No Validation

in Ladies of Hive5 months ago

I used to have a tv show , I hosted almost everyday of the week, but i just couldn't get a hang of it when thing began to go south. I used to work for a production house called Mediafriq Arts Heritage. and then all of a sudden cast and crew began to leave due to some challenge, everyone couldn't afford to let go of there needs to meet and chase there wants.

Uploading businessman-with-great-idea-being-crowd-funded-with-money-pouring-into-bucket-with-hands-giving-thumbs-up-approval-vector-illustration-blue_1284-42114.jpg #6

FreePik

it started to get empty after a while and i was left alone at the studio for a while, then i met this guy one evening along the streets of the studio. we had a bitter sweet relationship and what not, but then after a while i started losing out on chasing my Tv Presenting Career, I almost wanted to let it all go, and step down from the wheel of fame and move on for a more quiet life, after a while i got a job but everyone in my production house thought i had gone for good . but they where sad to see me go as it seemed to all that i was going a wrong way and making a bad decision in my love life and it was affecting my career. but then i got a good job and began to save to get myself a laptop . a miracle happened and i got the laptop sooner than expected.
i was in a relationship but i missed been in front of the camera, i had to shut my ears against all tongue wagging at me for a failing career, and picked up from where i had left off.
Truth is if i had been seeking validation from others i would never have found a way to go back and right my wrongs and rebuild my career but right now i am so happy that i wish the show begins to pay off. most of us fail in life because we need other peoples approval before we can make a decision good enough for ourselves , we always looked at the what would people say and not do what is best for us as a person .

source

my ex literally asked me to choose between my long standing Career and the relationship, meanwhile dude was cheating and still begging his baby mama to take him back. i swallowed my "what would peoples say" thought. and i'm constantly winning. now everybody has forgotten how i was once a failure and how i'm making my production house proud. Dear Hive Sisters you need No Validation from who ever to become what you need to be in life . always choose you over anyone else love yourself before you can love others.

Sort:  

image.png
!LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@ladiesofhive, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @temisaren and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (13/30 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

Your content has been manually curated by sagarkothari88
Upvote recommended by @thekittygirl as part of Encouragement Program
Keep Up the good work on Hive ♦️

thank you so much i appericiate

@temisaren you're most welcome