A little side project ....

in Ladies of Hive21 days ago



cluscj2ok01a98jszhzpfa2hf_IMG_0885_2.webp
cluscizxo018s4yszfvg8g2pl_IMG_0896.webp
cluscje9d002kgiszd5a4flym_IMG_1057.webp
cluscjfye01637sszeu1m3y1e_IMG_1085_2.webp

Hi Everyone,

I've been so busy the last week I haven't been here on Hive. Easter was last week with lots of food and visiting friends then planning my trip for next month. Trying to get concerts on top of it was extra stressful.

With my busy schedule, I've found a new art hobby. I'm not an art person but my friend introduced me to diamond painting which is just sticking these gems to a board/poster and making a painting out of it. I've done beading many years ago but nothing this arty like a poster of some sort.

I've used just 5 days to finish the sea turtle which is a 40cm x 50cm size which is pretty fast. I did sit there for hours to get that done. I've bought another one with a dream catcher on it and I'm halfway. My friend also had another similar one but it's on a tote bag and BB E is making that one and he is still trying to finish it.

Funny that I found a new hobby so during my 'down time' after the kids go to sleep, I would start doing it while watching TV to keep my mind off my usual busy schedule. Have you done something like this before?

Travelgirl pic.jpeg


Thanks for reading. If you like my post, please follow, comment and upvote me. There will be more exciting posts & destinations to come.

All photos & videos are taken by me & co in all my blogs/stories unless quoted.


For the best experience view this post on Liketu

Sort:  

Wow my friend, what a great hobby, what you created is beautiful, congratulations.

Thanks for coming by :)

I only tried cross stitch before but this one is interesting.

I've never tried cross stitching, it looks complicated lol

Wow, it's huge and gorgeous!

Thanks, its nice but I think the pattern wasn't that great compared to the ones I've seen online. I've ordered some more now haha

I lose patience easily but I would like to give it a try!

Congratulations on your newly found hobby. I wish you the best!

thanks for dropping by :)

you are welcome

Great hobby...I tried, successfully finished one, but second one is still waiting somewhere in a box for me to complete😂 soo many small parts 🤦‍♀️

Oh it does take time and i only do it when i watch tv.... brainless but satisfying work

They look really beautiful and it's even better since you have so much fun doing it. Welcome back, dear.🥰

thanks for coming by :)

It looks really cool and reminds me of cross stitching. Thanks for sharing and have fun with it and a lovely day!

Never tried cross stitching, looks complicated lol

Oh the art is so intricate! I used to do that for cross stitching.