are now giving her a comfortable life.

Indeed my friend. I just hope that I can make her happy for the rest of our lives. She is my everything and she will always be the strongest woman I know. Thank you for dropping by! ♥️

Right now, she should be so proud whenever she looks at you, seeing her efforts, tears, resilience play out into a hard-working, beautiful and brilliant teacher with a master's degree would give her so much joy and pride. She does deserve beautiful things.

Thank you so much! I just hope that I can make her happy and comfortable for the rest of her life. ♥️🥰 Thank you for dropping by.

You sure can make her happy always in your own little way💙. You're welcome 😊

I loved your post. Honor to whom honor is due, besides there is only one mother and yours has been incredible.

Thank you so much! Indeed, she's so incredible and I will always adore her.

Wow I like the fact you are making her proud😊and seeing her enjoying the fruit of her labour is sweet😋

Thank you so much, it will always be my pleasure my dear friend, because she deserve nothing but the best. 😍

image.png

Thank you so much! It will always be my greatest pleasure to be part of this community. 😍

She is the best mom in your life and she is indeed a resilient woman. Just like you, I also find my mother resilient for withstanding even the hardest part of life. I could not even imagine how strong she is. Glad to bump with this today teacher lyn. Such an inspiring story and this one is well-written too. Have a great day and God bless.

Hello there! Thank you for dropping by and for taking the time to read my article, it is such an honor, so thank you very much. Salute to your mother for being resilient, and she may receives all the goodness and blessings in life 😍

Even in our Worst part sis were still happy no matter how hard it is because like your mom I want my kids to see them achieving their goals

I salute you sis for being a great mother indeed. May your kids achieve all their girls no matter what. God bless you and your family po ♥️

Congratulations @teacherlynlyn! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You got more than 400 replies.
Your next target is to reach 500 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - October 1st 2022
Balls of Steel - HiveFest⁷ Petanque Tournament Results
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Thank you so much @hivebuzz ♥️

You're welcome @teacherlynlyn.

BTW, the HiveBuzz proposal recently lost funding and we need your help.
May we ask you to support it so we can continue our work?
https://peakd.com/me/proposals/199
Thank you!

Que bendición tuviste al tener a tu madre, quien hizo hasta lo imposible por darte la oportunidad de que te realizaras en tu meta planteada, ser maestra, ahora te toca a ti velar porque ahora ella disfrute de esos frutos. Bendiciones 🙏🏼😇♥️💘💝💖💗💓💞💕🌀🌲🌳🌴🌵🪴☘️🍃🌿🌱🌾🍄🍁🍂🌻🌻🏵️💮🌸🌷🌺🥀🌹💐👌🏼👐🏼😀😁😆😅😂🤣😭😉😉😘🥰😍🤩🥳😋😇🤔🌛🌜💫⭐🌟✨💥💯💢🔥💤🎉🎊❤️🧡💛💚💙💜🤎🖤🤍♥️💘💝💖💗💓💞💕❣️🫂💪🏼👍🏼👏🏼🙌🏼👐🏼👌🏼💐🌹🥀🌺🌷🌸💮🏵️🌻🌼🍂🍁🍄🌾🌱🌿☘️☘️🍀🪴🌵🌴🌳🌲🌀⚡🌈⭐🌟💫✨🌙🌎🦅🐟🐬🐋🐳🦋🍕🍍🥂🍾🎉🎊🎈👩‍🏫

Mothers are gold I tell you, the type of backup they give us is immeasurable, supporting us on every side and pushing us to achieve our dreams.

I strongly agree with you. Their love to us was unconsitional and endless. Their happiness will be our achievements in life. And that's the reason why I adore mothers so much, becasue they are great and always the best.
Thank you for dropping by ♥️

A mother's love can never be compared to anything. Mothers are priceless, I pray she lives long here on earth to enjoy the fruit of her labor.

Indeed, mothers will never let their children down, and they will always be our number one fan as we achieved all our goals in life.
Thank you so much for your kind words. Thank you and God bless ♥️

Amen and bless you too.

Dear @teacherlynlyn,
May I ask you to review and support the Dev Marketing Proposal (https://peakd.com/me/proposals/232) we presented on Conference Day 1 at HiveFest?
The campaign aims to onboard new application developers to grow our ecosystem. If you missed the presentation, you can watch it on YouTube.
You cast your vote for the proposal on Peakd, Ecency,

Hive.blog / https://wallet.hive.blog/proposals
or using HiveSigner.

Thank you!