#162 LOH, Faithfulness until the end, Let the past behind

in Ladies of Hive6 months ago

Hello ladies in this community.I'm glad that finally I'll be able to participate with this week's writing journey.Thanks to @tibaire who initiate the questions, which enable us to write.

IMG_20231127_145950.jpg

(This image is mine, the rainbow signifies positivity in life)

Questions:

Do you believe in lifelong fidelity?

Yes, I do believe that there is still people on earth who are faithful and committed with their wife, or partner. Even if we often heard these days, that there are a lot of husband and wife or lovers who got separated even got divorced in other countries. In my observation, children are hoping that their parents were together forever.I, myself, saw how did my parents have been faithful with each other.

As the years passed, and the generation have changed because of the upgrading lifestyle and technologies, even relationship status are affected.A lot of factors can affect of a person's fidelity, the social media, and the environment they were living.Relationship,especially with married couple have sworn their vows with each other, just like my husband and I, and it's up to us,on how we take care of our relationship so that we stay longer. Marriage is a sacred union, it's not only about the contract ,but it's our personal commitment with each other that gave us the assurance to be together until the end. As the couple have been together, the process is still going on, especially when they knew each other's differences ,it's a bit challenging. I have watched an interview of a celebrity who says that", marriage is just a piece of paper, it's not true. I guess, he comes up to that kind of conclusion because he came from a broken home.

For my own opinion, as long as there is true love with each other, marriages are strong enough. If we want to have a lifelong relationships, it's up to us to choose to. Once we fail, chances are, our children's will fail too in their future commitment.

"Which would you prefer to be able to see the future,or to be able to see the past?

To be able to see the future.

Well, honestly, it's too good to be true right?Because nobody can totally predict what the future will bring. I choose to be able to see the future,rather than the past.Past is past. And for me, some of my life's happening in the past were hurtful, which for me, is not good to be remember anymore.

If ever we can see the future,we can prepare for it, and avoid those things that will destroy us. Everyone in this life are keep on striving for the future,that's what I always heard.From parents who will work abroad, one of their reason is for their kids future.And I understand on why they are taking risk. Future is like an unknown journey that is unforseen.All we can do in our present life is to hope for the best, and a good future.

This is all I can say for now, thank you for following and reading.

Sort:  

Fidelity should be cherished.
Peace in a marriage relationship is always be a worthy goal with both committed to making it so and it is marvelous when I see it in couples having been married 30, 40, 50+ years. It begins with our parents are our first role models.
❤️

One time , I joined a huge gathering, and one of the crowd favorite are the couple who are holding their hands while walking and have the same color of clothes,maybe they are in 70+, that's why, I'm looking forward with parents who will stay the same until they get old.A lot of people admire their sweetness ,even if they are on their old age

Excellent point about fidelity, fidelity is paramount for the couple to grow and remain.

Yes, if we will not be remain faithful, we won't grow as couple and as a person, we always start over again,once we keep on failing.

Few people today make the commitment that fidelity implies. On the other hand, I agree with you that we must leave the past behind and concentrate on the present.

It's always better to think more , before entering into a serious commitment, so that we will not blame ourself in the end.

image.png
!LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@ladiesofhive, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @wenggo and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (1/30 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

View or trade LOH tokens.


@wenggo, You have received 1.0000 LOH for posting in Ladies of Hive. We believe that you should be rewarded for the time and effort spent in creating articles. The goal is to encourage token holders to accumulate and hodl LOH tokens over a long period of time.

One again, it's my pleasure to have it, and share it to someone who deserved it too.