Ladies of Hive #109 My Last Birthday

in Ladies of Hivelast year (edited)

Hello hivers TGIF thanks God its Friday my kids will be happy because they will have a short break. My son a grade seven student he said that his tired of going to school. Waking up so early, take bath even it's so cold. I just told him your father didn't complained even his tired, 12 hours of working and he didn't want to absent in his work.

Why do kids and adult complained about their lives. They don't even know how long we they lived and my choosen topic is how will I celebrate my last birthday.

Death is an unusual topic of conversation, but remembering death makes us appreciate life. If this were your last birthday, how would you like to celebrate it and why?

Do you fear Death?

Everyone surely does even I don't want to leave my family behind I'm too young to die. But if it's God's will I can't do nothing but to follow his lead.
And celebrating my last birthday means it's the final no more upcoming celebration in the next next years. So I'll plan to make the most memorable so even I'm gone they will remember me in their hearts.

As a young mom I only celebrate my birthday inside the house but I never forget to go to church. I always thank God because he add another number in my age. And because it's my last birthday, I could imagine myself bald because maybe im sick and dying soon. But because it's last my birthday I want to see the house of our Lord. I want to ask him the way so i could go inside his paradise.

Inside the church I'm sitting in my wheelchair together with my four kids and the love of my life my husband. I will tell them that even I'm gone we are still connected because God is always guiding us.

86686916eeca46f492d35bfd496c6521.jpg

IMG20220714084805.jpg

FB_IMG_1667857495405.jpg

At home I feeling weaker but they cooked delicious foods so I joined them in the table. I looked at them one by one remembering those faces I don't want to forget the loved I gave to them. After eating my four kids got their surprises for me. My eldest she's on Dean's List my eldest son his soon going to abroad these two hid it from me because the results came intime before my birthday. My third child a rose because he knows I'm a fighter but full of thorns, He knows how I loved roses. My youngest a letter a poem she said she wrote what kind of mother I am and she told me I was the best. They hug me and greet me a happy birthday with a teary eye, but before my special day I told them to never cry. We need to be happy and spend the remaining days of my life.
I was about to cry because I know this would be my last birthday but I stopped myself. I told them if I'll die I want to rest in peace. I want them to be strong even without me. I just said thank you and I loved them all and their gifts are the greatest.

And last my husband his just looking at me in the eye and said come with me in the garden. As I walked gently I saw a rose petals on the floor he also played our theme song


(emotions passed through the song) and on top I saw a banner written will you marry me he kneeled down and gave me a ring. Im now moaning in tears and I said yes I will no words can express how much I loved him. He kissed me and said he loves me so much. My husband makes me fear death I don't want to leave him but I know he will never forget me. My kids joined us and we took our last family picture together.

This is I want to celebrate my last birthday because even death cannot seperate us. My body may leaves them but my memory will always remain in their hearts. (My husband and I we're 19 years together and not yet married because they have a belief so we can't get married.)

IMG_20221125_115740.jpg

Thank you so much
Hope to see your in my next blog
Love, @usagigallardo015 🌙

Sort:  

View or trade LOH tokens.


@usagigallardo015, You have received 1.0000 LOH for posting in Ladies of Hive. We believe that you should be rewarded for the time and effort spent in creating articles. The goal is to encourage token holders to accumulate and hodl LOH tokens over a long period of time.

In the end Love always prevails sis. We all have our fair share of ups and downs, heartaches, failures, disappointments and of course the contrast is love, success and happiness. We just have to make the most of what we have in life now and to always look for the good in everything. Have a gratitude attitude as I always say.

All your kids are so beautiful sis. You are so blessed! 19 years and counting! Yooohooo!

Thank you so much po sis @aideleijoie ang you really habe deep definition of love

Hmm sad truth we will accept the unaccepted. Yeah, I love your imagination Sis with your hubby.

Thank you much po ate @jurich60 I also love the concept po

So sad nmn po pla ateee god will healef you poo and your child is very young to leave them they will not be happy if you will be gone
God is good all the time he will make a way to healed you poo

Thank you so much sis @catleen Si Lord Lang nakaka alam kung hanggang kelan tayo mbubuhay pero we need to fight for our lives din

I always fear death. The idea that you will not be physically present in your loved ones' lives is really sad. They always say departed loved ones live on in our memories, but in reality, those memories will slowly fade too.

Yes sis @cindee08 saddest reality but based on my observation hidni naman laht nakakalimot they moved on but the scares will not removed