#159 LOH, My discovered passion and favorite holiday

in Ladies of Hive7 months ago (edited)

It's Monday a new week to start our writing journey, and as I read the Ladies of Hive post, I take a pause and think for a while about the answers to these questions that they have posted. Well, thank you then because it enables me to ponder on what are the things I like the most.

Since the time I got married, it seems that being passionate about certain things has to fade. Maybe because every time I want to achieve something there are some occurrences therein that make me stop. So, I'll try to answer these two questions.

IMG_20231030_103833.jpg

Through brainstorming over and over again, my answer to the first question is:

"My passion in life is to take care of my family".

Having a family is such a privilege, which I didn't realize until I got married. Remembering the day when I was still single, I didn't spend much time with my parents and siblings. But now that we live away from them, it reminds me that I should have valued them a lot.

Passion is one thing that gives us joy and something that we will do heartily.

IMG_20231022_140311.jpg

Taking care of my home, and serving them, was the best that I could give. Whenever we have a conversation, and private time together are memories that I kept in my heart. For the past few weeks, I've witnessed how my friends suffer from a lost family member. Every hour, and minute, that we could be with them, was like a precious gold that I treasure.

Family for me, means comfort and a place to be. My heart is full of passion to visit and attend their special days.

"What is your favorite holiday of the year and why?

IMG_20231106_155051.jpg

Based on the image that I uploaded, "it's Christmas day". People seem too happy during this season, most families have gathered, and even those who are out of the country have come together to celebrate this special moment.

The star in the photo was made by my daughter last 2022 by the time the teacher asked them to bring homemade Christmas decor. Made of paper, she got an idea with online videos.

Foods, parties, and gifts are some of the things that exist in the December holiday. Which also means, "a time to spend more money.” Last night, I counted how many parties we may join next month and it's almost 7, hehe, too many, right? Yes, it is. And each one of them needs money to buy some presents. My husband and I have already talked about it, but his not complaining, only me.Lol.He's a generous person.

Party games are one of the nicest things too, with friends, relatives, and churchmates. Last 2022 get-together with families was the best because I saw my uncles have played too like kids.

When there are parties, it's also tiring for me to be the emcee or games facilitator, but the smiles and laughs of everyone were worth it with all the hard work that we did.

Yesterday I was contemplating what kind of gifts should I give to someone and I also need to save money for it.

Thank you so much for the chance to answer such questions, I'm glad to be a part of this community that supports each other.

Sort:  

Christmas is my favorite holiday too.. It is when everyone is gathered around with presents.. We seldom reunited, so Christmas is special for me.. And hopefully, I could spend Christmas with my family this year ☺️

Most memorable day of my life is Christmas, hope this season we can have enough time to be with our family.
Thanks.

Seems you found your happy place with your family and kids ❤️
It is not always easy to see the value in things and family until we realize that. For me me and my family always been close and my parents are my heroes.
Family is always there and like you say give comfort to us and love.

Christmas is my favorite holiday to, and I love that decor that your daughter took picture of.

Thank you for sharing and have a wonderful weekend. Cheers 🌹

Even though my family isn't perfect but we're still find happiness every time we're together.

Hope we will enjoy the coming holidays .

Welcome.

Marriage, having a family and becoming a mother, changes a lot of things in our lives. We need to keep on renewing our priorities after occurrence of unexpected incidences. The dropping off of plans is relatable. Whenever, your loved one is in a need you rush to take care of him/her.

With so many get togethers and parties your year would be buay and fun. It is nice to know that you have got a generous man as your husband.

Have a blessed life.


Want to Know more about Hivepakistan?

Ping Us On Hive Pakistan Discord server

To support HivePakistan, delegate Hive Power to hivepakistan and earn 90% curation reward :)

Here are some handy links for delegation


| 50 HP | 100 HP |500 HP | 1000 HP | 5000 HP | 10000 HP | 20000 HP |

A delegation of 500 or more HP makes you earn Hivepakistan supporter badge.

Thanks, I'm grateful for having a hobby who is so kind. Even if I didn't achieve some of my aims in life, am still blessed because family and children are real blessings too whom I loved.

!LUV

@wenggo, @amberkashif just sent you LUV. (4/4)

Thank you.

Hey @wenggo

I would like to invite you to Dreemport.

Dreemport is a platform that helps building the audience for your blogs.
Also, you earn Dreem tokens (A second-layer Hive Engine token)

All you have to do is to read 5 posts (allotted to you by the port) everyday and rank them. After it, you can submit your own post which is read and ranked by other members. This way, your content would get fresh eyes.
DreemPort_banner.png

Now Dreem tokens can also be used to participate in Treasure Hunt for winning up to $187 worth of prizes. See the details

Click Here to get yourself registered on Dreemport.

For any query visit Dreemport Discord Server

I'm gonna try it, thanks for inviting me, nice to meet know about it.

I hope you would enjoy your journey with us. If there is any difficulty in registering or proceeding you msy tag me here or on discord

I already register there, but due to my busyness today, I didn't have much time to read some posts.But for sure I'm gonna check it.

You can read as per your ease. No rush 🙂

Congratulations @wenggo! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 900 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 1000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Our Hive Power Delegations to the October PUM Winners
Feedback from the November Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Month Challenge - October 2023 Winners List

Thank you again, hope that I can achieve it.

You're welcome @wenggo! Have a nice day 😊👍🌹

image.png
!LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@ladiesofhive, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @wenggo and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (2/30 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

View or trade LOH tokens.


@wenggo, You have received 1.0000 LOH for posting in Ladies of Hive. We believe that you should be rewarded for the time and effort spent in creating articles. The goal is to encourage token holders to accumulate and hodl LOH tokens over a long period of time.

Thanks a lot.

@wenggo...


Christmas is also one of my favorite times of the year. But like the reasoning behind the creation of our Thoughtful Daily Post community... Why can't people be thoughtful every day? Why not be good to each other every day? Not just for the Christmas Holiday. As I look through your post, and read your words, I see someone that has strong family values... These photos are wonderful, and the homemade ornament in the last photo was priceless. It wasn't bought in a fancy department store. It was made with love... and that is indeed, priceless! Now then... before I go. I wanted to perhaps give you a suggestion to help elevate the awesome of your posts. Anytime you share your wonderful photos. Please share with your readers what device you have used to take them. A simple... "All content is mine unless otherwise stated" will let everyone know the photos were taken by you!


In full transparency... I noticed that you recently posted in my Thoughtful Daily Post Community. So I wanted to come by and say hello. I know many of the wonderful people here, in the Ladies Of Hive Community. And you are in good company here... Thank you for sharing this touching post with us...

wesphilbin--rc.gif

!LADY

Thank you so much for your advice, I forgot to wrote there the device I'm using, but all the photos are mine.Im gonna do it next time.

Anyway, I have deleted my post in thoughtful daily post, because it seems that I didn't construct my words properly.But I'm gonna try again later.

View or trade LOH tokens.


@wesphilbin, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @wenggo and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (1/4 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.