Not Having Mom Around

in Ladies of Hive14 days ago

Not Having Mom Around

Source

For various reasons, I was not able to grow up with my biological mother. Given that every child needs and deserves its mother's love and instruction, this was an extremely tough scenario. The unique link between a mother and her child cannot be replaced, no matter how kind others may be.

But I was really lucky that there was someone else who took on the role of raising me. This individual trained me and gave me many of the things a mother would. She did it with patience and care. Although she would never be able to fully replace my own mother, her presence and advice had a profoundly good effect on my life.

From an early age, this woman showered me with affection, nurturing, and wise teachings. She may not have carried or given birth to me, but she embraced me as one of her own children. Her patience, kindness, and strong principles helped shape the person I became.

Whenever I struggled or got into trouble as all kids do, she was there with gentle corrections and valuable life lessons. She taught me right from wrong. She instilled important values like respect, honesty, and hard work. Most importantly, she made me feel safe, cared for, and loved deeply.

This caring woman always encouraged me to follow my dreams and explore my interests and talents. She celebrated my wins and accomplishments with pride and joy. And when I failed or made mistakes, she was my biggest supporter to pick myself back up and try again.

There were so many little things she did that made her a nurturing figure in my life. She cooked my favorite meals from scratch. She helped me with homework every night, ensuring I understood before moving ahead. She attended all my events and cheered the loudest. No matter how busy or tired, she prioritized being present and involved.

As I grew older, she was someone I could talk to about any problem or personal matter. I knew I could always depend on her wise advice and compassionate listening ear. She provided the kind of nurturing guidance that helped steer me down the right path.

While nothing can replace having my biological mother in my life, I feel so blessed that this woman embraced the role of a parent figure. She went above and beyond to make sure I received the caring upbringing every child deserves. Her sacrifices, love, and investment in me helped shape my values and identity.

I understand how fortunate I am in comparison to those who experienced no maternal figure at all as children. Despite not being my biological mother, this woman will always have a special place in my heart for her amazing act of sacrifice. She filled a deep void with her love, wisdom, and nurturing presence.

I will always be indebted to mom for everything she did to raise me and provide me the essential maternal love, care, and advice. I try to return her compassion now by helping and mentoring others in need. There should never be a youngster who lacks a nurturing, caring adult in their life. I didn't have to because of this exceptional woman.

Thank you so much for reading my post.

Sort:  

Your article made me remember how important it is to thank and appreciate the people who are important to us, even if they're not our biological family. Your story and your message of thanks inspired me. It reminded me how lucky I am to have mom in my life. Thank you for sharing your story and for reminding me to be thankful for the amazing woman who raised me.

This is more like a mother to me though, I love people like this who accept other people's children as their own and care for them as they would care for their biological children. Such persons are God sent to mankind, she is the best.

image.png
!LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@ladiesofhive, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @wallay and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (4/30 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

View or trade LOH tokens.


@wallay, You have received 1.0000 LOH for posting in Ladies of Hive. We believe that you should be rewarded for the time and effort spent in creating articles. The goal is to encourage token holders to accumulate and hodl LOH tokens over a long period of time.

Thank you for your entry to our weekly contest! 😊

!LADY

078

View or trade LOH tokens.


@thekittygirl, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @wallay and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (9/30 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

Thanks for sharing your experience with us!
TIBLogo

You have been curated by @thekittygirl on behalf of Inner Blocks: a community encouraging first hand content, and each individual living their best life. Come join the Inner Blocks Community , and check out @innerblocks! #lifehappening

An exceptional woman is one that has a compassion and discernment for children in desperate need of a motherly role models. Who knows what kind of person you may have become without her guidance @wallay