35th EDITION of the LADIES OF HIVE COMMUNITY CONTEST

in Ladies of Hive3 years ago

What’s the weirdest food you’ve eaten and what was the experience like?

This week challenge made me to remember what happened one night in my 2nd year at school.
Then I was doing an entrepreneur course in another town, on this Fateful day, I came back from work very tired and exhausted, I and and lodge mate concluded on eating a solid food because of how hungry we were.
Following the normal procedure of making a solid food in my place, I put water on fire to boil so I had it in mind to prepare semovita.


semovita is made from semolina, while Semolina is made from coarsely ground durum wheat, semovita is a brand of semolina. Durum wheat is a wheat variety that is called Triticum turgidum. I already started the mixing process when I noticed my lodge mate had eaten the 1st bag of semovita left with just the small portion of the powered food which I already started, she had forgotten, then I start to think what will I put to make this food reach us and the food on fire not to be wasted, hmmm I added cassava flour (fried cassava granuleso) to make the food okay to eat.


It was so weird that while eating these mixed substances we had to lock the room so that people won't stop by and make Jest of us, the food became strong and hmmm.
On a normal ground why would you mix a cassava product and a wheat product together, i wouldn't have eaten the food if I wasn't hungry that day but damn I gathered all the strength in me to prepare that food and all that again? No other choices that day.

Thanks to the organizers of this weekly contest

Sort:  

... it not so bad, yeah?
Hahaha!
Thanks for sharing. @timmypat.
Good luck with the contest!
Ladies of Hive is here for you. This is where we can exchange ideas and be inspired by each other's stories. Perhaps we have the knowledge to share or maybe need to learn from others. No matter what it is… do it in Ladies of Hive.
You are not here for yourself alone.
We are here for each other.
Get to know other ladies in the community!
Engage others!
Support one another!
And let us have fun!

T hank you

Congratulations @timmypat! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 100 comments.
Your next target is to reach 200 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

I've tried Semolina in the form of Cous cous alone with a dab of dairy butter in a pinch but never tried it with Cassava flour yet. Perhaps a little experimentation may yield a new unexpected taste.

Good luck @timmypat and thank you

Oh no don't please except you like your food thick and hard

I have also had to prepare some strange dishes during my time at university haha.

I'm glad you were able to figure out the food that day.

Something I would not want to try again though

You might have discovered a new dish :D

😂😂😂 Hmmmmmm not on that

When hungry I think we will try anything, even with a twist to fill an empty tummy.

Doesn't sound like a dish you would prepare in a hurry again @timmypat