Sort:  

Oh, that's a sweet comment from you. My salute to all farmers for a never-ending work hard in a hot field to produce basic necessities such as fruits and vegetables with the help of water.

Farmers are really a life force. Earlier in the year, a lot of farmers in my country couldn't farm anymore due to the insecurity issues they experienced in their farms. There was a major food shortage and it only got better recently.

Oh sad to hear that. By the way, may I know what country are you from? Here in the Philippines most especially in my municipality suffered a lot during the pandemic due to restrictions in traveling to the city. There were many sellers who stopped their business and oversupply of vegetables that leads to rotten ones. There were loads of truck of vegetables were dumped but through social media, it helped to reach the government and other organization to raise something to help the community.

Wow...that's so much loss. Good thing the situation got some awareness.

I'm from Nigeria by the way.

oh, my cousin is working in Nigeria in one of the hotels but I don't know the specific place. Glad to have you here in Hive. For more good conversations with you in the future.Thanks for your time.

So nice to meet you.