New bee in the Hive! [EN/PT]

in Ladies of Hive4 months ago (edited)
Se preferir ler esse conteúdo em Português, clique aqui.

[EN]

Hey, folks! Finally got my act together and decided to jump into this Hive world. So, let me introduce myself. :)

I'm Letycia Rocha, living in Juiz de Fora, in the state of Minas Gerais, Brazil. Currently I'm a Barchelor degree in Social Communication, majoring in Journalism, and a Postgraduate degree in Investigative Journalism. I'm the Head Reporter at a news portal in the Região dos Lagos of Rio de Janeiro, also contributing as a reporter for a news site covering the entire state of Rio de Janeiro. Oh, and I'm the lead singer in a rock band; I'm Interior Designer too, and, the most important thing: totally dog lover. But, it took me a cool 34 years to get to this point. lol






About my childhood

I was born in the same city I'm in now, on May 1, 1989 (for all you horoscope enthusiasts, I'm a typical Taurus). Since I was little, I've lived with my maternal family, raised by my grandma. My parents split when I was 6, and shortly after, I lost all contact with my dad - by his choice. (I'll definitely spill more on that story someday here).


And it was precisely in my childhood that my love for dogs blossomed. When I was a tiny human, I got a poodle, and I named her Priscilla. She was the cutest thing ever. Shortly after, along came Xuxo, also a poodle. They were my absolute loves throughout my adolescence, living with me for about 12 years. I also had Petit, Xuxinha and Hannah.





Throughout my entire childhood and adolescence, I was always keen on hitting the books, reading, and writing. Actually, I learned to read and write at the ripe age of 4. My grandma was the mastermind behind that. By the time I hit 6, I was officially a schoolgoer. And it was exactly this passion for learning that led me to my first professional gig.


About my professional journey

When I was 17, came my first degree in Interior Design at the Federal University of Juiz de Fora. I initially worked in the field, but quickly realized it wasn't my life's calling.

Fast forward to 2009, I moved to Cabo Frio, in state of Rio de Janeiro, with my grandma. There, I kicked off my Journalism degree. It took me some years to graduate because, in the midst of it, I battled severe depression and an abusive relationship after my grandma's passing in December 2010. Though my graduation was supposed to be in 2013, I only wrapped it up in 2016.


During my second degree, I snagged a job that opened doors in my field. First as a transcriber and video editor in a political campaign, then as a reporter and producer for a local TV channel. I even had a stint at Rede Globo, Brazil's biggest open TV network, as Programming Coordinator at the affiliate called InterTV Alto Litoral.



I drifted a bit from the field in 2015, leaving Globo and diving into work as a photographer and also as a producer for a pop/rock band called Ramona Rox, for about 5 years. After that, I tried my hand at owning a restaurant (which didn't go too well) and eventually returned to journalism, where I'm still at today. (Another story I'll share here soon).


Recently, at the end of 2023, I wrapped up my postgraduate studies in Investigative Journalism. It's the beat I'm most into at my job, where I also handle communication support for a police station.


Oh, about my current gig as the lead singer in a band... it's still early days. So, I reckon the unfolding of that tale will be a recurring topic in my Hive journey.


Nowadays

But hey, life isn't all about the professional grind nowadays, right?! Besides my gig, I've got a boyfriend (who's also here in the Hive and was the one who got me into this scene: @michupa), and I play 'mom' to two little doggos: Margot and Venus. I'm also head over heels for plants, decor, and nature, especially cloudy and rainy days.



All the content, pics and editions are of my authorship.

[PT]

E aí, pessoal! Finalmente coloquei minha vida nos eixos e decidi entrar nesse mundo da Hive. Então, deixe-me me apresentar. :)

Eu sou Letycia Rocha, moro em Juiz de Fora, em Minas Gerais. Atualmente, sou bacharel em Comunicação Social, com ênfase em Jornalismo, e pós-graduada em Jornalismo Investigativo. Sou Coordenadora de Reportagem em um portal de notícias na Região dos Lagos do Rio de Janeiro (Portal RC24h), e também contribuo como repórter para o Jornal O DIA, site de notícias e jornal impresso que cobre todo o estado do Rio de Janeiro. Ah, e sou a vocalista principal em uma banda de rock (a Venas); também sou Designer de Interiores e, o mais importante: totalmente apaixonada por cachorros. Mas, levei uns bons 34 anos para chegar a isso tudo. kkkkk






Sobre minha infância

Eu nasci na mesma cidade em que moro atualmente, em 1º de maio de 1989 (para todos os entusiastas do horóscopo, sou uma típica taurina). Desde pequena, vivi com minha família materna, sendo criada por minha avó. Meus pais se separaram quando eu tinha 6 anos, e pouco depois, perdi todo contato com meu pai - por escolha dele. (Certamente vou contar mais sobre essa história um dia aqui).


