Balancing Work Stress #LOH182

in Ladies of Hive11 days ago

There is no job that comes without its own stress,and environmental factor,in as much as we know this,one has to find ways around it in other no to result into something we all don't want,some people get depressed and sometimes get sick and are bed readed because the stress wasn't managed properly.

20240426_081934_0000.png
Image designed by me using Canva

Working is part of me and I always ensure that I do my best to ensure I minimize the stress at my work place so it doesn't affect me in anyway, the most stressful job I have done was working as a customer service at a crypto company, it was hell bent on taking the life out of me, meanwhile I was pregnant, couldn't let go because I needed the salary to take care of some needs, therefore I device a way to make it easy.

IMG_20221101_202812_252_transcpr.jpg
Image is mine

One of the things I do to ease stress was to break my break time, my one hour break I will take it twice if three times in a day, it helped me Alot to deal with work stress.
Another thing I ensured I did was to fall in love with my job and see it as fun instead of seeing it as work, it really worked magic.
thirdly I made sure I'm always in good terms with my team members, that made it easy for me to break my work break time and it made work more easy and more enjoyable.

work stress has never at any point generated health discomfort for me, just few times when I have headaches and sometimes sleep deprived but it doesn't become an issue because I always see my health as a priority and it has made me give more attention to it.

My Family is among my top notch priorities so I ensured I looked out for them first before work, because they are the reason I'm working, if I allow work to generate problems within the family then who do I run to after the whole long day, my family gives me this joy that work and it's environment can't give to me.

IMG_20220816_195137_609_transcpr.jpg
Image is mine

Yes, I will really love to do my job from home, home is more comfortable and relaxing, 😎. working from home is a what I have always wanted, I don't have to do the hustle and puzzle on the road before getting to work, and it gives time to bond well with my child.

thank you to @marivic10 for such an interesting topic.

Sort:  

A break is always necessary and balance is all we need to manage work stress.

Exactly, and when work stress is balance life becomes easy.
Thank you for stopping by

I really enjoyed this reflection, as it is important to value our peace and tranquility at work. Hopefully many can find jobs from home, as the post Covid-19 pandemic showed us a way to do so, and be able to enjoy more with our loved ones.
It has been a pleasure to read you @ytunee

I really hope that one day I will find a job from home.

Thank you so much for stopping by 😊

Remember that life and good health is the main thing to be able to channel everything in our days. Take care of yourself, value yourself and give yourself your time...
Let's go, it can be done!

Yes yes 😀😀

Thank you 🙏

One good thing with live is our ability to handle challenges and not shy away from them. I honestly admire how you were able to tackle the situation of a stressful job

One thing I learned from your post is how you should fall in love with your job to make it easier.

Yes.
Falling in love with your job actually makes it easier.

Thanks for reading through ❣️❣️

You're welcome 😊

image.png
!LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@ladiesofhive, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @ytunee and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (4/30 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

View or trade LOH tokens.


@ytunee, You have received 1.0000 LOH for posting in Ladies of Hive. We believe that you should be rewarded for the time and effort spent in creating articles. The goal is to encourage token holders to accumulate and hodl LOH tokens over a long period of time.