BLOG #169 in LOH. Saving for the rainy days

in Ladies of Hive4 months ago (edited)

Good day everyone
Recently, I didn't have a permanent work, my husband has a regular job for 7 years now. As I recall our life last year, we seldom visit a shopping center, because we don't have enough budget to buy for something. Staying on the right track, can be something hard for us , because our monthly income was not that sufficient

IMG_20240126_123114_HDR.jpg

(My own photo, My daughter's saved coins)

enough.But, what we are doing right now, is that, every payday, we don't cash out all of his salary. Instead, we just withdraw an amount which is enough for our weekly food and allowance for kids.

This is to avoid spending money to something that is not necessary for the moment. We only prioritize our foods, and the kids needs for school.Sometimes, I do have an extra work, like cleaning a house of a friend , or washing their laundries, I can also helped our daily expenses, without touching the remaining money on the bank. I grabbed every kind of job whatever it is, as long as legal. Maybe I was tired with lots of rejections that I received before for not having a degree. Every opportunity that comes to me was like a precious gold that I should always treasure.Budgeting, and prioritizing things helped us day by day. We aimed to saved money every month for the rainy days of our life.

I don't have a charity involvement yet, but we gave a part of our money to the church, a love offering.It also been used to helped the needy, someone's who have an illness.Lately, we have an opportunity to helped our friend when his son got sick, though our group chat, we are being informed by our friends.Helping someone, through a charity or with our own initiative to extend an amount or any way possible that we can, is really good. Someone's out there might be in hardship nowadays, but, if there is an opportunity to be a part of a charity work, I'm willing to do be with it.Actually, when we lend a hand, it's not necessary to informed the people around us, my point is we did it from the heart.

Thanks to @kerrislravenhill for the questions.

  • A helping hand can lift up someone who suffer.
               - One Heart ❣️
Sort:  

That's very good approach!

Yes it is, the simple way we can.

A simple Cash Basis budget works, You can't spend what you don't have, and you feel the impact hand over your cash rather than by an inanimate electronic exchange. When I was a young teen I kept my cash in jars, each jar was a goal or expense. I can see that if I wanted something sooner I had to borrow from the other jars or do extra chores for more cash. Simple.
Love offering? Fantastic, my church practices that monthly, Jesus commanded his church to take care of those that are needy among us. No exceptions.
Thanks for sharing your strategy @wenggo

Hi, @kerrislravenhill I'm smiling while reading your reply, thanks for the positive comments from yours.

Yay! Your post was upvoted by the @minnowsupport project and will be featured, along with four other authors of Ladies of Hive, in an article.
!LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@silversaver888, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @wenggo and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (1/30 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

Yey!Thank you so much @silversaver888 and @minnowsupport, I'm glad to know about it.

image.png
!LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@ladiesofhive, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @wenggo and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (3/30 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

View or trade LOH tokens.


@wenggo, You have received 1.0000 LOH for posting in Ladies of Hive. We believe that you should be rewarded for the time and effort spent in creating articles. The goal is to encourage token holders to accumulate and hodl LOH tokens over a long period of time.

we just withdraw an amount which is enough for our weekly food and allowance for kids

This is a good strategy, rather than cashing it all out and budgeting, just enough to enforce the budget. Good job!

!ALIVE
!BBH
!COFFEE

You just received 0.05 COFFEE! Good coffee my friend

number of commands left: 1

If you also want to send COFFEE buy them here on hive-engine

@wenggo! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @ironshield. (4/5)

That's great, I'm thankful.

@wenggo! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @ ironshield. (4/30)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want, plus you can win Hive Power (2x 50 HP) and Alive Power (2x 500 AP) delegations (4 weeks), and Ecency Points (4x 50 EP), in our chat every day.

That's great, thanks a lot ,I'm glad to be a part of it.