E foi precisamente na minha infância que meu amor por cachorros floresceu. Quando eu era bem pequena, ganhei uma poodle, e a chamei de Priscilla. Ela era a coisa mais fofa. Pouco depois, chegou o Xuxo, também um poodle. Eles foram meu amor absoluto durante toda a adolescência, vivendo comigo por cerca de 12 anos. Também tive o Petit, a Xuxinha e, já adulta, a Hannah.





Durante toda minha infância e adolescência, eu sempre fui ávida por livros, leitura e escrita. Na verdade, aprendi a ler e escrever aos 4 anos. Minha avó foi a mentora por trás disso. Com 6 anos, eu entrei pra escola. E foi exatamente essa paixão pelo aprendizado que me levou ao meu primeiro trabalho profissional.

Sobre minha trajetória profissional

Quando eu tinha 17 anos, concluí meu primeiro curso em Design de Interiores na Universidade Federal de Juiz de Fora. Inicialmente, trabalhei na área, mas rapidamente percebi que não era minha verdadeira vocação.

Já em 2009, mudei-me para Cabo Frio, no estado do Rio de Janeiro, com minha avó. Lá, iniciei minha faculdade de Jornalismo. Levei alguns anos para me formar porque, no meio do caminho, lidei com uma depressão severa e um relacionamento abusivo após a morte de minha avó em dezembro de 2010. Embora minha formatura devesse ser em 2013, só a concluí em 2016.


Durante meu segundo curso, consegui um emprego que abriu portas na minha área. Primeiro como transcritora e editora de vídeo em uma campanha política, depois como repórter e produtora em um canal de TV local. Até mesmo tive uma passagem na Rede Globo, a maior emissora de TV aberta do Brasil, como Coordenadora de Programação na afiliada chamada InterTV Alto Litoral.



Me afastei um pouco da área em 2015, deixando a Globo e me aventurando como fotógrafa e também como produtora de uma banda de pop/rock chamada Ramona Rox, por cerca de 5 anos. Depois disso, tentei abrir um restaurante (o que não deu muito certo) e eventualmente retornei ao jornalismo, onde ainda estou hoje. (Outra história que compartilharei em breve aqui).


Recentemente, no final de 2023, concluí meus estudos de pós-graduação em Jornalismo Investigativo. É a editoria que mais escrevo diariamente no meu trabalho, e também faço assessoria de comunicação para uma delegacia de polícia em uma cidade do Rio.


Ah, sobre minha aventura como vocalista em uma banda... ainda está no início. Então, imagino que o desdobramento dessa história será um tópico recorrente em minha jornada aqui.


Hoje em dia

Mas, a vida hoje em dia não se resume apenas à correria profissional, certo?! Além do meu trabalho, tenho um namorado (que também está aqui na Hive e foi quem me introduziu a essa cena: @michupa), e sou mãe de pet de duas doguinhas: Margot e Venus. Também sou completamente apaixonada por plantas, decoração e natureza, especialmente dias nublados e chuvosos.


Todo o conteúdo, imagens e edições são de minha autoria.


Sort:  

Welcome welcome! Would love to hear tunes from ur band 🎸

U seem Rad! Definitely post some tunes soon! There’s a lot of music fans here who support! Cheers 🍻

Thank u!! We're just in the beginning but I will share our tunes as soon as possible! Or maybe some covers by myself, idk yet


Your post was manually curated by @michupa.
banner_hiver_br_01.png

Delegate your HP to the hive-br.voter account and earn Hive daily!

🔹 Follow our Curation Trail and don't miss voting! 🔹

Obrigado por promover a comunidade Hive-BR em suas postagens.

Vamos seguir fortalecendo a Hive

Metade das recompensas dessa resposta serão destinadas ao autor do post.

Vote no @perfilbrasil para Testemunha Hive.

Seja bem vinda à Hive! Aqui uma !PIZZA

obrigada ✨

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
@pirulito.zoado(6/15) tipped @xlety
rimurutempest tipped xlety

Bem vinda!

Obrigada! 😊

Seja bem vinda a Hive! Já to ansioso pra ver os vídeos dos shows da banda...

Obrigada!! ai, se tudo der certo, vamos ter muitoooos

Seja bem vinda! Sempre uma boa noticia ver mais uma artista na Hive...

Welcome to the Hive World, I am happy yo have you onboard🤗

Congratulations @xlety! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 100 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 200 upvotes.
You got more than 10 replies.
Your next target is to reach 50 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Bem vinda a comunidade, ta com um ótimo guia, o @michupa é um cara foda. Boa caminhada nessa jornada na web3.

Obrigada! 😊

Welcome @xlety, to LOH and to the chain! I look forward to seeing more articles from you. Have a blessed day!

thank u! have a blessed day u 2

🤗💜

Nice story and photos!
Welcome to the hive.
Do you have any music online we can listen to?

thanks 4 compliment! Until now, I don't have anything recorded. I will provide asap.

Welcome in the Hive Letycia bee! We are happy to meet you!

Thank u!! ❤️

Welcome to the best web3 network ever. Have fun around here!

thanks!!

You are welcome to hive, you will earn and enjoy your stay here.

