On The Hunt For Idol Merch

in Ladies of Hive5 months ago

Hi Everyone,

One of my favourite past times in Japan and many Asian countries is trying to hunt down idol merch. I've been trying to find Thai idol merch in Japan as they are starting to get really popular but unfortunately the market is not big enough yet for a 2nd hand goods market (I've asked local fans about this also) but I haven't given up.

IMG_3503 2 (1).JPG

Going through the 2nd hand stores like Bookoff in Japan is really fun. Some stores you can find gems like old dvds, albums, photobooks, light sticks and so on. I used to be a big Kpop fan of CNBlue but I have most of the merch I wanted but still want to find a light stick if I am lucky.

IMG_3502 2 (2).JPG

CNBlue is pretty old right now but bands like BTS, NCT, Blackpink is still big so you can find lots of their merch around. I was hoping to see NCT in Japan this month if I could get tickets but haven't been successful but at the same time also checking out the merch. Their DVD box sets for example are cheap and comes in good quality but I have put that aside thinking how heavy it would be plus where do I find a DVD machine now days. I did though find a few of their light sticks but some have faults to it and even that isn't cheap enough for me to risk it. I will keep on hunting for sure.

IMG_3581 (3).JPG

As I was searching for my stuff, lots of BTS things have come up along the way. Fans like the below are 2000 yen! $20 for a fan isn't something I would pay for unfortunately but maybe to a big fan, they would. The fan is brand you but really, I can't justify the price for a fan. I will continue my hunt on this trip, I hope I get lucky.

IMG_3504 2.JPG



Thanks for reading. If you like my post, please follow, comment and upvote me. There will be more exciting posts & destinations to come.

All photos & videos are taken by me & co in all my blogs/stories unless quoted.

Sort:  

My sister is craziest fan of BTS. Even whenever she hears the name she start singing "smooth like butter". I am sure If she would be reading this blog she will ask each and every single detail from you about these stores.

Oh Japan is the place for BTS merch after Korea of course :)

I have a friend who is into Kpop, something a bit rare in central america from what I have seen but its growing, she work at a computer store I buy parts from and she was into CNBlue, she was hard core into Kpop feels like fans are more passionate into this type of culture always with the faces, names on all this gadgets, just looks different, was going through some post and merch hunt remind me of her, thx for sharing ✌️

Ohhhh I found someone on here who knows CNBlue as well!! Thanks for coming by

image.png
!LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@ladiesofhive, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @travelgirl and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (20/30 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

View or trade LOH tokens.


@travelgirl, You have received 1.0000 LOH for posting in Ladies of Hive. We believe that you should be rewarded for the time and effort spent in creating articles. The goal is to encourage token holders to accumulate and hodl LOH tokens over a long period of time.