Some Great Finds From Rinku Premium Outlets @ Osaka, Japan

in Ladies of Hive2 months ago



clsvh1rfz00edy1szarrcbs6k_IMG_4948_2.webp
clsvh1rnw00ddcyszgheo4tam_IMG_4951_1.webp
clsvh1x44000faasz2n02dvzm_IMG_4950_1.webp
clsvh1xow007imcszfdsge1d3_IMG_4997_1.webp
clsvh231j01mo5osz9jv351i3_IMG_4998_1.webp
clsvh26j80002w2sz87fse3wb_IMG_5002_1.webp
clsvh29sx000z84szhe6o0ls9_IMG_5001_1.webp
clsvh2css005bg0sz727ngxcz_IMG_5004_3.webp
clsvh2e71001azysze31ue3la_IMG_5007_1.webp
clsvh2jr200dxxhsz7bribr4z_IMG_5009.webp

Hi Everyone,

Today I would like to share a few great finds we found at Rinku Premium Outlets in Osaka. As mentioned in my previous blog post about the outlet, we haven't been disappointed with our outlet adventures in Japan and this time, it was the same thing.

Our main focus was to get some school shoes for the kids, sneakers for ourselves and some casual clothing especially for the kids because they grow so quickly. The first stop was Adidas. We ended up getting some school shoes for the boys and lots of paths and clothing for them. I was contemplating if I should get the Hello Kitty sneakers but decided not to as it was not practical, I don't see myself wearing it all the time. There is tax-free at the store and we spent 31000 yen which is around $330AUD.

Next was Nike. We had high hopes for this shop as both hubby and I bought some cool shoes from the Nike outlet last year. Again we bought a pair of shoes for the kids, and a few pairs of shoes for ourselves. The prices here are very low compared to Australia but the colours or styles may not be the classic ones you normally see. Hubby got a pair of Air Force 1 and I got a pair of high dunks also both in nice colours which cost a little more but still cheaper than at the stores. Generally, you can buy a pair of shoes for as low as 3000 yen so there is something for everyone.

I was also torn if I should buy the Japan limited edition fleece jumper as I have had my eyes on them for awhile but after thinking that there are really not many chances I can use it in Sydney. Our winter weather is not as cold in Japan so no way I can wear it back home. It's really nice though, just not suitable for where I live. At Nike, we spent nearly 20000 yen which is around $220 AUD.

Another item I wanted to bring home was the Bruno pot with the hot plate package. It was a special package for the outlet but unfortunately, I don't have enough luggage space to bring that home. Not only the price was cheap at 9600 yen, it had the Hello Kitty print so it would have fitted perfectly with some of the stuff I have at home. Lastly, something Hubby wanted to get but again our Australian winter doesn't get that cold, so he wanted a down jacket from Beams. We both love the Japanese brand Beams and this jacket is very nice. It wasn't cheap, $200 AUD but again, it was too warm/thick for Australian winter so he had to let go.

Overall, we found a lot of great bargains, just a shame either we don't have enough luggage space or our Australian weather doesn't suit the item. I think if we did live in Japan permanently, I would have gone nuts at these outlets. Everything was just so cheap, high quality. If you have a chance to visit an outlet in Japan, make sure to have lots of luggage space available to take things home.

Travelgirl pic.jpeg


Thanks for reading. If you like my post, please follow, comment and upvote me. There will be more exciting posts & destinations to come.

All photos & videos are taken by me & co in all my blogs/stories unless quoted.


For the best experience view this post on Liketu

Sort:  

I also like going to outlets.. Prices are less expensive....
Tax free? Wow.. That is great.. Hope to see fax free shops here too hehe..

Cos we are tourists we get tax free if we spend over 5000 yen .... normally no tax free for resident :(

Love those hello kitty shoes, I wish I could find them in my city

Ohh the Bruno pot was looking so cute! I'm sad too that you didn't get to take them with you, but maybe it's better so :)

Thank you for sharing cool stuff. Another place to go shopping is added now to my list hehe

image.png
!LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@ladiesofhive, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @travelgirl and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (6/30 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

View or trade LOH tokens.


@travelgirl, You have received 1.0000 LOH for posting in Ladies of Hive. We believe that you should be rewarded for the time and effort spent in creating articles. The goal is to encourage token holders to accumulate and hodl LOH tokens over a long period of time.