LOH CONTEST #116 —My Dreamy Destination

Hello all the amazing ladies and gentlemen too😊
I hope you all have a healthy, prosperous day.

This is my first time here, in the community of @Ladiesofhive and am going to post and to accept a great challenge for the very first time.
I'm really excited about the #116 challange though I facing little bit fear and uncertainty too.

For those who don't know ( actually there are a lot people who do not know me) let me tell you,
I belong to a country that has six beautiful seasons with their own charm,
a country that is rich in culture and tradition,
a country that knows how to balance with both past and future ( history and development, scientific inventions) at the same time
a country that is famous for it's various types of cuisines, spices, landscapes, beaches, mountains, plateaus, plains and what not, called, India.

I have visited some of the excellent places in my country and still there are a lot to visit as well for now I have a wish to visit wonderful places outside my country I do not know whether this dream of mine someday will come true or not BUT who cares when you can spoil yourself with an imaginary trip.

I confess I have never been abroad, I consider myself as nothing but a couch potato as I have not wandered enough, so I would not resist myself from adoring my dream country.

Putting all the unnecessary talking aside,let me tell you , I have already started to live in my dream country through my imagination as soon as I saw the challenge and read the question—

"If you are to take a trip this year to another place or country that you have never been to before, where would you go and what will you be doing there?"

Whenever I challange myself bravely to make a trip to a new country and after reading the question my dream country did not take a single second to pop up in my mind and make me greedy to visit there.

It's been too long to have any kind of contact with the nature so this year or maybe next year if my financial problem don't hit me like a track and my parents give me permission, I want to get lost to wander and wonder in a place that is totally unknown to me with of course my family as I'm not brave yet to endure the burden of a solo trip.
I'm not a die- hearted fan of beaches as I have aqua phobia and believe me it is horrible to live your life with this So I prefer mountains over beaches, deserts etc.

Japan is a mountenous country and what can be a good option to travel than this??
I think it is perfect option for me.

Japan started to attract me when I watched japanese ( manga-anime) cartoons such as Doraemon,Ninja Hattori, Kurosoke, Kiteretsu , Perman(created and drawn by Fujiko F. Fujio) and one of my most favourite Shin Chan(written and illustrated by Yoshito Usii) for the very first time.
When I was a child though I can't disagree I'm still a child at least I think so😅 basically these cartoon shows drawn my attention towards Japan, later Japan's famous Cherry Blossom or Sakura flower and other magnificent scenario bewitched me badly.

photo-1493589976221-c2357c31ad77.jpeg

That was the time, I started to fall with Japan deeper and deeper.

"The world is a book and those who do not travel read only one page"_ Saint Augustine

I truly and strongly agree with this quote as who don't travel can't understand the magical and unimaginable taste of traveling.
It is truly important to make oneself to visit some places at least once in a year, it can be their homeland aur abroad.

I'm not talking only individually but wholly__When we travel, the whole world opens up to us even when we don't even try.
Travel not only give us pleasure of mind and contentment of soul but also help us to understand the real meaning of life and beyond, that can't be achieve staying in a same place for whole life.
When we travel We see the world with a new pair of eyes, our heart's.
I admit we can gain a lot of information or knowledge by immersing ourselves in the world of books or seeing a lot of movies, documentaries but by travelling we experience more than only one page of life.

  If we were meant to stay in one 
  place for life long then why don't 
  we have roots like those trees 
  instead of feet???

It's a deep matter to ponder...
Am I right???
We have feet simply because We, the human beings, marvelous creation of Nature are not born to dwell on only one place, we are born to create history by solving mystery and we can do this only by traveling to the known and unknown.

What will I do in Japan???

Well, it's a very tricky question as there are numerous things to enjoy.
But personally if I go to Japan then I would not forget to attach myself closely to Nature.
If you ask me about their food then I will definitely taste that, look who does not want to treat her mouth and tongue with various delicious delicacy?? Literally no one right?
But let me confess one thing I am not a food lover, I'm a picky eater who just eat as she have to in order to live, there is no other special reason behind this.

There are countless reasons to fall in love with Japan.
I searched and searched about Japan, the more I searched the more I could feel the pleasing and burning sensation in my heart..

Allow me to list the places I want to visit and things I want to do if I ever visit Japan.

  • Japan is the heaven for manga-anime lovers this is one the reason to visit this said country.
    Apart from all of these, there is a theme park called KIDZANIA where kids can experience adult life such as working, driving etc SEE I'm not a kid anymore but I can't declare myself adult too as currently I'm standing between both So I want to experience and another is Tokyo Disneyland , I want to enjoy.

  • Mt. Fuji — I think there is no one who does not know about the beauty of Mt. Fuji.
    This is the one of the well known tourist attractions that does not need any kind of introduction.
    The view of Mt. Fuji when the golden beams of Sun hit and turn the snow into glittery, bright gold is breathtaking.

photo-1576675466969-38eeae4b41f6.jpeg

Source

  • Shirakawago(Gifu):— It is a wonderous village with triangle shaped houses that were built in the 17th century.
    We can't forget these houses helped Shirakawago village to become world heritage site in 1995, just think how marvelous they can be.
    This village can give you fresh, historical and natural scenes.

  • Shiretoko National Park :—Basically this park is situated in the eastern part of mainland Hokkaido.
    If one want to be a with nature and it's creation as close as possible then it could be the perfect place as one have to enjoy the part with their own feet or little boats.
    I just forgot to tell you that, it became a UNESCO World Heritage site in 2005.

  • Arashiyama Bamboo Grove(Kyoto):—
    This gives me a magicland kind of vives because of its miraculous ans extraordinary beauty.
    I just want to dive in the tranquility and serenity it gives to people.

photo-1511364033374-07ffa0c99c4c.jpeg

Source

  • Yakushima Island :— This a small island present in the south of most of Japan, here one can enjoy supreme beauty of nature that can't be seen anywhere because it's rarely unspoiled by human though there are people who live in this island..

If I want to count the places I have in my bucket list then I would not be able to that because there are so many things to do and places to visit, I can't even write them in just one article of mine.


So I'm just waiting to visit Japan in real rather than in imagination.
I hope you enjoyed my blog..
Thank you for giving me your valuable time, feedback and support.
Thank @ifarmgirl for such an amazing question.

Have a safe and great weekend

#This blog is 100% original and plagiarism free.

Sort:  

View or trade LOH tokens.


@witheredspring, You have received 1.0000 LOH for posting in Ladies of Hive. We believe that you should be rewarded for the time and effort spent in creating articles. The goal is to encourage token holders to accumulate and hodl LOH tokens over a long period of time.

Thank you soo much.
It means a lot to me.

Wow! I enjoyed reading this! Maybe I should start thinking of visiting Japan too.

Congratulations @witheredspring! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 50 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 100 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

LEO Power Up Day - January 15, 2023
HiveBuzz supports meetups of the Hive Austrian Community in Graz
The Hive Gamification Proposal Renewal
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Wow! I just learnt a lot about Japan and I'd love to be there someday too. Nice writing

I believe you will enjoy the beauty of Japan someday.
Thank your for your compliment and appreciation.

Reading your dream made me dream too😅 Kidding aside, Japan seems to be one of the favorites for most of the ladies and perhaps one of these years, we will be reading adventure stories by some (or all) of you of their travels to the land of the rising sun ;)

Good luck!

It will be really great if I and We could made it and visit our dream country very soon.
You can join us if you want to☺️

Thank you for your wishing

Oh, that would be really awesome! Do let me know when are you going 😁
Happy weekend :)

It will be really great without any doubt.
Happy weekend to you too:-)