Thank u, honey! I hope I can really enjoy

Yes you will, just give your best to this platform

Ola, Letycia! Welcome to Hive.

Hi!! Thank u

Bem vinda!

Impressionante o tanto de coisa que você já fez tendo a sua idade! Com certeza tem muitas histórias para contar e espero vê-las por aqui um dia

Obrigadaa! Pois é, parando pra escrever esse post, que eu me dei conta disso também. kkkk

You're welcome xlety

thanks!!

Welcome to Hive! May you enjoy your journey here with us 🥰

Thank u!! I'm really excited 4 this!

Seja bem vinda

obrigada :)

Welcome to hive @xlety explore different communities, follow other hivers to grow more and happy blogging ❤️

Thank u!! And thanks for the tips too

Seja muito bem vinda! Espero que goste da hive e de toda a comunidade!

!DHEDGE !BBH !LOLZ

@xlety! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @shiftrox. (5/20)

I wonder if glass coffins will become popular one day?
Remains to be seen.

Credit: reddit
@xlety, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of shiftrox

(4/10)
NEW: Join LOLZ's Daily Earn and Burn Contest and win $LOLZ

obrigadaaa!

1


This post has been selected for upvote from our token accounts by @shiftrox! Based on your tags you received upvotes from the following account(s):

- @dhedge.bonus
- @dhedge.pob

@shiftrox has 6 vote calls left today.

Hold 10 or more DHEDGE to unlock daily dividends. Hold 100 or more DHEDGE to unlock thread votes. Calling in our curation accounts currently has a minimum holding requirement of 100 DHEDGE. The more DHEDGE you hold, the higher upvote you can call in. Buy DHEDGE on Tribaldex or earn some daily by joining one of our many delegation pools at app.dhedge.cc.

Seja bem-vinda e fique a vontade para interagir conosco na hive!
!LUV

xlety, crazyphantombr sent you LUV. 🙂 (3/10) tools | trade | connect | daily

Made with LUV by crrdlx.

Muito obrigada!!

Welcome On board!

thank u!!

A warm welcome to HIVE and the Ladies of Hive #LOH community! @xlety

Thank you for sharing your interesting life with us. We look forward to seeing more posts from you. And in case you have not yet been formally invited, please join us in the Ladies of Hive Discord channel by clicking here: https://discord.gg/P4nqcj6

@tipu curate

thanks so much! I will join there!

!HUG !LUV !LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@ninahaskin, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @xlety and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (6/10 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

Dear @xlety, you just got hugged.
I sent 1.0 HUG on behalf of @ninahaskin.
(1/3)

bem vinda xuxu ❤️

❤️❤️❤️

Seja bem vinda a Hive Letycia! Seu post introdutório ficou muito bom! Parabéns!
Espero que possa compartilhar suas experiências conosco!

Obrigada!!

Congratulations @xlety! Your post has been a top performer on the Hive blockchain and you have been rewarded with this rare badge

Post with the highest payout of the day.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

!LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@pepetoken, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @xlety and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (1/2 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

Bem vinda ao blockchain da Hive! Mando um salve aqui de São Paulo, SP. Saúde, sucesso e boa sorte mais uma vez!

obrigadaa!!

Welcome to Hive!!
I love love your post💫

thank u ❤️

wow its cool to have more journalists on hive! this is a censorship resistant free speech platform so its a great place to communicate important stuff.
And a great place to get rewarded for your music : )
good to have you on board x

thanks!!

Hello, @xlety! Welcome to Hive Blockchain! reading about your work experiences made me smile. It all reminds me of my previous work as a journalist. :) well, you can share more about work-related stories on WorkLife Community. also, about the family and friends moment on Family & Friends Community.


Then, you can explore more communities that are suitable for your content and supported by OCD HERE

For tips and information as a Hive newbie, click here: newbie guide.

The important thing is Hive is a bit different from other social media platforms since you are monetizing your blog. You can't include content that you don't own without sources. For more information, check this post: Why and How People Abuse and Plagiarise.

If you have questions or concerns, you can hop into OCD's Discord server and we'll gladly answer your questions.

I'm @anggreklestari from the @OCD team.
Have a great day!

Thanks so much for all this information! As a newbie here, it's so important to have guidance. Have a great day n week too!

You too @xlety let us know if you have more questions

~ @macchiata from @lovesniper team

There's a lot more to know about you, but I'm sure you'll tell us in your own time. Welcome to Hive 🤗.
By the way, I recently started to learn Portuguese so I'm keeping your post to study later 😁

wow! i'm glad to hear about it!! portuguese is kinda difficult even to us, brazilians! i hope that i can help u with my texts here! feel free to ask me about everything u wanna! :)

Thank you 🤗

hummm xique ex-globo, ja da pra entra na fazenda 🤣
!PIZZA

kkkkkkkk dermilivre

I love this outline of your life, I love the photos, they are beautiful, I love Brazil, love the dogs, love that you did journalism, and I really love how your bio says you are a Corinthians

HAHAH Thanksss!

Welcome to Hive and thanks for sharing your introduction story, @xlety

thank u!!