Blog #172, Fast-forward this day, my expression of love

in Ladies of Hive4 months ago

Happy heart's everyone. Today is a special day for some who are celebrating, lots of posts and updates online which I read a while ago. But for me, it's a usual day for us as a couple. I never had a memorable experience in valentine's day. Maybe my thoughts are opposite for others who received special gifts and things today.

IMG_20240214_143053.jpg

Since we got married, we never had a date anymore, or have any presents from my husband. But, I totally understand that because I respect his belief and principles in life.So, for me, I just let this day fast forward, let it go, and the other day will come. It's not that I'm seeking any surprises, actually I'm happy with simple things as long as love is expressed.

Yesterday, I and my friends who are married like me, have a conversation about valentine's day. And we just laughed together, because we share the same stories, all of us have already forgot the last day that we smell fresh flowers from a special someone.All of us are joking, but deep inside is hoping to have a special treat from our husband.Lol.

How do I expressed my love?

*An act of service

That is how I expressed my love for a person, I cooked our food, and do all the household chores. I always want to act to serve. That is how a heart of woman goes, I can sacrifice my dreams for myself for the sake of my family. I'm stayed at home for a long time since I vowed with my hobby.It's not an easy decision to make, but I guess it's the purpose of living.

Actually, some people keep on saying, why did I choose to be home, when I'm capable to go further, and be able to stablish myself as a woman. It is because I loved my family, and I saw a lot of kids who goes astray without a parent who watch them regularly.

Love can be expressed in different ways, maybe material things, like flowers, cards and other gifts.But for me ,a physical touch, an act of service is my love language, where my heart became satisfied.

It's a lovely day.Love daily.

  • One heart.

(Image is mine)

Sort:  

image.png
!LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@ladiesofhive, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @wenggo and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (2/30 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

View or trade LOH tokens.


@wenggo, You have received 1.0000 LOH for posting in Ladies of Hive. We believe that you should be rewarded for the time and effort spent in creating articles. The goal is to encourage token holders to accumulate and hodl LOH tokens over a long period of time.

It's beautiful how you express your love, even without the typical Valentine's fanfare.

Focusing on acts of service and simple gestures speaks volumes about your dedication to your family.

While it's understandable to hope for a special treat from your husband, your laughter with friends shows a healthy perspective.

Remember, your sacrifices and dedication are appreciated, even if not explicitly acknowledged.

Ultimately, your selflessness and love for your family are admirable.

Keep being the amazing woman you are, and remember, true love isn't always about grand gestures, but about the constant, unspoken understanding and support you provide.

One heart, indeed.

May your days be filled with love, expressed in all its beautiful forms.

!LADY
#freecompliments

View or trade LOH tokens.


@meraki7578, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @wenggo and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (1/5 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.