I would prefer to be able to see the future. {LOH#162}

in Ladies of Hive6 months ago

Life is in stages and as human we tend to be progressive, we are wired to moved forward and learn from our past and not go back to our past.

Screenshot_20231127-104301_1.png

Many times we make mistakes in life and with the benefit of hindsight wish we could turn back the hands of time, but that often keeps us stagnant. Being stagnant is a state very dangerous to be because when not managed properly situations like that can lead to metal health issues therefore the need for help. The future holds something better for us than the past because the past in most cases is a ladder for us to climb or a foundation we can build on to get to the level we want to be.

The past is an avenue to learn from our rights and wrong in other to avoid mistake and learn lessons when we get to the future.

Why should I want to see the past when I have moved passed it already, the past holds nothing for me but regrets and wishes. Imagine a person who's past was filled with hatred, rape, and even trauma such person will even look for super power to erase their past.

Using me as an example, when I was younger I made some decisions and mistakes that I regretted at some point in my life, 🧬 thinking about it made me realize I couldn't have done better because that was the level of my understanding at the time, Do I want to go back to the past NO, because I would still make same mistake and even worse.

I want to only see the future because the future holds what I want to become, seeing the future will help me prepare ahead of what is before me and even affords me the opportunity to make certain corrections or a forknowledge of places, people or situations to run away from. The future holds my dreams and aspirations which is way better than the past or where I used to be.

The future is more beautiful than the past, the future is more brighter than the past, the future is more secured than the past, the future holds me.

20231127_212150_0000.png

I would prefer to be able to see the future than the past.

Sort:  

Congratulations @ytunee! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 400 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 500 upvotes.
You made more than 10 comments.
Your next target is to reach 50 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out our last posts:

Hive Power Up Day - December 1st 2023

Thank you

You're unstoppable @ytunee! We'll be here cheering you on every step of the way!

Thank you very much 😊

I agree with you! You can't change the past, but you can drive yourself nuts with it! Thank you for sharing and have a lovely day!🤗💜

Thank you, the past will always want to pull us back but we must look into the future always.

Indeed!🤗💜

image.png
!LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@ladiesofhive, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @ytunee and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (1/30 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

Learning the lessons of the past will always shape our future @ytunee Take every opportunity to be better academically, socially, and physically.

Yes learning from our past is a growth process. Thank you for stopping by. 💕

Past decisions were made with the level of consciousness we had at the time and as you say, it was the best you could do.

Yes, the decisions we made in our past was the due to the best we knew.

Thank you for reading through.

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @aunty-tosin.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Yeah the future holds what we want to become, seeing the future will help us prepare ahead. Nice write up.

Thank you. The future is brighter

You're welcome dear