You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Snow me in

in Ladies of Hive2 years ago

As soon as I can, I plan on sitting by the fireplace with either a hot coffee or mulled wine and catching up on some reading I have (about four months worth of comics; I've gotten behind).

And yes, the beach in the off season is the best time to be there. I wish it wasn't so far away.

Sort:  

It is snowing already here, Victor. You are probably getting much of the same. I am sitting by the fireplace with a cuppa. It just seemed right as it is three o'clock. I would like to be reading, but, those markets will not be getting themselves done and I think I still have 46 of them? I am way behind.

Oh, yes. The beach in the off-season is the best! You can almost be assured of having the place to yourself. I forgot how far you are. You work remotely. You could live anywhere! Even on the beach! :))

Throw another log on the fire.
Leafy Vine (L).png

No snow here! At least not yet. I'm not thinking we'll get much; it'll just be grey (gray?)

And oh yes, if I could, it would be the #vanlife for me. I even know which van I want! For now, however, #houselife it is. My dog prefers it.