You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A continual comedy of errors - contest number #149

in Ladies of Hive10 months ago

Your sister sure misses out on connecting with a great storyteller.

The days before...
I know all about it
I only got my first email address and cellphone when I went to Uni. It was the beginning of the end... ;^)

Sort:  

At least we can reminisce back on those days. Where seatbelts were an option, jungle gyms were made over a concrete surface and kids were much tougher back then because we had to be to survive.

I wonder how my sister would tell this story if she had the opportunity to 🤣 It would probably also be funny but in a different way. She did have a good sense of humour, I'll give her that.

What was your first cell phone? Was it a Nokia? 😜

Haha! We sure win, when it comes to toughness/ resilience, allthough it wasn't always fun, back in the days, and we have a lot of work to do ( on ourselves ) as adults.

Once upon a time,
in the year 2000,

I got my first cellphone.

I don't even remember its brand

( Philips? if they even made phones )

what I do know, is that it was ugly and huge.

My twin sister got the same one. It happened on our 19th bday ( as we had just started Uni and our parents wanted us to stay in touch ).

We didn't ask for it and felt ashamed tor this ugly piece of technology.

I think I would have had preferred a Nokia, at least those had Snake on it ..

Oh the good ol' days of the payphone...